99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago
Lexi A. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Done"
This was my first time visiting shade tree. I called on a Monday for a Friday appointment and they were so nice in getting me all set up. Once I got there everyone was super friendly and they checked with me before performing any services on my vehicle which is very much appreciated. They even send you a break down of things that need work on the car. They took the time to take care of my needs and speak to me on the phone and text when I had questions. Very helpful!
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:22 AM
Austin B. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
Shop was able to get me in on short notice and accomplish what needed done in my time frame.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 09:09 AM
Gary S. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and Communication from Start to Finish"
STA has been my "go to" service provider since my first visit two years ago. I have had multiple repairs as well as routine service, oil changes, etc. I know for a fact Clint and Dustin can be trusted and my vehicle and, by extension, me and my family, are in good hands. In the past I have encountered many shops and dealerships that charged for work they did not complete, completed repairs so poorly that after the fact I discovered safety had been compromised, and / or would never let the vehicle out of the shop until they found a larger repair required, even if they had to make it up. These are the guys you go to to avoid that in the first place, or salvage the situation afterwards. I am an old geezer and in my life I have never seen a better shop or better management.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 07:45 AM
John R. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very Good Service."
Would recommend to Friend.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 08:16 AM
Emily B. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing customer service in great location with convenient amenities!"
I have previously gone elsewhere for auto work since it was conveniently located right in Grimes, and I had not heard much about Shade Tree. After their new center opened and I had heard about them being heavily involved in the community, I decided to to give them a shot. I was pleasantly surprised with their amazing service. Pam was very helpful up front, giving me the confidence to leave my keys with her. I also felt a sense of trust that she would not tell me that something needed done, that was unnecessary. This was important to me as my previous auto shop would tell me over a thousand dollars of work needed done, when only one or two things were necessary. I was then offered a ride to home or work, or wherever I needed to go. Once my car was looked at I was sent a link that went into detail about parts of my car (including pictures and specifics), and video tutorials that explained what a part did or why it needed to stay in good condition. I then got the repair work done the same day I brought my car in. Pam called me when my car was done and I was offered a ride back up to Shade Tree from work. I came in and was explained what work was done and I paid for the excellent service. I didn't notice any additional charges, or anything over I would have paid somewhere else. Overall, Shade Tree Auto has excellent customer service and has added great amenities since building a new center and upgrading their online information for customers.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Eclipse
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 12:00 AM
Traci O. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Very friendly and helpful. I needed my car repaired quickly because I was going out of town. Pam called multiple places to find the part needed for the repair and it was done on time. She really went the extra mile!
Vehicle: Nissan Armada
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 05:51 AM
Cody L. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire Fix"
This is hands down the best mechanic shop I have ever dealt with. They worked me in on short notice, gave me a ride home and they have a cool feature where they can send you text messages with pictures and reports of your issue and overall vehicle health. I will never go elsewhere!
Vehicle: Pontiac G5
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 06:11 AM
Tracy B. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I can't say enough good things about this shop- professional with great service! I won't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 08:58 PM
Marc S. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a pleasure doing business here!"
Everyone is friendly and knows what they're doing. The shop is comfortable and clean. Always great work done on time and on budget. THANK YOU!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 07:42 AM
Brian B. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Service Accomodation"
I was in a pinch and had to have a tire fixed in short order. Shade Tree squeezed me in, despite their busy schedule.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 06:45 AM
Cary J. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service is fantastic!"
I trust the people at Shade Tree and will continue to take my vehicles there for servicing.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 08:18 AM
Jerry A. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The overall experience."
Great place to have your car serviced with a smile.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 07:29 AM
Scott C. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service with a personal touch"
Thanks for the great service.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 06:54 AM
Tim V. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Great group over there. They gave me a car to drive during my oil change. Then they suggested to replace the shocks. I already had the car so it was very convenient. Service was fast and friendly.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 06:39 AM
Mo A. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Porsche maintenance "
I bought my Porsche Boxter 2 years ago and I have been doing the maintenance regularly at Shade Tree Auto. I service my other cars there too. Excellent customer service. I have been very pleased with their work. I definitely recommend them.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 04:03 AM
Mark M. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great communication and service! "
The multipoint inspection I received via text was outstanding! The staff was courteous, friendly and did a great job of explaining issues with my car. I would highly recommend
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 12:09 PM
Chuck C. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Well done"
An extremely thorough, customer-oriented business. Very pleasant to deal with
Vehicle: Hyundai Azera
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 07:16 AM
Jeff S. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Flat tire"
Had a tire patched which was only 20 dollars. They treated me like I was spending a 1000. The tech fixed my tire right away, replaced the spare, and even put the spare back under my truck. I assumed he would have just tossed in the back of the truck. I will be back.
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 11:30 AM
Nicole B. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and direct "
Pam and Dustin went above and beyond to help me even when the work needed to be completed through a Chrysler dealership for warranty work.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 02:09 PM
Darrell M. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional quality service"
Clint always provides very professional and quality service for your vehicle. It is always a pleasure to go and get your vehicle serviced and visit with Clint. I always recommend Shade Tree Auto to all friends.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 09:26 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 375 in total