Shawnee Service Center


Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

67 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
RICHARD K. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful service! Prompt and helpful"
As above
Vehicle: Toyota Prius V
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 03:41 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/21/2017

Thank you Richard

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
BETH R. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Walk-In Service"
When my tire pressure light went on I was happy that I was near Shawnee! Even though it was close to the end of the day, when I walked in I was cheerfully helped. The employee immediately went to check all my tires and spotted the problem: a roofing nail stuck in my back tire. They fixed the tire while I waited and I was pleasantly surprised by my very reasonable bill.

The employees at Shawnees are always pleasant and helpful. They never push for an expensive fix if something simpler can be done. Several times they found a simple problem and fixed it with no charge (severed windshield fluid line, unbalanced tire pressure). I feel so lucky to have Shawnee in our neighborhood and recommend them without reservation to friends and family. They value their reputation and they have earned it!
Vehicle: Smart Fortwo
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 12:43 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you Beth for the great review. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
PHIL L. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Magnifico"
Local,friendly & effective.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 06:37 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/21/2017

Thank You Phil

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
BETSY J. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt service when air conditIoner failed on 90+ degree day"
Brought my car to Shawnee on a recent afternoon when the air conditioner failed without warning on a hot day. They set my expectations that it would take a day due to their current workload, which was not a problem. They called later that day to let me know they had identified the source of the problem, the condenser, which had been dented (cause of dent unknown) By end of business the next day, they called to let me know the repairs were complete. When I claimed my car, I was able to ask more questions to help me understand how the condenser might have been dented (without other parts being damaged) I received very helpful information that leads me to conclude that I must have hit a pothole or a bump in such a way that temporarily pushed other parts into the condenser, though I don't recall doing anything that seemed damaging. At any rate, I was quickly off with the car to run errands on a hot day, in comfort. My expectations about schedule and price were set correctly and were met. My questions are always treated seriously and and answered clearly. The invoice specifies costs of parts and labor in detail and are reasonable.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 12:20 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/19/2017

Betsy, Thank you for the great response.

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
GARY S. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable and friendly staff"
Took my Ford truck here for possible fuel pump repair recommended by the local Ford Dealer.
Shawnee tested my truck over a three day period at minimal charge and concluded that no
repair was necessary.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017 08:52 AM
DANIEL R. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change & undercarriage rattle noise"
Great service - fast, reliable, and honest about work done
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 07:43 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/12/2017

Our pleasure Dan. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
JIM O. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cyber age service "
Long time customer. Always pleased. Shawnee gives solid old school auto repair with up to date technology.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 09:16 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/12/2017

Thank you,  Jim

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
ROSEMARIE W. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always careful and thorough!"
Maybe that's why we have used Shawnee for 45 years!
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 06:32 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/12/2017

Rosemarie, Thank You for your response and many years of business. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Jack C. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jack said the business did a fast and efficient job.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ANDY S. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So helpful!"
Great support to my first time car owner son.
Vehicle: Dodge Challenger
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 05:21 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/09/2017

Thank you Andy, Hope all goes well for your son. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Mike S. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said this business provided prompt service. His vehicle was ready in a couple of hours. He has been dealing with them for 20 years or more.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/12/2017

Thanks Mike for your response 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
SAMANTHA N. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Phil is the best around no one going to keep him down"
Good job dude...stay humble
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 09:39 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/08/2017

Thanks Sam

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
ROB R. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough, great service!"
Just needed this car fully checked out and reliable. Of course that is exactly what Shawnee delivered: in depth, prompt service on our vehicle with immediate follow up. Always reasonable, always willing to accommodate.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 08:53 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/06/2017

Thank you for the great review. Our pleasure helping you . 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
ANN O. on 06/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My review"
No long waits for appointments. Polite, honest and accommodating. Quick turnaround. In the neighborhood and so convenient.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/04/2017 08:19 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/05/2017

Thank you Ann

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
CHARLES W. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and excellent service"
Had our college aged daughter's car serviced here to keep it safe and operating smoothly. Shawnee has not let us down. Straight-forward about what needs to be fixed and what can wait. Always friendly, reliable and eager to please. Thanks Shawnee!!
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017 06:41 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/01/2017

Thank you for the great review. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
CHARLES S. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and convenient service"
I was pleased and relieved to have the problem diagnosed and fixed within a day.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017 06:14 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 05/31/2017

Thank you for your response. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
MINDY N. on 05/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Service Center Ever"
You can trust your car to Shawnee. They care about the customer and take pride in all the work they do for your car. The mechanic worked long and hard to solve the problem of my car. I watched him work on it from the waiting room and was totally impressed with his perseverance. wouldn't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/29/2017 07:00 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you Mindy for the great review. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
MARY S. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Immediate, professional service"
Excellent service
Vehicle: BMW 530i
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 06:08 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 05/27/2017

Thank you Mary

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
LINDA S. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shawnee is the best place to take your car!"
I often have problems with the maintenance of my car, and I am so glad I can rely on Shawnee to give me an honest appraisal of what is going on and what needs to be done, with costs in mind the entire time. Wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 10:49 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 05/26/2017

Linda, Thank you for the wonderful review. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
LISA W. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient and Fair"
nobody likes to spend money on car maintenance, but once again I left satisfied that the repairs were needed, completed efficiently, and not exaggerated or fudged.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 05:40 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 05/26/2017

Lisa, Thank you for the review. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 64 in total