Shawn's Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

438 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Jake J. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Fast and on time, good price.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 05:41 AM
John W. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the service from this business was good.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd W. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Todd said the communication was good at the business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cutaway
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry Y. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's all about the service."
They are knowledgeable, friendly, trustworthy and reasonable with their charges.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 01:26 PM
The Service Team .. at Shawn's Auto Service responded on 07/12/2017

Thanks for the kind words sir. Your awesome yourself!

Terry O. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Terry said they are good guys and they always take care of him.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cindy B. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It was great"
It was great
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 06:58 AM
Anne J. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"On time. Fast"
Great
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017 01:48 PM
Bob A. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We are very pleased with the results. Very conscientious to do things well. "
We re very pleased with the work done on our 2005 Buick. Would recommend them to anyone.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 08:36 PM
The Service Team .. at Shawn's Auto Service responded on 07/12/2017

Thanks Bob! We are so pleased to hear your satisfied with the work. The great part we even though we had a couple issues with your Buick you never got upset & that makes working with the customer so much easier & we thank you for that. We will always do our best to stay on time & money but there is always a problem child.  Thanks again!

Zonie W. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zonie said the business is reliable.
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mike said this business has provided service for years. It is sometimes excellent but the last few repairs have failed to meet his expectations.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team .. at Shawn's Auto Service responded on 07/12/2017

So I have thought long & hard about how I was going to respond to this review. The disappointment should be at the parts you had bought & brought to us to install. The issues is with the parts & how long it is taking to get the new warranty replacement parts to you. We have done this same job to a hand full of vehicles & have had no problems what so ever. The parts you brought us didn't fit right, it took way longer to do the job due to the parts fighting us. Sir you have been a great customer for many years but getting a deal on the Internet is not always the best way to go about fixing you vehicle. If we would have been the ones that bought the parts & installed them we would have been the ones on the hook. We also would have has your vehicle back to you in 2 days turn around time & it would not still be sitting on our lot waiting for parts. I hope they take care of you very soon but I can not say sorry for the parts failing due to I did not purchase them. Wishing you well & have a good day.

Robert G. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said he liked how they explained everything. The price was reasonable.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Colleen D. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Affordable "
They are friendly and break it down for you to understand. They are affordable. He breaks down what HAS to be done and what can wait.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 02:02 PM
Janet M. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Janet said his overall experience was good. She likes Shawn. He is wonderful.
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Reed D. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Troubling Suburban A/C system"
My 2002 Suburban 1500 was A/C system was replaced almost 1000% over the course of several months. Parts failed and it blew hot air. Shawn's diagnosed a repaired the system so that it now blows frigid air. Just the ticket for Summer travel.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 12:36 PM
The Service Team .. at Shawn's Auto Service responded on 07/12/2017

Thanks Reed. Yes the A/C system has been a bear for some time but like I had told I shall prevail. We are very pleased that your vehicle has nice cold air & that you will be in comfort during all of your travels.

Robert K. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said they came in highly recommended to him. He was very pleased that they were really friendly and honest.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team .. at Shawn's Auto Service responded on 07/12/2017

Thanks Robert. We are pleased to hear you had a good experience with us. We try hard to serve our customers with the best quality work & parts . You all mean a lot to us with out our great customer we would not be in business. 

Terrence E. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Terrence said the business was unable to complete all the requested repairs. However, the work they did do, was good.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peg S. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peg said she is a repeat customer of this business. If she takes her vehicle anywhere else, she still has to take it to this business because no one does the quality of work that they do.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kara F. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always great service and trustworthy
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 07:16 PM
Michele K. on 05/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I believe that they do a fantastic job for me and do not try to get me to have things done to my car that are not needed."
They were efficient, helpful and very nice. I trust that everything that is done to my car will be done correctly and at a decent price. I will be sure to bring all my auto repairs to them and recommend them to every one I know.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/29/2017 10:07 AM
John B. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very knowledgeable crew"
I took my 1992 Jeep Wrangler to Shawn's Auto Service because I was leaking fluid from under the hood. After doing a quick inspection they were able to show me exactly what the problem was (a bad water pump) plus showed me how my radiator was disintegrating. By simply lightly touching the heat exchanger fins they were snapping and falling off. It was very pitted. They fixed my vehicle up better than new. Great bunch of guys! Thanks!
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 09:00 AM
The Service Team .. at Shawn's Auto Service responded on 07/12/2017

Fist off it was great meeting you & we're pleased you were happy with the work performed. We're glad we found both issues with you being here due to it makes things easier explaining what work need to be done. If there is anything else you ever need don't hesitate giving us a call. Thanks again.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 438 in total