Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

938 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
98% Would Recommend
78% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
VICKI K. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They were very nice to me, very efficient, and the wait was only 40 minutes. "
I would definitely go there again.
Vehicle: INFINITI FX35
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 08:14 PM
CRAIG D. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and new battery"
Always excellent service for my 2003 GT Mustang.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 10:06 AM
DEREK T Y. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and efficient"
Made an appointment, got me in and did my oil change. No unnecessary upselling! Thank you.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 07:16 PM
Felicia H. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service! "
This place is always friendly and accommodating. The services are done quickly and efficiently, I have never had any problems.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 07:51 AM
JUAN C. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SMOG CHECK"
FAST SERVICE.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C280
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 03:50 PM
PAUL E S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog check"
Couldnt have been happier, twenty minutes from check in to check out
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 09:14 AM
Ashleigh M. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ashleigh said the service was fast.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrei S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrei said they were very helpful and got him out pretty quickly.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MICHAEL M. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest auto care"
I found them three years ago when I searched for a smog check. I found that they serviced cars and have been taking my car ever since. Always found service to be friendly and prices fair.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017 08:56 PM
Mark L. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said he's been a customer for a long time.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James B. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
James said he would recommend others to this business.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROBERT LEE A. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Class Act"
Always know when I drop in to see these good folks that I'll be taken care of.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 08:46 PM
Jessica K. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jessica said she really liked the service. They were really nice.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anna M. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anna said this business was quick and professional.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BILL M. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and Easy"
Wait time was only about 25 minutes total. Nice waiting room, very comfortable. Thanks!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 10:09 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 09/06/2017

Hello Bill:

Very happy we were able to please you on your visit to our shop. Hope you will consider us for all of your auto service and repair needs in the future. WE DO IT ALL!! And, provide free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and free loan cars if things are going to take all day.

Please keep us in mind and thanks for your business.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
JANICE E. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog check"
Fast, friendly service.
Comfortable waiting room
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 02:58 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 09/06/2017

Hi Janice:

Thanks for the nice wrods. Did you know we do all service and repairs in the same friendly, professional, affordable manner in whcih we do smog tests. WE DO IT ALL!! And have free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV.

Hope we see you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
MOSES T D. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog check"
Quick & easy & yet still professionally job well done. Big Thanks
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 12:16 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 09/06/2017

Hi Moses:

Thanks for the kind words and glad you liked our shop. We try to treat everyone like we would like to be treated! Hope we can help you with your auto service and repair needs in the future. Tell your friends and family about us. Did anyone tell you about our referral program?

Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
JONATHAN P B. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog check."
My first service was for a smog check. Mike was friendly & professional. Smog check was done in less than 30 minutes. Coming back for future service needs (oil change.) The lounge was clean & homy.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 08:12 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 09/06/2017

Jonathan:

Thanks for coming to our shop and very glad I was friendly and professional. Look forward to being your GO TO auto service and repair facility in the future. Don't forget we have free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and the best service anywhere.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
SHELLY V. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love this place"
Fast, clean, honest, friendly
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 08:26 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 08/30/2017

Hi Shelly:

Thanks for the "Short But Sweet" review on our shop. It is really appreciated, and so is your business. If there is ever anything we can do for you on any of your cars, please count on us. We have lots of great customers, and you are up near the very top of th list

Sincerely yours,.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
DIANA H. on 08/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"I won't be coming back"
Dear Mike, Sam has serviced my car for the last few years now and I've always trusted him and been pleased with his recommendations and service. This time, I dealt with your new employee who came from BMW. He test drove my car 26 miles and left my car with an empty gas tank. I almost feel as if he took my car home overnight because 26 miles seems excessive for one day in your shop! He said he couldn't determine what the problem was but he recommended another service that Sam had not detected. If I wanted to deal with a dishonest salesperson from BMW, I would take my car into the dealership for service. Unfortunately, I will not be coming back. I will look for a reliable BMW mechanic elsewhere. I really like you and Sam and I wish you both all the best.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:29 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 08/30/2017

Hi Diana:

Very shocked, and very sorry, when I read your review of your latest visit to our shop thi morning. Would sure like the opporutnity to discuss this with you. We value you as one of nicest and best customers and really appreciate your business. We would hate to lose you. Sam is very upset and wants to call you personally to discuss the details of what happened and see if there is not a way to remedy the issue to your satisfaction. 

Hope you will take Sam's call and discuss this further, and that we see you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 938 in total