Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

882 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
98% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
BEVERLY L K. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very satisfied"
Great customer service from everyone.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 09:44 AM
GARY R A. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service !"
I'll continue to have my cars serviced and repaired with this business .
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 06:22 AM
Joseph Glee B. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph said the front desk person was a really nice and friendly person. She made things easy and smooth for him as he did not know what he was doing. She walked him through everything, She is the reason he will be going back.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEPHEN B. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Battery / Charging system service"
Prompt, professional and fairly priced!
Vehicle: Saturn Aura
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 08:39 PM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/22/2017

Dear Stephen:

Thanks for the thort, but sweet review. Glad you liked our service and hope we can serve all of yor auto service and repair needs in the future. We do it all!! And, ree shuttle service anywhere in the SCV.

Thanks for your business.                                                                                                                                                                      


Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
MIRIAM C P. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fast service."
I'm new to California and the smog checking process. Simply Smog made it so easy and told me what I needed to bring to the DMV.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 06:43 PM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/22/2017

Dear Miriam:

Welcome to California and thanks for visiting our shop. Hope we told you that we don't justt do smog testing. We are a fulll service ASE approved shop with 6 Techs. We do everything and can offer you free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and free loan cars if a repair is going to take all day.

Hope we can serve you in the future and thanks for the nice review.

Sincerely yours, 

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
SAM G. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Accent"
Initial meeting for diagnosis was fine as was estimate, and discount given was much appreciated.
Work completed in a timely manner and all seems to be well with the car
I was surprised that the car was not washed after the work was completed, which would have been a nice gesture and good customer service after spending $645.
Also when we picked up the car it was parked on a severe down slope with the engine left on in close to 95 deg heat. If we had come two/three hours later and that engine still on, it would most certainly have over heated.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 02:15 PM
JEFFREY S. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"outstanding service"
People were great. Service was great.Already have recommended them to friends
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 12:18 PM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/22/2017

Hi Jeffrey:

Thanks for the kind words and glad you liked visiting our shop. Hope we can become your regular GO TO auto service and repair shop. Your business is appreciated and hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
CAROLYN M. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Good quick service. Friendly people!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 09:53 PM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/20/2017

Hi Carolyn:

Glad you liked your visit to our shop. Keep us in mind for all of your automtove service and repair needs. We do it all and offer free shuttle srvice anywhere in the SCV. Your business is appreciated.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
TINA B. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mercedes Benz"
Very Satisfied. Overly rating 5
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML320
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 08:40 PM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/20/2017

Dear Tina:

Thanks for the five stars. Really appreciated. Hope we can become your GO TO auto service and repair shop. Free shuttle service and free loan cars on all day repairs. Thanks for your business. 

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
KATHERINE S. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First time happy customer."
I had a great first time experience . This place is run very efficiently and they go out of their way to provide excellent customer service. You can even make an appointment ahead of time. Reasonable prices, local shuttle service, comfortable lounge. I was able to save a little more by using a coupon from their website. Had my A/C done. Don't let the name fool you, this is a full service garage. Thank you so much, I'm glad I found you. I have already referred a friend.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 09:17 AM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/20/2017

Hi Katherine:

Glad we were able to please you and thanks for the referral! Your business and kind words are appreciated.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
John C. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Amy. She said the staff were friendly and the repairs were quickly done. They got her out of the door.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEBORAH S. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Clean "
Great people and quick service. Nice clean waiting room,
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 12:49 PM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/20/2017

Dear Debroah:

Thanks for the knod words. We are here to serve you on all your auto service and repair needs. Don't forget we have free shuttle service and free loan cars on service or repairs taking all day. Your business is appreciated. 

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
THOMAS N M. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy returning customers"
Professional, prompt, good communication, efficient service and a comfortable, clean (and cool!) waiting area. After changing places with each check needed for years, this is the only business we've ever returned to and now these guys are our regular Smog check people!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 07:30 AM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/20/2017

Hi Thomas:

Glad we are your favorite smog test shop, but hope you will consider us for all of your auto service and repair needs. We do it all and have the greatest Techs at our shop. Free shuttle sevice anywhere in the SCV and free loan cars for repairs or service taking all day. Give us a try.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
DAVID E K. on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, effective service"
Thank you for your fast effective service. Only smog check in valley that had the right soft ware to hookup to my vehicle. Nothing wrong with my vehicle; however, four other place just did have to computer expertise. Simply Smog has my business.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 11:29 AM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/20/2017

Hi David:

Thanks for the great review. Try us for all your vehicle service and repair needs. Really appreciate your busines.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
DAN R. on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog check "
Quick and clean.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 12:12 AM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/20/2017

Dear Dan:

Thanks for the short, but sweet review and don't forget we do all auto service and repair. Hope we can serve you in the future. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
SARAH E O. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good place"
We only come here for smog but I guess they do more. Friendly, pretty quick, good coupons.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 11:43 PM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/20/2017

Hi Sarah:

Thanks for the nice comments and we do it all. Plus free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and free loan cars on repairs taking all day. Hope to see you again in the future for your auto service and repair needs.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
FRANK D. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Air conditioning "
Outstanding service and reasonable pricing. Fixed my air conditioning and got an oil change for 200$. Air works great. Thank You.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Alero
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:59 PM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/20/2017

Hi Frank;

Glad we could get your A/C going in this hot, hot weather and thanks for the great review. 

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Manuel Z. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Manuel said he had been into the business with his wife the week before, and thought he would give them a try. They were professional, he was treated well, and they have a nice waiting room.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William G L. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said everything went smoothly during his visit to this business. He has been a customer for years because they do great work.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Intrigue
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edward A. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They keep my car going"
As always, the folks at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance help me get my vehicles back to safe running condition at reasonable prices. They are also honest about what needs to be done and what doesn't. Greatly appreciated when trying to budget for repairs. They are the only shop I take my cars to.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 09:02 AM
Mike C., owner at Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 07/08/2017

Hi Edward:

Glad to hear you are happy with us. We really appreciate your business and loyalty. As always, hope we can continue to help you and your family out on all your vehicle service and repair needs.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 882 in total