South Coast Acura


Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

420 Reviews

89% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Bob B. on 07/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great repair experience for my Acura RDX!"
Thanks much for all the help South Coast Acura team's friendly, professional team gave me. It is clear that this dealership is run this positive way from the very top and all the way down.

I give my $1200 repair experience my highest positive ratings as your team has demonstrated that you really care about your customers. You have fixed several VERY difficult issues I was having with my Acura RDX SUV that only expert technicians could have fixed correctly (replaced fuel pump, coil, complete fuel system service and fixed my fuel float measuring issue). Your 12 month/12,000 mile warranty is much more than non-dealer outlets would have given me. Of course Consumer Reports rates Acura vehicles amongst the highest rated dependable vehicles you can buy.

I love your $200 complete fuel system service that cleans many areas that have buildup of harmful deposits. I can notice the nice improvement in my car's performance which also will gave me more noticeable gain in fuel mileage. This is the safest and most effective way to clean all of these bad deposit buildups out of your vehicle's system (as compared to fuel additives to your gas).

I will definitely return!
I highly recommend your team to everyone.
Bob Baglien
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 02:19 PM
brandon M. on 06/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Been on hold for almost 25 mins now.. "
I called to ask a quick and simple question but I have been on hold for 26.22 mins.
I work in customer service and even when we are busy we make time to let the person on hold know what the estimated wait time is or request a call back #. I hope no one else wastes their day planning to go to acura but ends up on hold.. I will go somewhere else for my services now.
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 02:39 PM
Sid V. on 11/29/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever"
It should not take 3 tries to get the contract correct. I will not be back!
Review Created: 11/29/2016 11:08 AM
Joanne P. on 01/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the price was VERY good"
I was told thousands more at a dealer in Mission Viejo
I wish Barrie had given me more instruction on how to use the technical things in the car, and I wish they had the cable for the map ap as I purchased it for a lot of money and it did not work with out the cable....... otherwise loved Barrie adn they took good care of Juno ... I will return
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/26/2015
Review Created: 01/28/2016 05:53 PM
Mark S. on 10/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, honest and helpful"
Knew what I wanted. Called in on a lease deal I saw online. Ryan was extremely helpful. Got me in and out with no hassles. Best experience I have had buying a car at a dealership.
Vehicle: ACURA TLX
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 10/03/2015
Review Created: 10/21/2015 05:02 PM
Kenneth C. on 10/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Friendly
Vehicle: ACURA TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2015
Review Created: 10/20/2015 08:51 PM
Alexander W. on 10/20/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Atrocious post-purchase relationship"
Salesman does not care about customer as soon as you walk out of the lot with your newly purchased car. No follow-up phone call, no reply to texts. Absolutely unprofessional and unpleasant car purchasing experience. Avoid if possible.
Vehicle: ACURA TLX
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 10/04/2015
Review Created: 10/20/2015 08:14 AM
Vitali A. on 10/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Upfront and direct communication of the staff along with truly taking their time to address all details."
Pleasant no hustle environment. They are willing to beat competitor's quotes.
Vehicle: ACURA ILX
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 10/03/2015
Review Created: 10/17/2015 10:37 AM
Rupsi B. on 10/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ILX service"
Good job
Vehicle: ACURA ILX
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2015
Review Created: 10/16/2015 11:35 AM
Martha S. on 10/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cuality en good atencion "
Nice personal good dials I'm so heappy en I wiil coming back
Vehicle: ACURA RDX
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 08/30/2015
Review Created: 10/15/2015 08:53 PM
Joel S. on 10/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest straight forward sales person, (Barrie), very competitive purchase price"
This was a very pleasant purchase process. I live 3 hours away from the dealership and contacted Barrie by phone. she was straight forward and easy to talk purchase price with. She was able to sell me the package and vehicle I wanted, and made the transaction very easy and honest. There are dealerships closer to my home but her manner and pricing made the extra travel distance to purchase the Acura well worth the trip. The process at the Dealership went very smoothly as well. I would recommend Barrie and South Coast Acura to friends.
Vehicle: ACURA RDX
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/30/2015
Review Created: 10/15/2015 12:01 PM
Shivani S. on 10/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful!"
Offered best price in comparison to other local dealerships. Very smooth closing of the sale! Thank you!
Vehicle: ACURA ILX
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/30/2015
Review Created: 10/14/2015 09:06 AM
Anne S. on 10/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, courteous, professional service on my 2015 RDX. My appointment was at 9:00 AM and I was home by 10:30."
John was great--even checked to see if any recall had happened overnight! The complimentary car wash was much appreciated too.
Vehicle: ACURA RDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/24/2015
Review Created: 10/10/2015 08:19 AM
Christen D., Customer Relations Manager at South Coast Acura responded on 10/12/2015

Thank you for your review, Anne! I'm glad to hear you received completely satisfying service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next time! Drive safe!

Loan L. on 10/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly "
Excellent
Vehicle: ACURA RL
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2015
Review Created: 10/08/2015 09:39 PM
Christen D., Customer Relations Manager at South Coast Acura responded on 10/09/2015

Thank you for the review, Loan!

Trung L. on 10/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"happy"
So happy with the car!
Vehicle: ACURA MDX
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/23/2015
Review Created: 10/08/2015 05:52 PM
Christen D., Customer Relations Manager at South Coast Acura responded on 10/09/2015

Glad to hear you're enjoying your new car, Trung! Drive safe!

Norma B. on 10/06/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Paul Mendoza makes the difference. Although I appreciate his efford in trying to determine my car problem it was not fixed."
Yes
Vehicle: ACURA TLX
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2015
Review Created: 10/06/2015 10:26 PM
Daniel H. on 10/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Better Call Paul"
Paul Mendoza is by far the best service dept rep I've met in the 22 years I've owned a vehicle. He treats me like a valued customer and also like a member of his family. I know when he's taking care of my car it's like he's taking care of his own.
I'll always recommend Acura as a brand and Paul exemplifies what the Acura brand is all about.
Vehicle: ACURA 3.5RL
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2015
Review Created: 10/06/2015 07:53 AM
Christen D., Customer Relations Manager at South Coast Acura responded on 10/08/2015

Thank you for your feedback, Daniel! I'll be sure to pass the compliment on to Paul. I'm glad to hear you've always had a positive experience here with us. We appreciate your business!

Kris E. on 10/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"John Wong - Great Experience"
John gave a clear idea of the repair process, timelines, costs, and then met or exceeded those expectations. Great job John.
Vehicle: ACURA TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2015
Review Created: 10/05/2015 10:36 AM
Christen D., Customer Relations Manager at South Coast Acura responded on 10/08/2015

Thank you for your feedback, Kris! I'm happy to hear we were able to meet/exceed all expectations for you. We appreciate your business. See you next time!

Staninsa C. on 10/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 stars"
Excellent services, John is wonderful, very profecional.
Vehicle: ACURA TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2015
Review Created: 10/03/2015 07:08 AM
Christen D., Customer Relations Manager at South Coast Acura responded on 10/08/2015

Thank you for your feedback, Staninsa! I'm glad to hear you received excellent service. Drive safe!

Joanne P. on 09/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"lease 2016 Acura"
best dealer around OC. I checked with a couple and their prices were best. I still have to go back to have clear coat fixed. (small error) but overall VERY good place to go. Recomend Barrie... she is awesome..
Vehicle: ACURA ILX
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2015
Review Created: 09/28/2015 01:55 PM
Christen D., Customer Relations Manager at South Coast Acura responded on 09/30/2015

Thank you for your review, Joanne! I will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Barrie. Hope you are enjoying your new car, drive safe!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 420 in total