South Point Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

2536 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.916665/5Overall Rating 3.916665/5Overall Rating 3.916665/5rating 3.916665rating 3.916665
Original
Overall Rating 1.58333/5rating 1.58333rating 1.58333rating 1.58333rating 1.58333
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
Verified Customer on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Why 15,000 mike check up? Next is a 20,000. "
Why could this not have waited for the 20,000 mile checkup?
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 04:24 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Good evening Mr. A,

Each maintenance interval is determined by your mileage and when you came in, you were at 14,900 miles. Every 3,750 miles has a difference service that is recommended.

Our service advisors and technicians look at vehicle history and determine which service we should recommend. As for yours, you were due for that maintenance at the mileage you came in. The only other thing we recommend would be a throttle body decarb service that is a preventative maintenance. That service cleans out the throttle body and fuel injection to free it of carbon build up. It is included in the "better" & "best" service and you chose the "good" service. 

Feel free to perform that service at a later date if wanted.   

If you have any questions about your maintenance, you can refer to your owners manual or contact us. We would be happy to walk you through any questions.

Have a great evening.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
MARTHA H. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Pleased"
I'm always pleased with the amount of time needed maintenance is completed. Prices for oil and filter change are reasonable. I bought a 2012 Equus and was so impressed with the pleasant purchase experience that we bought a 2015 Santa Fe. I traded a Jaguar in on the Equus and my wife traded her Lexus RX in on the Santa Fe. Neither of us have regretted buying our Hundais.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 11:27 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Good evening Mr. H,

You and your wife have become some of our favorite guests and we are so happy that you are part of our Hyundai family. I'm sorry I missed you on Saturday and I want to thank you for the great review.

Have a great rest of the week Mr. and Mrs. H.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Ken O. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work done"
Very knowledgeable and quick to carry out the work at hand.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 09:44 AM
Karla A. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Good customer service!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 08:35 AM
Gilbert P. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The promtness and courteous staff."
Great service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 06:48 AM
Laura B. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Megan!!! Gilbert is great also. "
I just can't say enough about Megan. I sent her an email around 10:30 pm and she responded minutes later! She does whatever she can to accommodate me. She is patient and understanding with all of the customers. Gilbert also is so understanding and tries to get the job done efficiently. He is very respectful and kind.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 08:58 PM
Verified Customer on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service maintenance"
I like your drop off & pick up service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 06:16 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for the feedback and review M,

I'm sorry that we were not able to earn 5 stars on your visit and would love to hear how I can help. I hope you are having a great week and look forward to hearing from you.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Olga M. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
yes
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 04:44 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for the great review O,

You are a greatly appreciated guest and I hope you are having a great week. Thanks again.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Ajaykumar G. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"
Service is good
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 03:45 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for the great review A,

We really appreciate you and I hope you are having a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Southpoint Hyundai goes above and beyond"
South point Hyundai truly makes you feel you are a valued customer. They go above and beyond to hear you out and to do everything in their power...no matter what to keep you a happy customer that keeps coming back and referring to friends. as well!!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 03:00 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Ms. D,

You truly are a valued guest and I am so happy that you are part of our Hyundai family. Thank you for the great review and your kind words mean so much to us.

I hope you are having a great week. Thanks again for being you

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Super fast service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 01:18 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for the great review A,

Your comments mean a lot to us and so do you. We appreciate you and I hope you are having a great week. Thanks again.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 08/16/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Service"
The service was quick and easy. The staff, namely Santana was friendly and straight to the point. I appreciate the call from Santana and his commitment to resolve any concerns I had.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 01:03 PM

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Tire damaged"
I found a nail in one of my tires right after leaving. As the tires' pressure light came up! I stopped and check my tires. I found a big nut in my left-rear tire. I ended up spending $100 replacing the tire as it was not patchable.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 01:03 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Good evening D,

I'm sorry to hear that you had a nail in your tire. We would have been more than happy to help if you would have called us or returned to us. We understand that coincidences happen but we also want to make our guests' visits the most comfortable and convenient that we can. Please let me know if I can help in any way.

Have a great week
  

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Michelle R. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
I was really pleased with the customer service in the Service Dept. If you have to have service done ask for Gilbert. He was so nice and helpful. I will be switching permanently from Round Rock Hyundai to South Point Hyundai for all my car service needs.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 12:51 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Ms. R,

We are so glad that you are now part of our South Point family. Thank you for the kind words and I will be sure to show Gilbert. It is so nice to hear the good things and we really appreciate it.

Have a great rest of the week and thanks again.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Kim W. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything is done in a timely manner & looks presentable."
Awesome Job.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 12:33 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for the kind words and the great review K,

They mean a lot to us and so do you. We appreciate you and I hope you are having a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Betty B. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I highly recommend your service department. I attempted to go to a service department in Annapolis Maryland and they did not have the quick service I was given on my August 7th visit. I would have had to leave it and maybe the could get to it!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 08:54 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for being such a loyal customer of ours and for the great review. We really appreciate you and hope that you are having a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verginia A. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"what they said they complied. They oromise that they will have the car ready by 2:30pm and my phone was ringing a few minutes before 2:30 to let me know that the car was ready"
Everyone was very attentive and polite.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/13/2017 09:03 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you so much for the great review and kind words Ms. A,

They really mean a lot to us and so do you. Have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything went well"
Yes, I would recommend this this business to a friend.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/12/2017 09:05 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/12/2017

Thank you for the great review and your patronage Mr. F,

You are always a pleasure to work with and we really appreciate you.

Have a great weekend.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Abby D. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Great experience, they were quick, very communicative and my car runs like new!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/12/2017 06:25 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/12/2017

Thank you for the great review and comments Ms. D,

You are very appreciated at South Point and we hope you are having a great weekend.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Marta S. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"South Point Hyundai is the best !"
Everything about the dealership from buying my SUV to having it serviced is really easy. The service department, and especially the Manager, is the best in Austin.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/12/2017 05:09 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/12/2017

Good morning Ms. S,

Thank you so much for being part of our Hyundai family. You are always a pleasure to work with and we really appreciate your patronage. Thank you for the great review and kind words as well.

Have a great weekend

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Kathy N. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"60000Mike check up"
Great service. Very friendly. Happy that they give information on your service...informative.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:07 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 08/12/2017

Thank you so much for the kind words and five star review Ms. N,

We really appreciate the feedback and we hope that you are having a great weekend.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2536 in total