Sprayglo Saraland


Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52

52 Reviews

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 3 years ago

Tony B. on 12/26/2013
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They did what they said they could and then went above that."
Truck was taken in and an estimate given. They did the work promptly and had vehicle ready when promised. After taking vehicle home I found an area that was questionable and returned to them sveral weeks later and again it was taken care of in a timely manner and at minimal cost to me for extra work I had done then. Staff was extremely courteous and professional and very good to work with.
Review Created: 12/26/2013 07:24 AM
Ada R. on 12/07/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Don't take your car to Spryglo"
I took my car in for a repair and paint/blend job. The guy confidences us that a whole pair job would be better. I took my car in on 11-23-2012 after a few promises when my car will be ready I finally got it on 12-4-2012. We were told we were getting one paint job, but got a cheaper one. When I seen my car I felt like crying. It's dull and looks like orange peels. The paint job looks CHEAP!!!!!! The guy (Tom) then informed me that it want look a factory paint job. Now he tell me. PLEASE DON'T TAKE YOUR CAR TO SPRAYGLO. I wish someone would have warned me.
Service Date: 12/07/2012
Review Created: 12/07/2012 02:10 PM
Jake S. on 11/05/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jake said the paint job sucked because the golf cart was titled on its side and painted but the side that was on the ground did not get painted. He also said the scratches on it were not repaired. He also mentioned that there was not any communication between him and this business. He will not recommend this facility to others because he did not like the paint work. He came to this business because he had a $500 gift card.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/05/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William M. on 11/04/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
William said he was not completely satisfied with the quality of the repair because they did not fix a few chips in the fiber glass in the bed of his vehicle before painting and it is noticeable. He would not recommend this business for the reasons mentioned. He mentioned they could have done just a few small things that would have made it look a lot better and they didn't. He was planning on bringing in two other vehicles to be painted and now he is going to have it performed elsewhere.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/04/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cleo W. on 11/03/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Cleo said she gave this business a rating of a one because they did not paint her entire vehicle like they had told her they would. She was not completely satisfied with the quality of her repair because they did not paint her entire vehicle and they did not sand her vehicle as well. Her vehicle was ready earlier than the promise time because this business did not do all of the work. She was not kept informed well because she was only called when her vehicle was ready and that was the only time. She was not completely satisfied with the thoroughness of the person that prepared her estimate because the employees attitude was very poor. She was not satisfied with the way she was treated by the personnel because they had a poor attitude and they asked her to leave the premises. She was not satisfied with the business's communication because they never told her they would not be able to do the complete job and they never mentioned they would only paint part of her vehicle. Cleo would not recommend this business to others because of the previously stated issues and also they got black overspray on her headlights. They tried to finish the paint job with ninety nine cent cans of blue and white paint. After she was asked to leave the location she went to court about her visit with this business.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/03/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin I. at Sprayglo Saraland responded on 11/07/2011
Mrs. White had her car painted with us. She picked it up and signed that all work was completed. She came back a week later and pointed to her plastic trim and said that we didn't paint them. The manager explained to Mrs. White that these can not be painted since car paint will not stick to these and they need to be replaced. She then became extremely agitated. The manager offered to "black them out" with Krylon so that they would look better. The car was pulled inside and as the painter began to paint the trim, Mrs. White began to yell and cuss him and had to be separated from the area. She then called the police on the manager for trying to use spray paint on her car. The manager again explained to her that this is industry standard and her only other option was to replace them. She was still not satisfied and became even more angry when the police officer explained to her that he, too, knew this to be standard. The manager called me and I could hear Mrs. White over the phone being disrespectful and insulting the manager. She was then asked to leave.
Leo M. on 11/02/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Leo said that he did not get a clear coat on his vehicle like he has on other vehicles. He mentioned that they offer different paint packages and he is used to getting the one that includes the clear coat for $500. He added that they told him it would now cost him up to $900 so he chose to get the cheaper package without the clear coat. He is not very happy because he got what he paid for. The last time he was in he told them he wanted the same deal on his next vehicle. He said that he has another vehicle to bring in and he is hoping for the original deal. He would not recommend this business, but he chose not to elaborate.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/02/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Berge L. on 10/10/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Berge said his vehicle was ready early. They called him on Wednesday to let him know that his vehicle was ready to be picked up.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 10/10/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rickey B. on 09/15/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rickey said that he was not promised a time that his vehicle would be ready.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/15/2011
Billy L. on 09/12/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Billy said there was no reason for them to contact him during the repair process because the vehicle was only there for a couple of days to be painted.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/12/2011
Kevin W. on 09/03/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said they did a great job.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/03/2011
Jones K. on 08/24/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Fitzgerald. He said he chose this business because he ran into Mike who works there and he gave him his business card. Mike did a wonderful job, painted 2 of his trucks for him and gave him a good estimate. The business was excellent.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/24/2011
Norman H. on 08/23/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Norman said he's very much satisfied, he used this business before, and he already recommended them.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/23/2011
Jeri M. on 08/22/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeri said she was recommended by a friend.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/22/2011
Napoleon R. on 08/05/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Napoleon said they did a fine job. He said he was thinking about bringing in his old vehicle for them to paint it.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/05/2011
Tony J. on 08/03/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said his vehicle was ready 1 day earlier than promised. He appreciates what the business did for him and he will probably bring in his other vehicle for paint when he gets the money.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/03/2011
Becky R. on 07/29/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Becky said that she was impressed that she was able to pick the vehicle up Friday and have it through the weekend. She mentioned that they did a very good job and she is happy.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 07/29/2011
Edward P. on 07/26/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edward said his vehicle was ready 1 day earlier than promised.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 07/26/2011
Justin S. on 07/20/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Justin said there are some dents and scratches on his vehicle that look like they were made by sand paper. He would recommend this business to others, but they need to be more careful.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 07/20/2011
Hudson W. on 07/20/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hudson said it was not necessary to keep him informed because it only took 1 day for the repairs. They told him to come pick it up the next day.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 07/20/2011
Brent A. on 07/19/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brent said he was satisfied with the quality of the repair but the business told him they are going to have to redo it though because it has cracking and crows' feet on the hood. He chose this business because it is on the way to his work so it is good in location and because it is cheaper than others.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 07/19/2011
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 52 in total