Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center


Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

279 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Andrew B. on 04/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Disappointed."
I had issues with vibration so I took my vehicle in to get a tire balance. They balanced the tires, and it did not fix. Had them balance the next day, they took out very large amounts of weights on some tires and added more weights on others, apparently the balance of the tires VASTLY changed in 24 hours.....not possible. I asked them how.. they said "our balancer is finicky"....... Really? is that an excuse?
They gave me another bill. I drove away. The vibrations got even worse.

Went to discount tire the next day and they said the tire balancing was was out. They re-balanced me for $10. Vibrations disappeared.
Other shops I go to, they dont charge me until they fix the problem. This shop tried their solutions and gave me bills all along the way. Didn't seem to care as much.
Friendly service though. I wanted to like you.
Vehicle: Toyota
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 08:34 PM
Jeff M. at Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 04/20/2017

Stop back in   I'll give you a refund  If what we did was not right I want to make it right

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176
Kent S. on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"They know what they are doing"
I made an appointment for 1:00. I was told it would take 90 minutes, a little long but ok. I returned in 90 minutes - they had not started, another 1 hour and 20 minutes later it was finally done. As I said they are good, but insist on a time frame.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 11/15/2016
Review Created: 11/17/2016 06:24 AM
Kim K. on 03/21/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Kim said when she went to get her vehicle but it was not ready and when was driving her vehicle home, her engine light came on. She does not think they did a good job this time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brooks B. on 02/13/2016
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Brooks said he took the vehicle in to this business for a simple tire change and was not notified that it would take more than a day, which resulted in him not having a vehicle and having to miss a day of work. The staff member who provided his service was very nice.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2016
Review Created: 02/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 4 Review