Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center


Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

285 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago
Michael O. ReScore Review on 05/30/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Michael said he didn't have any initial dissatisfaction. They did a good job and it was on time but he would not recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Michael said he had a problem with the way the price was quoted to him.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. at Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 05/25/2017

Michael  I quoted a price for the tire  and then the total price for mounting & balancing, new tire fee, waste fee, & taxes   I really don't know how to quote any differently 

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176
Daniel P. ReScore Review on 07/25/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not good enough"
It takes 5 minutes to hoist a car up and check the differential fluid. I should have gone to Big O tires where they would have checked that for free instead of getting nickle and dimed out of 15$
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Review Created: 07/24/2014 07:55 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Disappointed "
I was charged 15$ to be told my differential fluid was fine. That's a rip, I won't be coming back
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Review Created: 07/24/2014 07:55 PM
Jeff M. at Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 07/25/2014

I am sorry you feel that way but we did put you car up on the hoist and we also had the Mechanics time to pay for.

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176
Steven G. ReScore Review on 08/08/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Steven said he originally took his vehicle into this business because the service engine light came on. They fixed some things, he drove his vehicle about 20 miles and the service engine light came once again. The service light kept coming on numerous times so he went back to this business. They told him it was just a c02 light and it was not a big deal. He had some questions and Jeff answered them to his satisfaction. His experience was good.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2014
Review Created: 07/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Steven said everything was fine, but he had some questions about his recent bill.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2014
Review Created: 07/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. at Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 07/28/2014

Steven  Give me a call and we can discuss the bill or I can explain it better to you

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176
Kristian P. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Speedy work and helpful staff.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 09:12 PM
John B. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Undercarriage difficulties. "
Jeff was able to address my problem in one day, allowing me to have my car for the weekend when I needed it badly!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 07:41 AM
Mark M. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service low pressure"
Solid information about state of vehicle. Quick diognosis and cost estimate with options to choose from. Quick return of vehicle.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 05:10 AM
Nathan D. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly smiles, extremely professional work!"
Spruce Street Auto is an absolute gem! If you haven't heard of them, go pay them a visit. Located just behind Boulder Furnitrure Arts at 26th and Pine, next to ARES Thrift shop!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 01:47 PM
Willy R. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Convenient"
First time taking my truck in to Spruce, I wasn't disappointed nor was I blown away. Seems like a good place to get things done.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 10:14 PM
Elizabeth S. on 06/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Great service, reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/25/2017 06:21 PM
Robert C. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said they were understaffed and it took them forever to fix the tire.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Thomas C. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"4x4 Alignment "
Fast service, drives perfect 06 Nissan frontier, 6 inch fabtech lift, 35x12.5 tires . Would return for service.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 07:30 AM
Carl M. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carl said the service is always great.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan T. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One of the last of the great auto shops in Boulder"
Jeff's been around for quite a while servicing autos in Boulder. This doesn't happen by accident... you don't get to stay in business this long by being a Scheister. Keep up the good work, Jeff!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 11:39 AM
Dave A. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Big vehicle care EXCELLENT"
I have a smallish van conversion RV. It is great to have a place in town that I can take it too that is friendly with great rates and take care of everything from tire alignment to engine maintenance.
Vehicle: RAM ProMaster 3500
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 09:13 AM
Tom H. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comprehensive"
This is THE place to go to know exactly what your vehicle needs repaired
and such repairs are carried out with complete attention to detail that
provides total trust, safety, and optimal vehicle performance.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 05:55 AM
John B. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful and friendly"
Jeff took excellent care of my Honda Accord, it needed a radiator flush and to replace the serpentine belt. He did it in just over two hours allowing me to continue on with my day and stay productive.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 01:42 AM
Christian L. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Competence"
Competent and friendly
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017 07:45 AM
Elizabeth S. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Elizabeth said this business did a good job. The service took longer than she expected.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew B. on 04/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Disappointed."
I had issues with vibration so I took my vehicle in to get a tire balance. They balanced the tires, and it did not fix. Had them balance the next day, they took out very large amounts of weights on some tires and added more weights on others, apparently the balance of the tires VASTLY changed in 24 hours.....not possible. I asked them how.. they said "our balancer is finicky"....... Really? is that an excuse?
They gave me another bill. I drove away. The vibrations got even worse.

Went to discount tire the next day and they said the tire balancing was was out. They re-balanced me for $10. Vibrations disappeared.
Other shops I go to, they dont charge me until they fix the problem. This shop tried their solutions and gave me bills all along the way. Didn't seem to care as much.
Friendly service though. I wanted to like you.
Vehicle: Toyota
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 08:34 PM
Jeff M. at Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 04/20/2017

Stop back in   I'll give you a refund  If what we did was not right I want to make it right

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176
Jackie M. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A few small fixes & it's like a new car!"
Thanks again!!! You found all the rattles (I drove it down Hover in Longmont just to check) and it is such a quiet ride now. It's so nice.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 01:27 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 285 in total