State Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

151 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
GIGI G. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Detailing was impeccable!"
The detailing State did on my car was reasonably priced and very thorough. My car looks great! Now I just have to keep my dog and kids out of my car! :)
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 09:00 AM
BRIAN B. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job"
They were knowledgeable and courteous and had great vehicles for sale as well
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 10:10 AM
CAROLYN D. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly, expedient. quality service"
Terrific
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 04:34 AM
Jeffrey R. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service "
I have been having cars serviced here for many years. The service is excellent - quality work and personal service.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 07:15 AM
CAROL ANN D. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Corolla Maintenance"
Andrew and his team are always pleasant, trustworthy and take good care of my 2010 Toyota Corolla. They have cute loaner vehicles too.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 09:53 AM
JUSTIN Y. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people "
This is a family environment that makes you feel welcome to be there they have great knowledge and no pushy up-sales they recommend what should be done and tell you what needs to be done from there it's up to you but these are very straightforward people and I appreciate that coming from an automotive background so if you need any work done or just basic maintenance please go see State Automotive you will not be misled
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 02:29 PM
SHEILA B. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, caring, and always there when you need them."
Andrew and his crew always go the extra mile. I left my car with them on a recent Saturday knowing they did not have a courtesy car available, and they said "Don't worry, one of us can give you a ride home". That says it all for me - amazing personal service!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 04:48 AM
DONNA R. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
They were great, friendly and more than accommodating on a busy Saturday.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 02:30 AM
THERESE O. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very well done job in the shortest time, under the shortest notice."
nice job as always
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 06:38 AM
TIM H. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car Detailing"
Can't say enough about the car detailing of my Prius by Andrew and State Automotive Repair. He even provided a photo of the mouse nest in my cabin filter and how to avoid the little critters in the future. Yuck!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 05:39 AM
NANCY M. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Can give you a ride home. Work done when promised. Though asked to come back for state inspection."
The invoice is confusing on the right side. Some things have been done ie: exhaust. Done completly . Notes say heavy rust. Can give you a ride home. Work done when promised.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 02:06 PM
FAITH D. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and accomodating"
I called last minute to get my car inspected on the following day before it expired and not only did the gentleman that I spoke with schedule me earlier than they typically open, they got me in and out of there that morning in no time at all!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 05:25 AM
PAULETTE A. on 05/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional service "
5 stars
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/29/2017 05:13 PM
TOM C. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They perform excellent service and communicate very well."
Work was completed well and on time with good communication. Cost came in higher than quoted even with some much appreciated credits (thank you). Still very happy with the service.
Vehicle: BMW 128i
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 06:43 AM
PHILIP J. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People, Great Services"
As Always, a top notch visit to State Auto in Newburyport. Great people,very knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend to anyone for service on there vehicle.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 08:49 AM
SCOTT S. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough, professional and friendly"
The whole team is thorough and professional... from appointment making, shuttling, diagnosis, explanations, etc.; consistently reliable!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 05:57 AM
William M. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb technical expertise and diagnostic abilities!"
Problem solving focus and willingness to work with the customer in a trustworthy, ethical manner.
Vehicle: Jaguar X-Type
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 02:13 PM
ELLEN A. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lexus"
outstanding customer service, mechanics know their stuff
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 06:23 PM
PETER A. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Usual"
First class service, as usual!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 12:47 PM
PATRICIA H. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Utterly Professional, Totally Reliable"
Great attention to detail, clear explanations, excellent workmanship
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 02:27 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 151 in total