State Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

146 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
JUSTIN Y. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people "
This is a family environment that makes you feel welcome to be there they have great knowledge and no pushy up-sales they recommend what should be done and tell you what needs to be done from there it's up to you but these are very straightforward people and I appreciate that coming from an automotive background so if you need any work done or just basic maintenance please go see State Automotive you will not be misled
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 02:29 PM
SHEILA B. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, caring, and always there when you need them."
Andrew and his crew always go the extra mile. I left my car with them on a recent Saturday knowing they did not have a courtesy car available, and they said "Don't worry, one of us can give you a ride home". That says it all for me - amazing personal service!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 04:48 AM
DONNA R. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
They were great, friendly and more than accommodating on a busy Saturday.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 02:30 AM
THERESE O. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very well done job in the shortest time, under the shortest notice."
nice job as always
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 06:38 AM
TIM H. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car Detailing"
Can't say enough about the car detailing of my Prius by Andrew and State Automotive Repair. He even provided a photo of the mouse nest in my cabin filter and how to avoid the little critters in the future. Yuck!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 05:39 AM
NANCY M. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Can give you a ride home. Work done when promised. Though asked to come back for state inspection."
The invoice is confusing on the right side. Some things have been done ie: exhaust. Done completly . Notes say heavy rust. Can give you a ride home. Work done when promised.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 02:06 PM
FAITH D. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and accomodating"
I called last minute to get my car inspected on the following day before it expired and not only did the gentleman that I spoke with schedule me earlier than they typically open, they got me in and out of there that morning in no time at all!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 05:25 AM
PAULETTE A. on 05/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional service "
5 stars
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/29/2017 05:13 PM
TOM C. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They perform excellent service and communicate very well."
Work was completed well and on time with good communication. Cost came in higher than quoted even with some much appreciated credits (thank you). Still very happy with the service.
Vehicle: BMW 128i
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 06:43 AM
PHILIP J. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People, Great Services"
As Always, a top notch visit to State Auto in Newburyport. Great people,very knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend to anyone for service on there vehicle.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 08:49 AM
SCOTT S. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough, professional and friendly"
The whole team is thorough and professional... from appointment making, shuttling, diagnosis, explanations, etc.; consistently reliable!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 05:57 AM
William M. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb technical expertise and diagnostic abilities!"
Problem solving focus and willingness to work with the customer in a trustworthy, ethical manner.
Vehicle: Jaguar X-Type
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 02:13 PM
ELLEN A. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lexus"
outstanding customer service, mechanics know their stuff
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 06:23 PM
PETER A. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Usual"
First class service, as usual!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 12:47 PM
PATRICIA H. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Utterly Professional, Totally Reliable"
Great attention to detail, clear explanations, excellent workmanship
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 02:27 AM
PHILIP J. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people great service "
Always friendly and very efficient
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 07:13 AM
ELLIOTT L. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"smart start calibration"
very professional
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 08:10 AM
OSCAR K. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As always, I was very Satisfied with my last visit to State Automotive"
I went to State Automotive for an electrical problem. The problem was analyzed as something that should be covered in the Warranty of my vehicle. It was, and the Dealer repaired the trouble, no charge. My thanks to State Automotive.
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 03:52 AM
RICHARD B. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixing the Fusion"
In my first phone call to State, it was clear this was not going to be your ordinary car repair garage experience. Andrew provided a level of depth and detail about the repair that, frankly, I've never experienced before. Also, pricing was better then both Ford dealer, and another local garage. I also like the fact that Andrew, Dana, and Haley all truly know how to communicate. They call and text to let you know timeframe and status of repair. Everyone seems very smart. I'll be coming back.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 06:53 AM
PETER A. on 04/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant Competence"
More words would add nothing to "Pleasant competence", so I'll end here.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/02/2017 09:48 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 146 in total