State Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

121 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
ELLEN K. on 02/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great service in a friendly atmosphere, as always.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/19/2017 05:00 PM
KURT S. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2nd Visit......"
Close to my office. Succinct in its work. Appears to be reasonable in price.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017 04:18 AM
MARY M. on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliability and Trust"
As with this last visit at State Automotive, Andrew's approach has always been honest, earnest and thorough. He takes the time to explain everything he and his technicians do. I have complete confidence in him them.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/04/2017 05:47 AM
OSCAR K. on 01/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ram Service"
I was completely satisfied with the Service I received at my last visit to State Auto. I will return there for my next service.
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 01/29/2017 04:21 AM
ELLEN K. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Notch!"
Very knowledgeable, very thorough, great service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 01/17/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2017 09:45 AM
William M. on 01/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highest ethical customer service and 5 star overall rating is attributable to Andrew, the owner, and his entire Team."
If you are in search of automotive repair diagnostics and performance excellence, your search is over once you have found State Automotive!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Service Date: 01/06/2017
Review Created: 01/08/2017 04:03 PM
PETER K. on 12/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding customer orientation and technical expertise "
Would use no other!
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/24/2016 11:13 AM
SUSAN G. on 12/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, reliable, friendly staff."
Andrew and staff are knowledgeable and easy to work with. The office is clean and comfortable. They always make me feel welcome.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 12/18/2016 03:11 PM
STEVE P. on 12/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Thank you for your honesty and amazing customer service. These folks really worked with me and really cared about bringing about the best possible result for their customer at the most reasonable price!
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/11/2016 07:53 PM
PATRICIA H. on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's always great to work with meticulous, highly skilled professionals who are also practical and sensible "
Andrew and team are utterly reliable, very knowledgeable and very committed to safety.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 12/08/2016
Review Created: 12/10/2016 05:17 AM
Debra M. on 12/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick response!"
Timely service to my vehicle.
Vehicle: Infiniti Q50
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 12/07/2016 05:25 AM
KATCHEN G. on 12/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Acura Draining Battery Fix"
State did a great job testing my car, fixing it and calling me with all updates and help with a loaner. Great job all around.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/02/2016 07:41 AM
PETER E. on 12/01/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"convenient, extremely helpful and friendly, very professional"
Tire switch did not go as smoothly as anticipated as supplier had not included all required parts. State gave me a ride home, then picked me up when the car was ready-very nice service!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 12:10 PM
CAROLYN D. on 11/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Your immediate friendly customer service"
Thank you!
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 11/23/2016
Review Created: 11/26/2016 09:29 AM
OSCAR K. on 11/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place to"
Professional service and results.Thank you.
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Service Date: 11/22/2016
Review Created: 11/24/2016 04:13 PM
FRANCEE Q. on 11/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cleaned my Range Rover"
Johnny does an amazing job! He is professional and takes great care with the cars we have dropped off to him- 3 in total in the last 2 weeks! All were done to perfection!
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Service Date: 11/17/2016
Review Created: 11/19/2016 04:02 AM
William M. on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional Customer Service"
Extremely accommodating and responsive to an emergency request to replace a headlight bulb. Work was completed the same day as requested, within a short time, and at reasonable cost.
Vehicle: Jaguar X-Type
Service Date: 11/09/2016
Review Created: 11/17/2016 10:16 AM
ELLEN C. on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"mixed bag good work need adjustment with processing payment"
Bad - Never put full credit card number on receipt let alone date and security code. Work was GREAT, didn't know the interior was black with all the dust and grand kids crumbs. The car felt new.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 11/15/2016
Review Created: 11/17/2016 05:46 AM
Andrew D., LLC Manager at State Automotive Repair responded on 11/17/2016

Of course we are very pleased that you were happy with the detailing performed. RE. the credit card information, that was only on your copy. After the credit card was processed, the credit card information was deleted and not retained by our facility. My sincere apologies. Andrew

SUE D. on 11/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"State Auto Recommendation"
Nobody enjoys spending money on car repair but I always feel that I'm treated fairly at State Automotive. The owner (Andrew) is knowledgeable and professional. He'll spend time to explain any repairs and make recommendations on future repairs. The woman (I can't remember her name suddenly) who answers the phones and does the scheduling is also knowledgeable, professional, courteous and helpful. The new location is bright and clean and, to me, this is an indication that they care about their service and the comfort of their customers. My last visit was for a $60K mile checkup on an Infiniti G37x. Called the dealership and they wanted around $1000. State Street Auto, around $360.00.
Vehicle: Infiniti G37
Service Date: 10/12/2016
Review Created: 11/15/2016 03:02 PM
TRACEY F. on 11/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A+ Experience"
My second visit to State Automotive Repair & Maintenance for both the installation of an interlock device and the first calibration. If was possible to make this a good experience, they have gone above and beyond to do so. Treated with professionalism and respect all the way. Haley was a delight. Knowledgeable and a treat to work with. I could not recommend this place with more enthusiasm!!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/05/2016
Review Created: 11/07/2016 04:17 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 121 in total