State Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

111 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Debra M. on 12/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick response!"
Timely service to my vehicle.
Vehicle: Infiniti Q50
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 12/07/2016 05:25 AM
KATCHEN G. on 12/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Acura Draining Battery Fix"
State did a great job testing my car, fixing it and calling me with all updates and help with a loaner. Great job all around.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/02/2016 07:41 AM
PETER E. on 12/01/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"convenient, extremely helpful and friendly, very professional"
Tire switch did not go as smoothly as anticipated as supplier had not included all required parts. State gave me a ride home, then picked me up when the car was ready-very nice service!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 12:10 PM
CAROLYN D. on 11/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Your immediate friendly customer service"
Thank you!
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 11/23/2016
Review Created: 11/26/2016 09:29 AM
OSCAR K. on 11/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place to"
Professional service and results.Thank you.
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Service Date: 11/22/2016
Review Created: 11/24/2016 04:13 PM
FRANCEE Q. on 11/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cleaned my Range Rover"
Johnny does an amazing job! He is professional and takes great care with the cars we have dropped off to him- 3 in total in the last 2 weeks! All were done to perfection!
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Service Date: 11/17/2016
Review Created: 11/19/2016 04:02 AM
William M. on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional Customer Service"
Extremely accommodating and responsive to an emergency request to replace a headlight bulb. Work was completed the same day as requested, within a short time, and at reasonable cost.
Vehicle: Jaguar X-Type
Service Date: 11/09/2016
Review Created: 11/17/2016 10:16 AM
ELLEN C. on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"mixed bag good work need adjustment with processing payment"
Bad - Never put full credit card number on receipt let alone date and security code. Work was GREAT, didn't know the interior was black with all the dust and grand kids crumbs. The car felt new.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 11/15/2016
Review Created: 11/17/2016 05:46 AM
Andrew D., LLC Manager at State Automotive Repair responded on 11/17/2016

Of course we are very pleased that you were happy with the detailing performed. RE. the credit card information, that was only on your copy. After the credit card was processed, the credit card information was deleted and not retained by our facility. My sincere apologies. Andrew

SUE D. on 11/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"State Auto Recommendation"
Nobody enjoys spending money on car repair but I always feel that I'm treated fairly at State Automotive. The owner (Andrew) is knowledgeable and professional. He'll spend time to explain any repairs and make recommendations on future repairs. The woman (I can't remember her name suddenly) who answers the phones and does the scheduling is also knowledgeable, professional, courteous and helpful. The new location is bright and clean and, to me, this is an indication that they care about their service and the comfort of their customers. My last visit was for a $60K mile checkup on an Infiniti G37x. Called the dealership and they wanted around $1000. State Street Auto, around $360.00.
Vehicle: Infiniti G37
Service Date: 10/12/2016
Review Created: 11/15/2016 03:02 PM
TRACEY F. on 11/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A+ Experience"
My second visit to State Automotive Repair & Maintenance for both the installation of an interlock device and the first calibration. If was possible to make this a good experience, they have gone above and beyond to do so. Treated with professionalism and respect all the way. Haley was a delight. Knowledgeable and a treat to work with. I could not recommend this place with more enthusiasm!!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/05/2016
Review Created: 11/07/2016 04:17 AM
NICK C. on 11/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Personable Service!"
My car needed new performance tires and having lived in many places through the years I have always purchased my tires from tirerack.com. State Automotive was the closest recommend shop to me, which already had a great rating from tirerack. I was more than satisfied with the attention to detail in booking the appointment and the level which the staff went to accommodate my scheduling needs. Everything went smoother than even I expected and I can be a bit of a stickler when it comes to any service on my cars.

I plan to return for any future needs for all our vehicles.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 11/05/2016
Review Created: 11/06/2016 09:10 PM
STEVE S. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenience is EVERYTHING!"
As usual they did everything I needed them to AND after I dropped the car off they gave me a ride to AND from work. It could not have been any easier!
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 01:17 PM
RICK B. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect"
Andrew and team are always available to assist with my auto needs from fixing flats, changing oil, repairing a broken tail light and getting my driveway plowed in winter.
Vehicle: BMW 328i xDrive
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 05:48 AM
William M. on 10/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Experience Evaluation"
Outstanding customer service focus, integrity and a consistent high degree of excellence!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Service Date: 10/12/2016
Review Created: 10/30/2016 02:40 PM
ANNE K. on 10/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job"
Really cleaned up our car beautifully, both inside and outside. Like magic
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 10/20/2016
Review Created: 10/22/2016 09:39 AM
CAMILLE G. on 10/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
great service, very professional and accomodating
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 10/17/2016
Review Created: 10/20/2016 10:37 AM
SHARON S. on 10/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair/service"
Great service provided and friendly and helpful customer service front front desk individual.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 10/17/2016
Review Created: 10/19/2016 07:17 AM
CARMEN A. on 10/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change & maintenance "
Friendly, reliable, quick and efficient.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Service Date: 10/15/2016
Review Created: 10/16/2016 06:05 AM
BRITTANY V. on 10/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clean, Fast, and Fair"
First time using this automotive group, and was more than happy! Came in for a car inspection and service to look at my car battery. They were fast & had pictures of the service needs of my vehicle so i had a better understanding of what work was needed. Their waiting room was VERY clean, and quite comfortable. Would absolutely recommend their team.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 10/07/2016
Review Created: 10/11/2016 09:25 AM
PATRICIA H. on 10/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safe and confident"
State Automotive is a careful, thorough, and well-run business. They catch issues before they become a big expense and work to ensure their clients are educated on the issues in order to make good decisions.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/12/2016
Review Created: 10/11/2016 08:53 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 111 in total