Steele's Hometown Tire And Auto Service Inc.


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

246 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
JERRY M. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"T kid no"
BTW my car has 19,220 miles not 79,000
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 12:35 PM
BRAD C. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They've taken care of me"
I've taken our vehicles here for a few years now and they always take care of me. Had what I thought was a slow leak in my driver's side rear tire, turned out to be an issue with the rim. They fixed the issue and because I had purchased the tires from them not too long before, John said the cost was on him. Thank you, John, you didn't know but yesterday was a really hard day for my family and that was a a greatly appreciated gesture.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 06:08 AM
STEVE and KAY P. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"On Time"
John and team got my car right in for my appointment and had me out the door in 20 minutes. They are the best!
Vehicle: Lexus LS 430
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 03:07 AM
MARK P. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest people"
Fair upfront pricing. No surprises. Even took an additional day to check out other concerns that I had and gave a free estimate.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 08:57 AM
FRANK D. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The BEST as usual..."
Steele's worked me in their schedule immediately without an appointment. I had a set of racing wheels that presented challenges in mounting and balancing. many lesser shops would have not taken on the job...Steele's has the high end equipment and the expert staff to perform the install flawlessly. They asked me exactly what I was looking for and gave me options. They custom mounted matching high performance tires perfectly and quickly...I will never go anywhere else...thanks again!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 03:38 AM
BRYANT and CRISTY B. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair "
Excellent service
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 04:31 AM
DALE K. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First class service"
Always treated as a friend. I went to have my brakes replaced and after they looked at them they said it wasn't needed. Most other shops would have put on new brakes just to make a sale.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 05:11 AM
GEORGE P. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Had mini cooper towed there. The staff was very friendly and even took the time to let me know what all needed to be done. Eventually had to sell vehicle.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 09:52 AM
RICHARD F. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You can trust your wheels to the service men at Steele's"
took my BMW Z3 in to have rear adjustable camber & toe kits installed last year. I had them do some follow up work last week; they are skilled, knowledgeable, friendly & fast. It's refreshing to find a service company with honesty & integrity these days.
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 06:22 AM
JIM K. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PROPER CONCISE FRIENDLY SERVICE AND VALUE PRICING "
FIVE STAR!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 10:48 PM
NICK R. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service "
Gary and Adam treat you like family(the side they like, LOL). You always know what needs to be done and it is done quickly and reasonably priced. I am always amazed at the upgrade work that they are doing to trucks when I am there for my regular service. I can't wait to have them upgrade my truck.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 07:32 AM
STUART C. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superior General Maintenance "
My 2005 Honda Civic continues to roll along. I find that Steele's does as good as work as any Honda dealer or Honda mechanic. What makes them superior is how quickly they move my vehicle through and at their very reasonable prices. I am delighted with their attention to my car's needs and will continue to take my car to Steele's.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 08:33 PM
MARK C. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service advisots"
Very professional and expeditious to get my car fixed and back on the road!
Vehicle: Ford Freestyle
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 03:05 AM
CASEY J. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly "
Great work
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 04:00 PM
STEVE D. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
As always a great job helping me with a tire issue. They got me in right away and 15 minutes later I was all good.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 04:20 AM
DENNIS L. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service."
Always to the point and easy to understand diagnosis of problems..
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 06:28 PM
JERRY G. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and Tire Installation"
Friendly capable front-line customer service and high quality workmanship. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 05:36 AM
RANDY K. on 07/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Attention to details "
My son got his oil changed because we won it at a benefit and the mechanics forgot to put the oil cap back on causing all the oil to spew out all over the engine. My son had to spend money he didn't have to buy a new oil cap and 3 quarts of oil to replace the oil that was lost due to this careless mistake and a month later we get a bill for $40.00 for the free oil change. I guess we would have been better off to just do it ourselves instead of trusting someone else to do the job right!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 04:42 AM
WILL S. on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly , honest"
Fast and friendly
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 07/01/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 05:45 AM
JIM M. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"work is always done in a professional way and correct way."
I needed to have my tires looked at as there was a shimmy in steering. Had to replace two tires. They were replaced and spin balanced and done as promised.
Vehicle: Kia Forte
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 01:53 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 246 in total