Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing


Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52

335 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.375/5Overall Rating 4.375/5Overall Rating 4.375/5Overall Rating 4.375/5rating 4.375
Original
Overall Rating 2.375/5Overall Rating 2.375/5rating 2.375rating 2.375rating 2.375
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago
Christopher A. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely, professional service"
Completed all repairs as requested. What I really appreciate is when I pick my vehicle up from a repair it has been washed and detailed. They really do understand customer service!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/20/2017 06:23 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you for the great review Christopher. I am glad Corey was able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Karen C. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly people "
Good service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 06:24 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/20/2017

Thanks for the review Karen, I am glad we were able to take care of your Sonata.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Roshni Russi K. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good servicing "
quick and good servicing for oil change
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 11:36 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you for the great review Hoshni. I am glad we were able to take care of your Elantra.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
William H. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice Job"
Everything was great
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 03:41 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/19/2017

Thanks for the great review William. Glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
William C. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good people "
Will be back
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 05:26 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/18/2017

thanks for the great review William. I am glad we were able to take care of you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Sue G. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recall work"
I would recommend this dealership to a friend and would choose it for routine maintenance but live too far away and have a local mechanic.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 11:24 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you for the great review Sue, I am glad we were able to provide such god service for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Chandra I. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My first time visit was much better than expected"
It was a very quiet place and the service was done much quicker than expected. Also the car looked cleaner than when I drove there. I am very pleased with this service and will definitely come again for my next service maintenance
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 01:54 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you for the great review Chandra. I am glad we were able to take care of you and your Sonata.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
SUSAN F. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleased with service"
We brought the car in for a recall. The service was prompt and all employees we dealt with were very friendly.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/11/2017 01:17 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you for the great review Susan. I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
The team worked together well and very efficiently. They kept me updated on everything going on as they were working on the car. The guest services woman took great care of me and even helped find me a coupon for my total! Service was done very quickly. I got out before I expected. Everyone was very polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/10/2017 06:53 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/11/2017

Thanks for the great survey! I am glad to see we were able to take care of everything for you in a timely manner.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
SUNGJIN P. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"on-time and proper service"
I just had my first scheduled maintenance service. Jennee who managed this maintenance service was kind and helpful. Overall, the service was done in on-time and proper manners.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 10:21 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/11/2017

Thanks for the great review. I am glad we were able to provide you with great service.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Richard S. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
As usual....
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 04:31 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/11/2017

Thanks for the great review Richard. I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Janice K. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Helpful"
Good service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 10:29 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/08/2017

Thank you for the great review Janice. I am glad we were able to take care of you and your vehicle.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Kent F. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great work"
great work
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/07/2017 02:34 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you for the great review Kent. I am glad we were able to take care of you and your Santa Fe.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Levorn S. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ok an efficiency "
Service is real good.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/05/2017 06:02 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/07/2017

Thanks for the great survey Levorn!

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service!"
My car needed a major repair just before a holiday weekend. I was worried about parts not coming in and needing to be able to go to work; the price of a rental car for the time my car would be in the shop was close to $500. Jada helped me work it all out and was able to let me borrow a loaner car. No other Hyundai dealership had loaner cars. Jada even helped me coordinate with warranty department and a tire store to get new tires that were not available at the dealership. I'm not used to this kind
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 02:51 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/07/2017

Thanks for the great review! Glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Jack S. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service was fine."
Service was fine ,done early so that was nice. Waiting room needs work. No cable tv ???
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 04:34 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/05/2017

Thanks for the great review Jack, I will pass the info about the lounge up to the bosses.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Ginny B. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" You're the only one in the area that's what makes it great "
Thank you for getting me in right away and doing a great job
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/01/2017 06:23 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/05/2017

Thanks for the great review Ginny, I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Rex S. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Closest to us. Very friendly"
Ok
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/01/2017 01:12 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/05/2017

Thanks for the great review Kay. I talked to the technician, and he had found nothing wrong at this time.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Place to service your car"
This place is good for new car servicing under warranty. Internal vacuum of the car should also be provided for every car serviced
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 04:42 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 09/05/2017

Thanks for the review. We will look int the possibilities of a vacuum job on cars.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Aric D. on 08/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Love Hyundai, hate Suburban Hyundai service Dept "
I have had nothing but bad experience after bad experience with the service department at this dealership. I am a long time Hyundai customer and have always loved these cars. Unfortunately, I will no longer be purchasing them because of how horrible my experiences at this dealership have been. There are a couple of nice people in the dealership and Rich is really good to work with when purchasing a vehicle but that is a one time contact. The service department is a place you may have to visit repeatedly over the course of owning your vehicle and this is one of those service department you never want to have to go into. I have seen multiple people storm out of there. To the credit of the dealership, they say they are working on this. This last visit, I had to work hard to resolve the issues within the service department, escalating the situation to an even higher level of management. At that point, my initial issue was resolved and I left feeling that maybe they would be making some positive changes. Unfortunately, I then discovered that there was also incompetence issues with the mechanics. I specifically told them that my stress were going bad and after inspecting them they said they were fine. Come to find out, they were definitely not fine and I had to have them replaced elsewhere. This was just icing on the cake, and not in a good way.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/29/2017 02:02 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 08/30/2017

I am sorry that you feel this way. My technician said the rear struts are in proper working condition. I don't know why someone else would recommend replacing them? Just because rear tire are chopping, does NOT mean the struts are bad. Many things can cause that such as alignment being off and something as simple as tires not rotated enough. I stick behind My techs decision to not recommend the struts be replaced. We are not here to take peoples money for items not needed. I talked to you while you were here and asked that if you had any issues to please give me a call? I am sorry that we will no longer be doing business together. I hope all goes well with you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 335 in total