Tate Boys Tire & Service Broken Arrow


Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

1285 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Sal P. on 07/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Typical Lying/greedy auto business"
Needed rotors turned, they try to sell me new brakes and rotors for whole car for 390. Not rocket science, I've worked in the auto industry before. Like many others, its more profitable for them to replace all that stuff instead of simply turn my rotors. My mistake for assuming they may be an honest business. FYI the car is only 4 years old and still under 50K miles. Left, with my "terribly rusted rotors and worn brakes" went to an honest shop, had rotors turned for 60 bucks, problem solved. no more vibration.
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 01:16 PM
K S. on 04/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible PLACE!!!!!"
DO NOT GO TO THIS COMANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! On Wednesday, 4/12/17, I was in this location waiting on my car. During my time there, I overheard the manager, Drew, be incredibly rude to an employee, tell him to shut up and tell another employee he would not be paying him for the 2 hours he worked, but rather only 1 hour. I was appalled by the way he spoke to the employees and that he was willingly taking time and money away from one. Drew is a terrible manager and should have no business running a store. I will be sure to take my business elsewhere. As a hourly employee myself, I know each hour counts. And to have my manager blatantly tell me to shut up and that I don't know what I'm talking about is beyond me. Had I been that employee, you can bet I would have said something back and probably walked out. Both of them for that matter. Drew is incredibly disrespectful and rather lacking in the proper knowledge for a tire shop and to run any employees. DO NOT GO TO THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 05:11 PM
Hank R. on 01/09/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Stopped by the new store in Catoosa and got my tires rotated. Very friendly and courteous. No charge.
Review Created: 01/09/2017 12:17 PM
BETH P. on 11/09/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Always a great experience "
This place is fabulous! The only reason it did not get 5 stars is.......My low pressure tire light came on just 10 days after having my tires rotated. (I did not ask for them to check the pressure, I just assumed they would). They always take care of you ASAP! The staff is very courteous & informative, I will be a Tate Boys customer for a long time. Thanks guys for a great job!
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 11/09/2016 05:39 PM
Jennifer P. on 11/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exemplary customer service!!!"
I first took my car in because of a loud noise, turns out both CV joints were bad. They got me in on an extremely busy day. I was really impressed by the friendly staff. What was the most impressive thing was I started having problems again & took it back in on 10/20/16 because my speedometer stopped working. They hooked me up with a loaner car (2016 Nissan Altima, heaven). After trying many axels, they asked my permission to take it to a transmission place. It turned out to be broken breakers & the gear. They were so great that they allowed me to keep the loaner car even though my car was no longer at their shop. When my car was ready they even drove me to pick it up! I worked with Ryan & he was absolutely fantastic in keeping me up to date. Chrissy drove me to pick up my car & she was so friendly & nice!! I was extremely impressed & am happy to not only recommend them to anyone but will happily call them my place!! Thank you, thank you, thanks you!!!!
Service Date: 09/24/2016
Review Created: 11/03/2016 03:40 PM
BART H. on 11/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very fast and competent service."
Only had to tell them once what i wanted. They made one suggestion alteration, a very smart one. I have been there 3 times on past 3 weeks.. Love these guys!
Vehicle: Suzuki Grand Vitara
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 11/01/2016 03:16 AM
MATT L. on 10/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Blew out a tire got service very quickly and did a thorough check to make sure nothing else was damaged
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 10/31/2016 08:56 PM
MICHAEL and DONNA S. on 10/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As always Great service!"
I highly recommend Tate Boys Tire, they have been great!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 10/24/2016
Review Created: 10/31/2016 09:14 AM
MARVIN K. on 10/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fix tire with screw in it!"
Having a low tire in the early morning, drove to Tate Brothers, got in quick, and out quick. Problem was a screw in the tire. On my way to work in a very short time. No Charge!
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 10/19/2016
Review Created: 10/30/2016 07:08 PM
ANDRE and RUTHIE G. on 10/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Business"
I have used then for 4 years and they are all about customer service. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 10/29/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016 10:33 PM
DON M. on 10/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and tire rotation"
Fast service at reasonable price. Thank You!
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 10/12/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016 06:45 PM
DEAN and JILL M. on 10/29/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Tune Up?"
I was very disappointed by a $390.00 price tag for new plugs and wires om my 2004 Buick Park. When I asked for a tune up I was told Tate doesn't really do Tune ups anymore. I requested just changing the plugs and wires. 7 hours later my car was ready. I did receive a call recommending suspension parts and service (about $550 worth) needed, but declined since I had only asked about the plugs and wires. I didn't want to pay the $390 but i had already wasted my morning and just wanted my daughters car back. Who knew the priciest item would be the plugs and ignition wires. If you don't understand my issue please have one of the Tates call me.
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Service Date: 10/20/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016 12:44 PM
GREG L. on 10/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fixing tire "
everyone there was polite,free popcorn and water,real nice and clean,and most of all fixing my tire was free,time will spent.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016 03:51 AM
LYLE B. on 10/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick rotate and balance"
Barely had time to eat 2 bags of popcorn. Great job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016 02:48 AM
SHELL L. on 10/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"
always helpful with quick service
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 10/11/2016
Review Created: 10/28/2016 06:56 AM
ROBERT D. on 10/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tires-2001 Ranger"
My encounter with Ryan,as always, was great! Ryan treated me with the utmost respect, was most knowledgeable of the products to fit my needs and just an all around good guy, friendly! My needs were met in a timely manner and I was a happy camper when I left. Tate Boys are the best and I always recommend you to anyone I can. Carla is the best too!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 10/15/2016
Review Created: 10/28/2016 04:20 AM
MEG R. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly service"
They were very prompt and I got 2 used tires for a reasonable price
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 10/08/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 05:43 PM
DAVE M. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, outstanding staff."
Will be back.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 10/21/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 05:15 PM
COURTNEY D. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
Very friendly people. Helpful service and quick turnaround
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 10/24/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 03:16 PM
WIN N. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good value and quick service"
My car (2004 Infinity I35) has crazy expensive headlights that require part of the car to be taken apart to replace. Tate Boys quoted me about 60% of what another place quoted for the work. They ordered the part and had it waiting for my car when I arrived and 40 minutes later I was on my way with 2 working headlights. Very pleased with the service, the politeness of everyone, and the price.
Vehicle: Infiniti I35
Service Date: 10/12/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 03:05 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1285 in total