Tate Boys Tire & Service Skiatook


Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

429 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Alexandria V. on 06/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Use to be great "
They use to be amazing. However is has went very downhill. I brought my car there three times in a week and told them each time the same thing was wrong and they failed to fix it. Intact since the didn't fix it correctly a part of my car was damaged and I have to pay for a new part that They were at fault for. The old tates would have NEVER been like this.
Review Created: 06/03/2017 04:18 PM
Lonnie W. on 06/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"2 Times Disappointed"
I went in to purchase Firestone Destinations and have front end work done. Jason had promised early morning start and finish by noon with a courtesy car being provided. Neither did not happen and at 1 pm when I called I was told well we had one hold over from yesterday and that is who received the courtesy car. It was 5 pm and when I arrived they had the OWL to the inside and the work order specifically said OWL OUT.
Tuesday May 30 Alex said they had (4) TR 500 23 degree valve stems which I need for my trailer. They only had one and did not discover that until after I brought the second tire for a new stem. Alex said he would order them and call when they arrived which should be by Friday June 2. I called at 9 am June 2 and talked to Alex and he said no not here yet and I will calll you when they arrive. NO Call Friday June 2.
I am ordering them my self and not using the Skiatook store for anything ion the future until the get a competent manager.
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 03:02 PM
Danielle A. on 03/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 star service "
Well, I just found a 5 STAR business right here in Skiatook!! No more driving to Owasso bc these people have earned my business for life!!
So here's a HUGE SHOUT OUT TO TATE BOYS TIRE SERVICE TODAY!!!
Saw a huge nail sticking out of my tire as I walked back to my vehicle from the store. Drove straight there. They were alrdy closed 25 minutes prior to my arrival. However! He said, "I'm not letting you drive around like that all weekend." He took my vehicle back, plugged it, and I was driving away in literally 10 minutes!! He wouldn't take payment I kept offering, so as a token of my appreciation they need to be recognized! This is the 2nd time I've used them in the last few weeks. Super nice, super friendly, and great customer service. Thanks Tate Boys! Jason and Tandy! Y'all rock!!
Service Date: 03/05/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 01:26 PM
DOUG W. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ryan was very helpful as well as all the staff I was in contact with."
Ryan was very helpful as well as all the staff I was in contact with.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 07:53 AM
RANDY F. on 10/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellant friendly service."
Excellant, friendly service.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/29/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016 08:42 PM
GEORGE R. on 10/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personalized service"
Thank you
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 10/20/2016
Review Created: 10/28/2016 06:34 AM
STASHA B. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent people"
This was my first time to use tate boys. I came in with my 3 year old and everyone was very helpful and knowledgable. They fix my van in a timely manner and we were on our way.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 10/18/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 07:51 PM
CHERYL H. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's clean! And employees don't look like convicts!!!"
Love the place!!! My car had 15,000 miles on it when I bought it, now it has 285,000 still looks great and drives great! Tate boys sends me reminderso when I need to bring my car in, gives me recommendations of what needs fixed and I do it!!! Saves this single mom time and money, and peace of mind that I can trust my car while driving!!! So of course would bring my daughters car in, so she can have the same experience
Vehicle: Dodge Magnum
Service Date: 10/18/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 01:07 PM
NARESH P. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire Repair "
Quick, Friendly, no charge though these tires came with my vehicle. They know how to build customer loyalty and retain it.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 07:08 AM
CHAD A. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"front end alignment"
Very good service & good people makes world bit of difference.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 03:49 AM
RONDA M. on 10/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service. No problems. "
Great fast, friendly service. Never any problems afterwards. No high pressure sales to do things to your car that are not really needed.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 10/01/2016
Review Created: 10/03/2016 11:08 AM
ROBERT M. on 09/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service"
Took my Tundra in to get the tires rotated (free since I purchased the tires there). Was out in 20 minutes.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 09/28/2016
Review Created: 09/29/2016 02:53 PM
TONY H. on 09/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire repair"
It was great service could ask for any better, most definitely will be buy a set of tire from there soon.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/27/2016
Review Created: 09/29/2016 09:28 AM
BOB R. on 09/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Picked up a nail & needed tire replaced."
Came highly recommended. Service was fast, employees were very friendly & helpful. When ever I'm in the area and need auto work done, I'll automatically go here.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 09/23/2016
Review Created: 09/25/2016 11:26 AM
ASHLEA B. on 09/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They gave us the help no one else would"
I appreciate the employees, they were very kind and very helpful to my husband and i. We would recommend this place to anyone
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 09/21/2016
Review Created: 09/23/2016 08:43 AM
TABITHA B. on 09/22/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"I have been coming to Tate's for about 14 years. This was my worse experience ever. Will not be back. "
The only good thing was the employee that brought me my tire.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 09/19/2016
Review Created: 09/22/2016 09:48 AM
MIKEL D. on 09/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Valued"
Alex was attentive and genuine. He made us feel valued.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 09/20/2016
Review Created: 09/20/2016 08:09 PM
STEPHEN B. on 09/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
The people care
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 09/16/2016
Review Created: 09/17/2016 06:57 AM
HAROLD and KATHEY M. on 09/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love these guys "
I went in after I got off work and it was extremely busy but they let me know before hand that it'd take awhile, and it did. I was greeted by Alex "Hello Mrs. Mayo". I think it's awesome that they know me by I name. The guys do their best to make it an enjoyable wait. Jason made popcorn for my kids and they kept me updated on my car periodically. Great experience!
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Service Date: 09/14/2016
Review Created: 09/16/2016 06:56 AM
LISA B. on 09/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast,friendly,"
Very helpful and great work
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 09/09/2016
Review Created: 09/09/2016 08:23 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 429 in total