The Brake Shop & Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

1024 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Thomas M. on 04/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Thomas said the business provides good service at a fair price but he does not like their dishonesty. He was told he needed new brake drums because they were not the correct size. He opted to purchase his own brake drums and install them himself. He then realized there was nothing wrong with the drums in the first place.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike S., General Manager at The Brake Shop & Auto Repair responded on 04/12/2017

  I spoke with Mr. Marsters this morning and explained to him that when his vehicle was test driven there was a brake vibration coming from the rear brakes. Upon further inspection it was determined that the rear brake drums were warped. There was a breakdown in communication during the explanation of the concern.  Mr. Marsters was told his drums were too big. What was meant by this was that we could not resurface his brake drums to remove the pulsation because they would have exceeded the maximum allowable limit by the manufacturer.  After explaining this to Mr. Marsters he understood what I meant. I apologized and reassured him that we take our reviews very seriously and that we take great pride in being very honest about what is needed and not needed on the vehicles we repair.

Mike Stefano
General Manager
(610) 253-2566
Gregory S. on 04/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gregory said this business is clean and they provide great customer service.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sharon S. on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sharon said she would recommend this business.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kenneth M. on 03/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Your people know cars "
I like that it has quick service and coffee is real not coming out of a coin machine
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/24/2017 11:18 PM
Stanley B. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff are great!"
The staff is great. Friendly and very helpful. Never have to worry about whether or not the job was done right the first time. I would highly recommend this shop.
Vehicle: Dodge Dart
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 01:57 PM
John D. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top knotch "
Customer service is fantastic, great service, great techs, above and beyond expectations
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 04:39 AM
Lee B. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lee said everything has always been good during his visits to this business. They get the work done when they say they will and he cannot complain.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Walter and Barbara P. on 03/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Back their work. Experienced staff. Reasonalble prices. "
I have been going to the Brake Shop for several years. They always treat me with respect. They back their work. Pricing is reasonable.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017 01:35 PM
Linda and Mike K. on 03/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Linda"
Professional Service, explains issue well, friendly, convenient to my home.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017 06:08 AM
Ralph and Angel K. on 03/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people make this place! "
Good Job as Always!
Vehicle: RAM Pickup
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/08/2017 01:02 PM
Carlos on 03/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carlos said the service provided by this business was quick. They let him know what was going on, gave him options, and he received a discount on his oil change.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ellen C. on 03/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ellen said Jason is fantastic and honest. They have reasonable prices and she appreciates it.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ann L. on 03/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"inspection and emsissions visit"
As always, my car was serviced in a timely manner, and I received appropriate communications all along the way. Thank you!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/07/2017 03:08 AM
Jason H. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top notch blokes"
Service is always fast, and much more affordable than any dealership. Not to mention, they do quality work and don't add things on at the end. They just fix what needs to be fixed. Keep it up guys!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 03:28 AM
Shirley S. on 03/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Shirley said the service was a little expensive.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad F., Owner at The Brake Shop & Auto Repair responded on 03/07/2017

I spoke with Shirley in regards to her review.  We are a little confused on why she gave the review that she did.  I explained to her that she recieved the coupon pricing on both her PA State Inspection and her Vehicle Maintenance Special which included an oil/filter change, topping off of her fluids and a complete maintenace inspection of her vehicle.  She understood that she paid exactly what the coupon pricing was that she brought in.  Her invoice totaled $90.68 including taxes for all the services she asked for and understood the invoice.  When I spoke with her, she said that she felt that it was a little expensive.  We are sorry she feels this way and I wish she would have mentioned that when she was in for the service.  We appreciate Shirley's business and welcome her back at any time for us to service her vehicle.


Jason Stem
Manager
(610) 253-2566

Marilyn S. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently great"
Consistently great Service… The staff are knowledgeable, respect full and thorough. I really can't say enough good things about them.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 02/22/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017 10:49 AM
Ken and Janet K. on 02/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Tucson Service"
Quality, prompt service. Pleasant atmosphere and professional staff.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/23/2017 11:24 AM
Jeremy C. on 02/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeremy said he has taken his vehicle to them for awhile. He is happy with their service.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kenneth M. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You know all makes of cars not just one brand"
I can,t see how anything can be done to improve a great service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017 03:43 AM
Roland and Barbara R. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"PA inspection service and oil change"
I did not get a AAA discount.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017 08:24 AM
Mike S., General Manager at The Brake Shop & Auto Repair responded on 02/23/2017

  We spoke with Mr Rose in regards to not receiving the AAA discount on his last invoice. We explained to him that he had received our coupon pricing for his state inspection & emissions test. He said he understood and appreciates the explanation. We look forward to helping the Rose family with any of there automotive needs in the future.

Mike Stefano
General Manager
(610) 253-2566
Displaying Review 41 - 60 of 1024 in total