The Car Doctor


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

271 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Patrice O. on 06/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owners were knowledgeable, professional and HONEST... evaluated my car as if it were their own!"
I know I had alot of needed repairs and expected the usual delays and "cost surprises" but the owners are very hands on and not only was the work done at a fraction of what I was prepared for but I feel I came away with 2 new friends! Sometimes 6th ★ is needed!
Review Created: 06/14/2016 05:15 PM
Nikhil R. on 06/06/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Work was great. Delivery of vehicle, not so much"
I have been a fan of Car Doctor for a long time. Last time I took my car in, I asked for the key to be left in the glove box for picking up after hours. There was an envelope with other service records and other valuable papers we needed in the glove box and that one envelope went missing. I called the number as soon as I picked up and left a message. Did not hear back. I called again a day later and Chris said he would ask his new employee about it and call back. Didnt get the call back. Have looked everywhere in the car and at home for those papers. We were pretty sure it was in the vehicle and went missing. The car service itself was great, and both Chris/Gary are very good to work with. However, would have appreciated follow up on this issue.
Vehicle: Ford Flex
Service Date: 05/31/2016
Review Created: 06/06/2016 05:54 PM
Felix D. on 06/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Felix said he got immediate service at this business with no wait time. They stick with the time and with what they promise. They were informative and sincere.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2016
Review Created: 06/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michelle M. on 06/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy "
Great customer service. Friendly. Trustworthy. Offers pros and cons as well as alternatives to suggested maintenance.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 06/01/2016
Review Created: 06/02/2016 08:22 AM
Harrison C. on 06/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Like a Real Doctor!"
They were incredibly professional and upfront with me. As a new owner of a used car I appreciated the detail and thoroughness of the record keeping and letting me know honestly which repairs needed immediate attention and which could be scheduled at a later date. Definitely earned my business!
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 06/01/2016
Review Created: 06/02/2016 07:10 AM
Falon T. on 05/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Service as always"
I've been taking my car here for more than 7 years now. I use to live just down the street from the Car Doctor, but even though I'm now living on the east bay I still make the trip over to have them repair my car. I've recommended them to all of my friends and family. They are honest and trustworthy, which can be tough to come by now a days.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 05/25/2016
Review Created: 05/27/2016 09:09 AM
Chao L. on 05/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chao said this business was efficient and they did a good job because it is not supposed to be hard to fix. Last time he took his vehicle to another business, it took them one day to fix the problem. At this business, it took them 40 minutes. So they were really efficient and prompt.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2016
Review Created: 05/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie N. on 05/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, as always!"
These guys are the best. Quick, friendly service! Definitely recommend!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/18/2016
Review Created: 05/20/2016 12:23 PM
Jennifer M. on 05/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Responsive, friendly and professional service start to finish: always clear and fair!"
Could not be happier - never had a better relationship with auto maintenance service.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 05/19/2016
Review Created: 05/19/2016 10:39 PM
Alanna D. on 05/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent personal service."
The folks at the car doctor provide top-notch services with great personal attention. I have recommended them to many friends in the past and will continue to do so in the future.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/18/2016
Review Created: 05/18/2016 10:05 PM
Julian S. on 05/14/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Julian said everyone at the business is very friendly. He had to go back so they could repair what ever it was that was making the noise, when he turned a corner. He would have preferred to have made only one trip, but they did take care of it.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2016
Review Created: 05/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John L. on 05/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"thanks again"
I always appreciate your honesty and hard work. The quality of the work is always great - the customer service is spot on. Thanks for being good at what you do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 05/12/2016
Review Created: 05/13/2016 10:40 AM
Brooklyn C. on 05/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brooklyn said the business was able to get her vehicle back to her by 2 like she asked. She also noted that they were fast and quick.
Vehicle: Audi A3
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2016
Review Created: 05/05/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alice M. on 05/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alice said Chris and Gary are great at providing service at this business. She certainly would recommend them and really trusts them. They do good work and she really trusts them with her vehicle. They are terrific and she gives them an A plus for providing service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/05/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lynne S. on 04/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I had an emergency issue with my clutch"
I had to get the car fixed fast because I only had the use of another car for a day. Car Doctor got my clutch fixed, also identified that my back tires were dangerous and got everything done within a day!!!
Vehicle: Honda S2000
Service Date: 04/20/2016
Review Created: 04/24/2016 08:57 PM
Luis R. on 04/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people"
Everyone made me feel very comfortable and great price and service
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 04/22/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016 06:48 AM
Jennifer D. on 04/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jennifer said this business provided really good and quick service.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2016
Review Created: 04/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lauren S. on 04/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lauren said this business was able to get her in quickly, they kept her updated and they were more conservative on what needed to be done.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/15/2016
Review Created: 04/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ka Y. on 04/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ka said the service was good.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2016
Review Created: 04/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kristy D. on 04/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristy said the business always takes good care of her vehicle.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2016
Review Created: 04/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 271 in total