The Car Doctor


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

107 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

Peter T. on 05/11/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unjust "
Not only were the parts outrageous I had to buy a guarantee that wasn't even honored. And the loaner car even had to be towed. Take my word people unless your rich enough to just throw away money and think shooting pool is worth it avoid this place by any means
Service Date: 05/01/2015
Review Created: 05/11/2015 10:55 AM
Robin K. on 10/20/2014
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Surpassed my Expectations"
I bought a 2003 Dodge Caravan from Mike & Jay. Of course I was a little hesitant of all used car dealers as many of us are and had a couple of bad experiences myself. But Jay and Mike Filipek of The Car Doctor are different. When I bought my car it was on a Friday afternoon and they needed to put a new muffler on my car but didn't have one in stock and I wanted the car that day. So they put a muffler on it and had me return the following week for the correct muffler. When I returned for the new muffler I mentioned that I wasn't used to driving such a big car because when I went around corners I felt like I was on a bike, leaning. Oh I said by the way, my blinker(signal) switch isn't working. And I held my breath wondering how much this was going to cost me. Dan gave me a ride to my house instead of waiting their for 3hrs. and I came back for my car at 4:30.Saying to my husband now that we bought the car they'll fix it up and charge us just like the others did that we went to yrs. ago. That was NOT THE CASE. They put a new muffler on fixed the blinker switch and the Sway bar.I didn't know there was a sway bar! And belive it or not they didn't charge me one cent. Just said I was all set. They told me if there was any other issues to come back. Of course, I did. Today it was shifting hard. Low tranny fluid. But there still here for me. I have found The Car Doctor to be honest and reliable. Jay is wonderful and they have both surpassed my expectations of any used car dealership in Connecticut. Thanks Guys, you're the Best!
Review Created: 10/20/2014 04:35 PM
Christina D. on 03/04/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christina said she is happy with the service because they fixed her tire.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C240
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/22/2013
Review Created: 03/04/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert M. on 02/28/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Attention"
The personnel were happy to answer questions and address any concerns.
100% positive on my satisfaction!
I had already recommended after first repairs and will continue to do so.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina
Service Date: 02/26/2013
Review Created: 02/28/2013 07:42 AM
John M. on 02/28/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"messed up my interior"
i like the oile change and the car wash but when i brought my car in this time, the person who drove it and washed the inside messed up my interior seats. i guess he had grease or oil all over him and now my seats are ruined. so now i am not a happy person at all. my car is not an old car it is a new car with no dents or scratches and now the inside looks like crap. plus i found cigerette butts in the backseat and i mean on the back seat and i don't even smoke so i am assuming it was stuck to his shoe.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra Touring
Service Date: 02/26/2013
Review Created: 02/28/2013 04:36 AM
Karen N. on 02/28/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Karen said they were very nice and the visit was comfortable. They were very good.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2013
Review Created: 02/28/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Loretta C. on 02/25/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Loretta said she has always received good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2013
Review Created: 02/25/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Adam T. on 02/23/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Adam said this business provides great work in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2013
Review Created: 02/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Noah W. on 02/13/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Noah said his experience with this business was pretty good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2013
Review Created: 02/13/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Glenn B. on 02/13/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Glenn said he received good service from this business and nothing is wrong with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2013
Review Created: 02/13/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jen B. on 02/06/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jen said the customer service at this business was good. The work was done fairly quickly and she was able to get her vehicle back in the afternoon.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2013
Review Created: 02/06/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Holly T. on 02/05/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always quick and helpful"
I have always recommended you to family and friends, being a female they are honest and helpful, good work
Vehicle: Jaguar S-Type
Service Date: 02/04/2013
Review Created: 02/05/2013 08:15 PM
Dana H. on 02/02/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All about Personal Service!"
I am never disappointed when I have my cars serviced at The Car Doctor. They provide great personalized service at very competitive pricing!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 01/28/2013
Review Created: 02/02/2013 02:38 PM
Frank R. on 01/28/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy customer"
Your work is good price reasonable you go out of your way to accommodate customer needs ( ride home and back again to pick up car ) not to mention service with a smile and friendly keep up the good work
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 01/24/2013
Review Created: 01/28/2013 07:21 PM
Dave M. on 01/24/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dave said the work was fine. It could have been quicker but he also told them to take their time. He said it took 1 week or so for an exhaust system.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2013
Review Created: 01/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy N. on 01/23/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nancy said the have used this business in the past and they are very professional. She has already recommended others to this business.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2013
Review Created: 01/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Diane B. on 01/23/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Diane said the business got a lot of work done in a small amount of time and she is very satisfied with the business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2013
Review Created: 01/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert T. on 01/19/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HONESTY"
GREAT JOB AND UP FRONT
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 01/14/2013
Review Created: 01/19/2013 07:46 AM
Ferris S. on 01/19/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ferris said this business does a good job.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2013
Review Created: 01/19/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben M. on 01/10/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great customer service"
Great customer service. listened and understood my car issue. Asked to bring it in asap for inspection. Gave me and estimate and worked with me on the final price. On top of that served up some hot coffee,gave me a lift home,picked me up and gave me a loaner for a few days. What! Talk with Mike
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 01/10/2013
Review Created: 01/10/2013 09:36 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 107 in total