100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Joy S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very positive experience!"
Can't say enuf about this place, honest, fair, reasonable - very hard to find a shop as good as this, most others not honest!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 06:08 AM
Ron M. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable"
Had a 7:30 a.m. appointment. Was greeted with a friendly smile about 7:26. The work was completed and I was paying my bill and on my way before 8:00. I needed that at the start of a busy day. Thanks
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 07:04 PM
Martin C. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Trust All 3 Family vehicles, exclusively, to the KAR Shop"
Have been using the KAR Shop for a couple years now for all 3 of our family vehicles, and have, along the way, recommended them to extended family and friends. Having previously used numerous other shops, I've never had a bad experience with this business and trust them totally !!!
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 11:25 AM
Auniessa A. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Like family"
Taking my car here I'm treated like business family. I see it all the time too when I wait for my car, asking about family and joking around. Unlike most car shops if they are a chain, they never get to know you. It's all business to them. I appreciate the family like vibe also the great service and comfy waiting area.
Vehicle: Scion FR-S
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 01:04 PM
Anita M. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place to take your car"
Very fair and honest.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 08:22 AM
Keith G. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AMAZING SERVICE"
Only shop we trust with our cars. They are totally up front and honest. They get the repair done fast and always have the best prices! Great honest business!
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier 2WD
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 10:48 PM
Mirical P. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!"
Ever since I realized breaks plus had been over charging for simple services , I've chosen the kar shop and couldn't be happier ! Great people with great prices!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 10:44 PM
Steve Z. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck being worked on"
Kris and Michelle are a terrific team. The Kar Shop is honest and do great job. Michelle is a great Uber driver and she doesn't charge me for pickup. Steve Zobro
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:54 AM
John G. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Let Repair shop in East Valley"
Kris the owner is always upbeat. He greets you with a smile and a cup of free coffee. He gives you great service at a fair price and is a straight shooter, tells you what you need to get done right now and gives you repairs you might need in the near future. I have sent people to the Kar Shop. I know they will be treated right. No matter what you need from an oil change to a major repair go see The Kar Shop!
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 12:03 PM
Kevan A. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevan said this business always gives him good service. He said they complete it on time when they tell him it will be done and he trusts them.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stephen I. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stephen said the business went out of their way to help him. He was happy with the service and he will definitely be coming back.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Frank D. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very honest and personable owners"
Go there once and you will see how painless they make it to have your car serviced.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 10:57 AM
Mark F. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome customer service !"
Chris and his team demonstrate knowledge, know how and making sure my car is right!
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 06:57 AM
Jerry L. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
The Kar Shop is a great place to take your car for service! They are so helpful and tell you honestly what your car needs and what it doesn't need.
We recommend them to everyone!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 11:53 PM
Sharon L. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Honest work"
The mechanic is honest and very fairly priced.
Communication could be more thorough before the pickup.
I mentioned a missing cap for wiper fluid and was told it wasn't needed. I really don't feel comfortable getting dust in there so I'll look for one.
Overall a good experience.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 07:40 AM
Kelly B. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelly said this business was very great and friendly. It was easy to set up her appointment and they got the job done very quickly. It was a good experience.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just good people making auto service what it should be."
I don't worry about whether I'm going to get a straight answer to my vehicle problem. They check it out and call back with the results, cost and a timeframe.
Vehicle: Isuzu Rodeo
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 10:14 PM
Matt K. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Matt said the price was too expensive.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bijaun A. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bijaun said she has been going to the business for the past year or so. They are always very helpful.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gina J. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gina said she felt she got a good deal at the business and they did all they could for her.
Vehicle: Dodge Magnum
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 342 in total