99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
ALAN H. on 01/30/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Magic Mechanic Is The Most Knowledgable In Central Florida Regarding Vehicle Repairs"
It is a very honest and knowledgable auto repair center with fair prices. When choosing an auto repair company, price is not the most important consideration- honesty, knowledge and service are which makes The Magic Mechanic stand out from the pack.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 01/08/2014
Review Created: 01/30/2014 05:59 AM
Bruce P. on 01/23/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy"
I totally trust you with both my van and truck.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 01/21/2014
Review Created: 01/23/2014 05:06 PM
Alan H. on 01/21/2014
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poppping noise during start not addressed with repairs"
Well, after $3,000+ repairs, the problem for which I brought the car in still exists. The tech found numerous other things which needed to be done because of the vehicles age and mileage, but I still have a pop noise when I start the engine.

Car is going back for more diagnosis when a loaner becomes available.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 01/14/2014
Review Created: 01/21/2014 09:11 AM
JD R. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 02/17/2014

I hope your now satisfied with the car this was not a normal issue, a slight back fire during start up only without any trouble codes was a difficult diagnosis since the car did this intermitantly" After recording a movie of the data more the 14 times and comparing data we found where cylinder #3 was receiving more then signal to fire only during a start, we found a defective ignition module was the culprite! We hope our efforts has proven worthy of your continued faith in Magic Mechanic!

MIKE C. on 01/19/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Delay and higher cost"
Original estimate was $585. Received call to say the parts were quoted wrong and the cost would be $684. Final bill was $833.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport
Service Date: 01/17/2014
Review Created: 01/19/2014 05:10 PM
JD R. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 01/30/2014

NAPA called to inform us the prices on this customer parts were misquoted! We called the customer and informed him of this and gave him the correct prices before he ever brought the vehicle in for the repairs, the customer was made aware of the differance in price before he ever brought the vehicle in for repairs!

Betty L. on 01/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick friendly service and repair is always done correctly"
JD is the best to work with. He has a quick grasp of what is needed and follows through. Great asset to MM
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 01/15/2014
Review Created: 01/18/2014 01:09 PM
BILL B. on 01/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"real mechanics"
Truck rides great
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 01/10/2014
Review Created: 01/18/2014 07:59 AM
JD R. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 02/17/2014

Thanks Bill"

John W. on 01/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business did everything they said they would and he had no complaints.
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2014
Review Created: 01/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JD R. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 02/17/2014

Thanks John for the good review"

Joshua A. on 01/18/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Joshua said the work took a week longer than expected because of part availability. He said the service was good.
Vehicle: Ford Maverick
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2014
Review Created: 01/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jim p. on 01/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Realiable and Trustworrhy"
Have confidence in thier work.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 01/16/2014
Review Created: 01/17/2014 02:55 PM
joe c. on 01/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Oil Change"
Made an appointment and was in and out in less than half an hour.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 430
Service Date: 01/16/2014
Review Created: 01/17/2014 08:56 AM
em v. on 01/16/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Welcome"
Feel like one of the family - everyone knows you. Always have time for your questions or just to chat. Once you have been to MM you don't want or need to go anywhere else EVER.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 01/15/2014
Review Created: 01/16/2014 11:35 AM
frank g. on 01/16/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Team!"
I've been a customer for years and trust Magic Mechanic for all our vehicles. One time, I dropped my car off to be serviced overnight because they were slammed, but got a call back in an hour saying it was done. I told the rep that must be why they called it "Magic" Mechanic because they did it quicker than they thought!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/15/2014
Review Created: 01/16/2014 07:13 AM
Joe L. on 01/16/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the service took just one day and he believes the business was honest.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2014
Review Created: 01/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JD R. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 02/18/2014

Thanks for the nice review"

Mike S. on 01/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the people at this business were courteous. They got his vehicle in and out within an hour and he appreciated it. He would like them to keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2014
Review Created: 01/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill L. on 01/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said the business found the problem right away and it did not cost him anything.
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2014
Review Created: 01/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
thomas m. on 01/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Follow up"
You always follow up on your service and repairs in a fair and fast manner. In every instance where I have had a problem after a service it has always been fixed quickly and at no additional charge.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 12/17/2013
Review Created: 01/12/2014 02:58 AM
Shannon S. on 01/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shannon said they are very quick.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/07/2014
Review Created: 01/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jose R. on 01/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said this business provided excellent service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/07/2014
Review Created: 01/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Miriam F. on 01/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Miriam said they are fantastic. The staff was honest and she never feels threatened or taken advantaged of by them.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/07/2014
Review Created: 01/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JUDY M. on 12/30/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my experience with Magic Mechanic"
We have been going to the Magic Mechanic for about 8 years, always great service . JD is great too.
We always listen to 96.5 at 3:00 on Sat. Always informative information from Larry with his question/answer time.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 12/18/2013
Review Created: 12/30/2013 02:56 AM
Displaying Review 641 - 660 of 712 in total