98% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review 14 days ago
Robert B. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Audi Quattro TT Quad Alignment"
Elyse was very personable on check-in and offered coffee while waiting... quick and efficient and spoke with the technicican, Don and also, Chris after the work was complete. Well done. Very satisfied...
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 07:42 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you for your kind words.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Betty C. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good people"
Got my car back on time
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 04:13 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 07/07/2017

Thank you Ms. C.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Alan P. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"as always"
a regular service and pre-trip check up: confidence
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 08:20 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 06/30/2017

Safe travels, Mr. P!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Tami S. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a Pleasure"
Each visit is always pleasant. Everyone is so nice. I feel like I get truthful feedback on necessary maintenance and there is never any pressure. I will be a customer for a very long time!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 02:40 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 06/21/2017

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
John H. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Good business"
Great experience, trustworthy folks- I will be back
Vehicle: Audi Q7
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 10:30 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 06/13/2017

Thank you Mr. H, see you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Rosie C. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone is so accommodating and pleasent!"
These guys not only leave you feeling like you and your car are never alone :) They are always there to help. I always drive away with confidence everything is just. Thanks you everyone!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 01:10 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 06/02/2017

We appreciate  your kind workds!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Marshall L. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Patty. She said she is a long time customer of this business and she trusts them.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 06/02/2017

As always, great to see you!
Happy Motoring!!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Elyse E. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient "
Repairs are prioritized by safety, always honest and willing to answer any questions!
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 09:28 PM
Trina M. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Alignment "
I've been a customer here for probably 15 years. This is the first time I've walked away not happy and I've been driving up from Columbia,SC since last summer.
Why was a front end alignment not done when the arm was replaced? My son in law is over the service department at Toyota and said it should have been included at that time. That it's standard procedure to do this. Not months later.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 06:46 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/23/2017

We regret that you were unhappy at your last visit.  As you know, we do all we can to keep our customers safe and happy. Sorry if there was a misunderstanding on the alignement, we take pride in explaining the work to be done and putting it writing on all estimates. We have checked the tires and will closely moniter the tire wear.  We appreciate you and your business!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Charles C. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good service"
my trip to your shop was good and very informative the technician went to work quickly
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 08:58 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/15/2017

Thank you for your feedback.  Please let us know what we can do to earn a 5 star on your next visit.   We appreicate your business!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Johan T. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic service mind"
Doesn't matter what kind of problem you have with your car, if you have special equipment and normal tools don't work, the staff at motor works will find away to fix it.
And their road force balancer is just great. To all the different shops I've went to for my 20" wheel to fix the small shiver in the steering wheel, Motor Works is the only shop that could fix it.
I wont go to any other place anymore. Motor works is the kind of shop that I would recommend to anyone.
Vehicle: Dodge Challenger
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 06:11 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/05/2017

We appreciate your kind words!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Gracie B. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
I am always satisfied with my service. The loaner is definitely a plus. Most of all the people in how you are treated with your vehicle. I had some rough idling with my vehicle it was resolved. Then I added me a set of Michelin tires on it. Now I feel like I am riding in a brand new car with me holding the title. Keep up the GREAT work Motor Works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017 06:32 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2017

Thank you!
Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Michael R. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People"
Professional
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 05:06 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2017

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Scott R. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly Professional and Honest"
The Motor Works is run very professionally. They are thorough and competent in their work and always clearly explain the options available to me if they find additional things that need fixing. I always feel the people at The Motor Works are looking out for me and trying to keep me as a long term customer rather than simply trying to maximize what they can earn from me in the short term.
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 10:01 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2017

Thank you for your kind words!
Happy Motoring

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Frank S. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All the people. "
Every time I bring one of my cars in I am treated with respect, smiles, professionalism and caring.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017 01:59 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2017

Always our pleasure! 
See you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Michael A. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Michael said they gave him an estimate.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2017

Thank you for scheduling your next appointment.  

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Simone G. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People, The Service, the timeliness-The Motor Works is an all-around first class operation!"
As always, my service was excellent and timely. Moreover, although is was an emergency call-a loaner was made available for me to get to work and back.
Vehicle: BMW 750Li
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 07:08 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 04/19/2017

Always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Theresa K. on 04/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding"
The customer service is outstanding.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/16/2017 06:15 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 04/18/2017

Be safe, dont text and drive!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Stephen M. on 04/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A nice friendly family like atmosphere yet professional!"
They did the work I asked them to but didn't try to sell me $4000 worth of flush this and flush that like Carmine's did. They only suggested things that really needed doing.
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/16/2017 05:01 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 04/18/2017

Happy Motoring, see ya next time.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Ronald G. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW Maintenance"
Great service but wish cost of maintenance were lower. At least it is more economical than dealership.
Vehicle: BMW 535i
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017 10:05 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 04/12/2017

We strive to be as competative as possible in todays market and appreciate your business.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 212 in total