ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0526342/5Overall Rating 3.0526342/5Overall Rating 3.0526342/5rating 3.0526342rating 3.0526342
Original
Overall Rating 2.11111/5Overall Rating 2.11111/5rating 2.11111rating 2.11111rating 2.11111
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago
Anthony D. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Repair done in a timely fashion."
yes
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/19/2017 04:57 PM
Charles S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Out standing service"
Yes
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 10:51 AM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/19/2017

Thank you for the out standing review, We appreciate the opportunity to help maintain your car.

DORIS C. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I enjoy being able to make an appointment either by using Blue Link or the Internet. The quick service I receive is a pleasure. I hate sitting around.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 10:40 AM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/19/2017

Thank you for the feed back. wa appreciate your business

Gordon K. ReScore Review on 08/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good follow up"
Thanks
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/17/2017 11:08 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Who are you "
I don't own a Hundai
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/17/2017 11:08 AM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Sorry of the mix up. By answering the survey you have created a negative impact for the employees listed on the survey and the dealership. I am sending a rescore request in hopes you will find your way to answer with a 5 and yes to the questions to off set the prior survey. Thanks again for your help in this matter.

Zina R. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The speed in which my car was repair was unthinkable."
I would recommend this dealership because they keep in touch with you throughout the process.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 01:28 PM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thanks for the review. Please let us know how we may improve to earn the five.

Lisa R. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
They are very reliable
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/14/2017 04:26 PM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

We appreciate the feed back. This is a new phone system but any calls not answered should go to my voice mail. I will attempt to get this corrected

Lawrence F. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personnel friendly, clean environment, job gets done"
I had no problems at all since my first Santa Fe.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/14/2017 10:40 AM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thanks for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your business

Mitchell L. on 08/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
I go for the oil change only
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/13/2017 09:23 AM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you for the feed back. We apreciate your business.

Verified Customer on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location."
It is in a 3.5mi. radius.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 04:43 PM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thwnk you for the kind feed back. We appreciate your business.

Harry E. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Employees"
Great Experience
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 08:59 PM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/11/2017

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business.

Timothy Z. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
The service representative was very professionak.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/10/2017 06:40 PM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/11/2017

Thank you for the review. I will pass along the message to the staff.

CHERYL L. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleasant people"
Love the place
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/09/2017 01:47 PM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you for the kind feed back. we appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle.

Leslie P. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I have been a customer with Thompson both buying cars and service.They have always been a first class company with excellent customer service"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/09/2017 11:22 AM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you for completing the survey. We appreciate your business.

Charles G. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ok"
ok
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/09/2017 11:06 AM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you for the very kind survey. We appreciate your business.

Karen A. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
Service writer Steve Jones first of all. I've had them all he's the best. Honest service.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/09/2017 10:32 AM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Thanks for the great survey. I will pass the message on.

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 08/09/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Very slow service"
I was not called up to pay until after 1045. A dealership without a carwash is ridiculous. As is the fact that I was not updated on the timeline was unacceptable. My driver side mat was vacuumed and nothing else. Subpar service, I recommend you go elsewhere for service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 11:03 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Very slow service "
A two hour wait for an oil change with an appointment? Car not washed or vacuumed? Save your money and go to Jiffy Lube.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 11:03 AM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. According to the time stamp on your invoice your repair order was written up at 9 am. The repair order was invoiced at 10:30. We completed an oil change, tire rotation and a multi point inspection. we try to keep th service down to one hour but depending on what additional service the vehicles before yours required it  my extend it to an hour and a half. We do not have a car wash so we are unable to provide that service but do vacuum. We appreciate your business and allowing us to service your vehicle.

Verified Customer on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car Service Review"
Excellent Overall
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/04/2017 04:43 PM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Thanks for the feed back. we appreciate the excellent review.

Verified Customer on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"PLEASE READ MY FIRST COMMENTS"
SEE ABOVE
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/04/2017 12:09 PM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you for the feedback. We agree that we have gotten to the point where we need to add an additional lube tech to accomadate all the additional service due to our increased sales. We appoligize for the problem but are in the process of taking steps to correct.

Antoinette G. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always friendly service"
Yes, I would. They are very customer friendly and the maintenance is done in a timely manner, if it takes longer, they let you know ahead of time....
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/04/2017 12:04 PM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you for the review. we appreciate your business. I will pass the message on to the staff.

Rosemary S. on 08/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Unsatisfactory, dishonest service"
See previous comment
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/04/2017 09:52 AM
Thomas N F. at Thompson Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond. You are correct in that you can replace the pads without resurfacing the rotors but when you do you are not creating the proper surface for the new pads to seat. If you look at the rotors where the brakes were replace you will see how smooth the surface is. the metal becomes glazed. We resurface the rotors to improve the stopping distance as the cut surface on the rotor has more stopping power that the glazed rotors. We follow Hyundai and industry guidelines when we recommend repairs. Hyundai and the industry standard is to resurface rotors when pads are replaced. We we replace brake pads on Certified pre-owned cars we resurface rotors. It is the proper way to complete that repair. Please feel free to call me should you have any additional questions.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 839 in total