Tonkin of The Dalles


Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

443 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 9 hours ago
MARY Z. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service!"
I am always please with the friendliness and knowledge exhibited by the staff!
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 03:02 PM
CHRIS K. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"check engine light"
Travis is great!!!! :-) :-)
Vehicle: SUBARU LEGACY WAGON
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 10:16 PM
STEVE T. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service at TonkinSubaru"
Larry at the service counter was friendly and efficient. My car was serviced to my expectations and within the time-frame that Larry told me. Everything that I see and have seen in the passed is very positive. Please keep-up the great work!
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 05:24 PM
GINGER J. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Attentive & professional staff"
I appreciate the great, quick & professional service. I know my subi is in great hands!
Vehicle: SUBARU LEGACY
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 09:13 PM
ROBERT H. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Purchasing a new Outback"
Jorge Lujano provided great service along with Sasha in the Finance Dept.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 01:46 PM
JAMES R. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Extremely efficient "
Super service
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 06:03 PM
JAMES C. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Limited staff - Parts on hand - staff assigned."
Thank you for reorganizing repair assignments to get my road hazard damaged '03 3500 Sierra' back on the highway. Had the mechanic took me up on my offer to pay overtime to complete it after hours it would have earned the fifth star rating.
Vehicle: GMC SIERRA 3500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 05:30 PM
CONSUELO M. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and helpful"
The staff is always very friendly and willing to answer questions.
Vehicle: SUBARU LEGACY
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 05:27 PM
ELI J. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Great service, very fast, would recommend
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/01/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 02:32 PM
JANIS M. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Caringbin a crisis"
Thank you to Danny and Henry.. everyone at Tonkin Substu in The Dalles. My outback was in for repair and I was given a sporty Subaru to use. My husband was diagnosed with a brain tumor and I had to use the loner car longer than I had anticipated. Subaru was understanding and suppprtive of my needs and worked hard to get my outback ready to go so I could transport imy husband to the hospital in comfort.
Thanks for great work on my car, as well as service that speaks to relationship and humanity. It has made the logistics of our new, sometimes harrowing journey a little easier. Thank you.
Jan Miller
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 10:31 PM
SUSAN G. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The people make it for me!"
I have trust and confidence in the people I have come to know over the past 5 years. While I don't like my car being subject to potential oil loss deficiency I will go along with the plan, knowing I will be treated fairly.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 08:59 PM
AARON L. on 07/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Mediocre, but they're making $$$"
I had to take in my '14 Crosstrek to get the CV joints replaced (at 65,000 miles, not good, generic defect). It took 4 phone calls, two unanswered voicemails and cajoling another employee to do the service managers job of setting up an appointment. Appointment was 5 days out, I told them what needed to be replaced and showed up 10 minutes early. After 45 minutes, the service manager ( a nice, overworked guy) came and informed me that indeed, the CV joint was bad, but they had to order up parts ( of course ignoring what I told them was wrong, because I'm just the stupid customer). So now, it's a week till the parts get in and then I assume we go thru the whole chase to get an appointment to actually fix my car. What if I really needed it and it was really broken? I'd have to find a real shop that can get parts in a day and fix your car. If you like a snazzy showroom and Keurig coffee while you grow cobwebs waiting for your car to get fixed, this is the place.
Vehicle: SUBARU XV CROSSTREK
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 06:04 PM
FRIEDHILDE B. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tonkin Review"
The people who handled the buying process were very professional and courteous
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 05:30 AM
RICHARD S. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Honest. Knew the product. Accomodating.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 04:56 PM
DANIELLE J. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nick Hernandez"
Nick was amazing, patient and understanding. Super helpful
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 02:22 PM
TYLER F. on 06/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"70% job"
Didn't clean any of the old grease out from underneath. Left greasy floor mat paper on floor and plastic seat cover between center consol and seat.
Vehicle: CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500HD
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 12:28 PM
HENRY P. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Great service
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 09:34 PM
RACHEL W. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Took a long time but gave me a loaner car, put it all back together right
Vehicle: SUBARU LEGACY SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 06:35 PM
Dennis H. on 06/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"No customer service and no respect towards customers !!"
Sure would appreciate a return call when told they would do so ! Does'nt seem like it would be that hard to pick up the phone as promised . Service performed did nothing to alleviate the problem . Thanks for taking my money for nothing in return.
Review Created: 06/27/2017 07:07 PM
AMANDA D. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The agreement.."
The service was packed and the person who work there shows his concern making an appt for oil change.. I am glad that they makes his promise to get my car oil change.. he is awesome!
Vehicle: SUBARU XV CROSSTREK
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 07:59 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 443 in total