Tonkin of The Dalles


Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

402 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 17 hours ago
JANICE B. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent!"
Friendly and knowledgeable staff who tend to business
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 06:12 PM
KENT H. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Same Great Service"
Your customer service personnel are top shelf all the way.
Vehicle: SUBARU LEGACY WAGON
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/20/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 06:51 AM
LINDA R. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
The staff is always very courteous and thorough about taking care of my Outback! I went in for an oil change and had them look to see if anything else needed to be done. They went through my car and noticed a number of maintenance items that I wouldn't even know about.
I always know that they take great care of my vehicle! All the personal attention and my bill was only $60! I see why I have bought five Outbacks here!
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 03:29 PM
JIM V. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"overall very pleased with results"
very customer friendly and reasonable service fee
Vehicle: PONTIAC MONTANA
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 06:36 PM
JOSEPH D. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything Efficient, Professional"
The service at Tonkin Subaru, The Dalles, OR is exceptional! I appreciated the personable demeanor and the positive attitude of the service manager. It makes me doubly happy that I bought my Outback here. Thank you, thank you!!!
Vehicle: NISSAN XTERRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/13/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 08:20 PM
JULIA K. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lube & oil service, tire rotation."
Excellent customer service, excellent care of our car!!
Vehicle: SUBARU XV CROSSTREK
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 06:07 PM
ARWEN U. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly Recommend"
They were fast and friendly.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 02:57 PM
DELLA H. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very kind and caring staff"
The Staff did such a wonderful job on servicing my vehicle it was quick and painless. They explained everything they did down to the last detail to make sure all my concerns were met and I understood what they did. They had great snacks available and answered all of my questions. I will definitely be coming back in for my next service as well as recommend them to my friends.
Vehicle: CHEVROLET SPARK
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 02:38 PM
WILLIAM H. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clear-coat replacement, new key"
The folks were friendly and they were able to meet all my needs.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 08:53 AM
GLORIA D. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick workers"
They get the work done quickly and cleanly. They make sure to check everything and give a discount for work plus didn't charge for having my tires done.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 02:16 PM
MICHAEL S. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Free 500 mile check up is genius"
I just went into the service department for my 500 mile checkup. The techs were great, answered the couple of questions that I had, helped me find a spot to put a hide a key, installed my new plates and inspected my car. Great idea and wonderful service.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 11:40 AM
SCOTT S. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always professional, helpful, and pleasant to deal with!"
I brought my 2013 Outback in for an oil change and tire rotation. No appointment necessary. They had me out in 45 minutes. I barely had enough time to finish one cup of coffee and check out the 2017 Outback on the showroom floor. As long as the dealership is competitive in it's pricing, I will bring my Subaru in to Tonkin of The Dalles.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 07:00 AM
CHRISTINE P. on 05/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"My Car at Subaru for a Week"
My car was was at Tonkin Subaru because of a continuous problem of my car driving to the right. I'd had the car aligned a few weeks before but it still drove to the right.So Tonkin kept it for over a week claiming the bearing were bad and they were waiting on parts. When I called to see about my car, sometimes the phone to Tonkin Subaru would ring and ring - no one answered. Then I'd call back a bit later and finally get the opterator. But I was disappointed that I had to call to find out what was going on with my call. After talking to a service person, they'd say they'd call me but didn't half the time. Henry, the service manager was informative and helpful most of the time. However, after all that, my car still drives to the right side of the road......
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 05/07/2017 07:34 PM
JERRY T. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FRIENDLY STAFF"
THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO BRING YOUR SUBARU OR GM VEHICLES
Vehicle: SUBARU LEGACY
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/30/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 03:23 PM
ILAVIO P. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
I had a fine service
Vehicle: GMC SIERRA 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 05:45 PM
BRUCE H. on 04/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very knowledgeable/helpfull saleman (Jayme) and loan officer"
It was a fun experience and not stressful. Thank You!
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/30/2017 06:58 PM
PAUL N. on 04/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Excellent service. They explain to you what needs to be done and why. They let you know how much the repairs will cost and about how long it will take. They have a very good waiting area and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/30/2017 06:52 AM
MICHAEL P. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Small operation that has comfortable feel."
I have noticed a change in your facility since Tonkin took over. I don't mean that in a positive way. I used to get much better service from everyone when this dealership was smaller. That having been said, Henry Pokini keeps me coming back to your facility because he is so good with customers. I would buy my next Subaru from your dealership based on Henry's efforts alone.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 04:13 PM
ROBERT S. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer counts to them"
Without a doubt the best auto dealer I have ever gone to. Clean place with personnel that care and know what they are doing.
Vehicle: CHEVROLET TAHOE
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 02:48 PM
SEAN B. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great experience"
Have always turned to Tonkin for all of my Subaru maintenance and repairs. Recently purchased a new Subaru and the sales team is just as amazing as the parts and service team.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON WRX
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 02:29 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 402 in total