ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.599999/5Overall Rating 4.599999/5Overall Rating 4.599999/5Overall Rating 4.599999/5rating 4.599999
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5rating 2.1rating 2.1rating 2.1
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Verified Customer on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient and knowledgable"
Excellent service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/22/2017 10:39 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/23/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 star survey, we appreciate it!

-Steve Chouinard

Peter A. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfy waiting room "
I was very tired and it was so relaxing while I waited. Also the gentleman at the service desk was very nice.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/20/2017 07:42 PM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 star survey!!!

Steve Chouinard
Service Manager

Kenneth M. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's always a pleasure to go to Torrington Hyundai the staff go beyond to help you out"
Excellent job keep up the good work thank you again we will always use Torrington Hyundai for our vehicle needs
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/20/2017 02:58 PM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 star survey!!!

Steve Chouinard
Service Manager

Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 star survey!!!

Steve Chouinard
Service Manager

Bill W. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you!"
Great service!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 01:16 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for the 5 stars!!!!

Loving walking into work and seeing that there are 5 star surveys in the inbox!!!

-Steve Chouinard
Service Manager

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 09/19/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Thanks for reaching out to us"
I appreciate Steve reaching out to us. It does not fully resolve the issue we had with our car but the letting go of an employee shows that Hyundai is taking issues in this department seriously. Thank you, Steve, for your kindness with a free Oil Change. We hope that if we try the service department again it will be a more pleasant experience.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 05:29 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Shouldn't take a week for service"
My car was scheduled for service at 8:30 appointment on a Saturday. Dropped car off. Was called later that day to say they were behind schedule. I told them they could keep my car and do service on Monday/Tuesday. Received call on Tuesday asking if I'd like additional services done to my car (over $400). I declined. Never heard back that my car was ready. Friday I showed up to pick up my car and was told it wasn't ready. It was still sitting on the lot. Demanded to speak to a manager. Manager assured me work would be done ASAP. Car completed following morning. Absolutely unacceptable!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 05:29 PM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Whis I could say something that would make sense to us all. But put simply the ball was dropped on you and should not have been. 

I had a few problems with Ian over the last few weeks and unfortunatly had to let him go. I know this does not change whats already happened. but hopefully you have not called it quits with this dealership. I had no idea about your car just sitting on our lot and that does not go over well with me. Id also like to offer you your next Oil Change on us for your troubles. If theres anything else I can do to make this right please reach out to me.

Steve Chouinard
Service Manager
Alfano Hyundai

Verified Customer on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fj"
Gjk
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2017 10:29 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/14/2017

Thanks for the survey...We appreciate your feedback.

-Steve Chouinard
Service Manager

Vincent V. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Turnaround"
Service was expedient. Personnel were courteous and friendly.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2017 08:10 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you very much for the survey.

-Steve C

Verified Customer on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, helpful staff"
I have been bringing my car to this dealership for a few years now and I'm well satisfied with the service and friendliness of the staff
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/10/2017 06:03 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Your the man LUCAS!!!!! A TRUE  ROCKSTAR!!!!
Thanks for the 5 star survey... Take the day off on me.... Just kidding about that last part! ;-)

Verified Customer on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service"
They provide great service for our vehicles.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/09/2017 05:53 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you very much for your survey and please let us know what we can improve to earn a 5 star review!

Steve Chouinard
Service Manager

Balder Z. on 09/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Way overpriced for your sevice "
very expensive. Too costly for limited budgets of today's retired customers!!!
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/07/2017 10:52 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/08/2017

Im sorry you feel our prices are over priced. We use only top quality OEM parts, and highly trained techs. We are actually one of the lower priced dealerships on the strip. Please feel free to contact me and explain what you feel is over priced. These surveys are used to grade the performance of your service visit and the performance of your service advisor.

Please Call Me @ 860-489-0471

-Steve Chouinard
Service Manager

Phyllis J. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly"
great
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 07:15 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you very much for your survey

-Steve

Dora P. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change visit"
Quick and friendly service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/03/2017 05:10 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

THANKS FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

MADE OUR DAY!!!

-STEVE CHOUINARD
SERVICE MANAGER

Thomas D. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil Service and upgrades, and recall by Hyundai!"
Parts not available at the time of recall, and Still waiting to be contacted by the Dealership for the last three weeks!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 06:45 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Good morning, I am sorry for the delay that part was on back order and usually only takes 2 days to come in. We took shipment of a box of them yesterday and will be calling you soon to make an appt.

-Steve

Service Manager

Michael C. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall Maint."
Had to bring my car in for recall work. They gave me the appointment I needed and completed the work quickly. Excellent workmanship.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/29/2017 02:30 PM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 08/30/2017

Thanks Mike, it's always a pleasure having you in for service.

-Ian

Jacqueline B. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Very professional and courteous
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/28/2017 02:58 PM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you for the 5 star survey!!!

-Steve

William P. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust and Honesty"
The Service Department has earned our trust. Their genuine concern for the needs of our car and their honest approach to the situation has always made our visit an exceptional experience. I look forward to our next visit.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/26/2017 07:04 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you for the 5 star survey!!!

-Steve

Janet L. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just an overall great dealership with great people"
Will never hesitate to send my friends to you
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/22/2017 02:42 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure serving you!

-Steve Chouinard

Verified Customer on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dee"
Steve is alway great to deal with, always a laugh.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/21/2017 04:27 PM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure serving you!

-Steve Chouinard

Walter L. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still going strong"
Torrington Hyundai has kept my 2007 Entourage running strong with frequent checkups that prevented minor problems fron turning into major expensive repairs. Their friendliness is appreciated
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Entourage
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/17/2017 06:19 PM
Ian Y. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

THANKS FOR THE KIND WORDS WALTER, WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR NEXT SERVICE VISIT.

Verified Customer on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very Good"
Dealership has been around many years but front desk service should be better trained on pricing and time.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 06:25 AM
Steve C. at Torrington Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Good Afternoon, Im sorry this visit took longer then expected I was hoping there was an easy fix for the top compartment and had the tech looking into if it could be fixed with a spring instead of needing a whole new unit which pushed your time in the shop over the expected time a bit. My appologizes! We hope to make your next visit faster and thank you for making me aware of things I can make better.

-Steve Chouinard

Service Manager

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 312 in total