Trans Tek Transmission & Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

463 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
DANIEL P. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Theater of the Absurd"
This was not a standard service visit. I'm sure the mechanic who worked on it needed a stiff drink at the end of the day. Nothing to be learned about the quality of Trans Tek service except everybody kept their temper.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 09:50 AM
Theodore F. on 07/10/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Theodore said the business fixed his vehicle but he spent too much money trying to get his vehicle fixed.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2016
Review Created: 07/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RENEE A. on 03/24/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"a little suprised"
Brought car in for an inspection and oil change. Needed a bulb for rear brake light. Charged $46 for labor!!! I'm thinking twice about going back.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 03/20/2015
Review Created: 03/24/2015 03:42 PM
Robert B. at Trans Tek Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 03/25/2015

Thank you, Renee for your feedback. There seems to be some confusion with your bill. The labor to replace your brake light bulb was $8.50, the labor for the oil change was $17.00, and the charge for the New York State Inspection (which happens to fall under labor) was $21.00, which equals a total labor charge of $46.50. If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to give us a call, and thank you for your business.

Robert Bruno
Owner/ Manager
Otelia G. on 07/09/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Otelia said the repairs took longer than she thought and when she called nobody was there. They were pleasant.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Review Created: 07/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVID L. on 03/08/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Poor Phone skills"
When I called to make an appointment I was asked all of the usual information and that was okay. It was when I was put on hold and then asked all of the information all over again that was frustrating. I do not know who I spoke to because the femal receptionist never said.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 03/06/2014
Review Created: 03/08/2014 04:03 PM
Displaying all 5 Review