99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
JESSE B. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"good neighborhood service station"
Better prices than a dealership. I convenient to Exit 10 off of I87. Friendly and thorough reception. Walk-in may have a bit of a wait. Good over all :)
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017 02:59 PM
Judith V. on 09/11/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Judith said the young ladies who were at the front counter could not take the money. She had to wait around for the head person to come back in to pay for the repairs.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/10/2015
Review Created: 09/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 09/15/2015

Taken out of context . Customer was leaving deposit for special order parts . Was tryng to leave money with Uhaul representative . Needed to make reciept for deposit . No repairs have even been made .  

CHARLES M. on 02/25/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Changing a burned out headlight"
Not happy with paying $245 to change a light bulb!!
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Service Date: 02/14/2015
Review Created: 02/25/2015 06:36 AM
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 02/26/2015

Bill was $45 for headlight installed . Customer was taken in immediately and serviced .  We have been honest and fair to you for ten years now . With the overhead in todays business parts and labor are not what they used to be in your day . Your headlight is not the two minute job of old cars . Feel free to try the pricing , customer service , and expertise at other establishments . Thanks , Trev

JOHN W. on 05/08/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"payment plan"
I really wish you would set up a payment plan for people who don't have thousands of dollars laying around.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 04/27/2014
Review Created: 05/08/2014 01:19 PM
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 05/09/2014

Sorry John but a payment plan for a first time customer from another state is a bit of a risk in this business nowadays . No offense to you , but we have been burnt by several "favors" in the past . Credit cards are the best we can do . We did take quite a hit from the credit card company by accepting your card over phone from another state as a "favor" (which is not our policy) . Though under the circumstances , with your daughter away from home , we tried to go the extra mile for you . Unfortunately all your parts were only available from Mazda which made your clutch repair so expensive.  Thank you for your patience and patronage .  

COLLEEN M. on 07/02/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Close proximity to workplace"
I have been fairly happy with the service at Trev's. Had wheel bearings (hubs) replaced 2 years ago. One went bad less than a year later and Trev's replaced it no charge (warranty). Another went bad a year later. Not under warranty. Had to pay to replace it again. :(
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 06/25/2013
Review Created: 07/02/2013 02:01 PM
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 07/03/2013
Sorry Coll , but we explained to you that the brakes and tires are shaking severely , putting undue stress on the wheel bearings . We install hundreds of these bearings a year . All our parts / service comes with a 18 mth / 18,000 mile warranty . Higher than anyone in the area . Unfortunately you were out of warranty for parts and labor , but we were nice enough to still send back parts on the sly . Pleasure doing business with you , Trev
Displaying all 5 Review