Tune Tech Fairview


Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

141 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

JANET H. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good outfit..."
This business has been taking care of my older car forever. They are thorough, professional, and reasonable. They answer all my questions...and I would recommend them any time.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Intrigue
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 08:26 PM
DAVID L. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service!"
These guys are always skilled at figuring out what is wrong and getting it fixed for a good price and quick turnaround.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 07:24 AM
ABRAHAM B. on 04/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Super Super Expensive Quote Given To me."
Took my 1994 Toyota truck in because it would not pass emissions. It had a check engine light. They told me that I needed to rebuild my engine, that it was basically about to die....They wanted to charge me $2500 for parts and labor...I knew it was not true because my truck had a rebuilt engine with less than 30k miles.....long story short, I took it to some other mechanic that specializes in Toyota/Honda and he fixed it for $450 ( parts and labor). Turns out all my truck needed was a throttle position sensor and adjust the valve clearance. .......These mechanics at TuneTech need to go back to school and get re-certified. (if they're even certified at all)
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 11:21 PM
Anthony T. on 03/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Shop I have had experience with!"
When entering this shop you are greeted with respect. I do most of the small repairs and maintenance on my vehicle myself. At dealerships and other shops I was constantly talked down to, they would constantly infer that I did not know anything, and recommend services and products I knew I did not need. Tune Tech was completely different. I came in after exhausting all options, and they took that into consideration. The owners/customer service representatives, know what they are taking about unlike dealerships and other shops. John, the owner, even came in on the weekend, while the shop was closed, to finish repairs and hand over the keys. After diagnostics, the mechanic, Jessie, took the time to explain things to me and teach me, There is not another shop that I know of that would treat me with this respect and take the time to teach me. All members of this shop take pride in what they do and the shop itself. If you need any professional maintenance done, this shop is the place.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 03/18/2017
Review Created: 03/24/2017 04:59 PM
James M. on 03/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Customer Responsive"
Accurate diagnosis of problems. Always quality workmanship. Outstanding Customer Service.
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 07:39 AM
Lee C. on 03/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Appreciate your service."
Very accommodating. It is not everyone that would get one of their favorite cars to drive while their car was being serviced.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 03/10/2017
Review Created: 03/12/2017 07:25 AM
BARB M. on 03/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honesty "
Chris the owner very down to earth and honest. Wayne very laid back and honest
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 03/05/2017 12:44 AM
JAMIE S. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Battery Replacement"
I was very pleased with the service I received with Tune Tech. They were very efficient, helpful, and very courteous. I thank them for their great service.
Vehicle: Chrysler Cirrus
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017 08:38 AM
Ed W. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ed said they fixed his vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darryl T. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darryl said this business provided good service. They were able to work with him in regard to the payment.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David A. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he has dealt with this business before, and it is always good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet El Camino
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Timi F. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Timi said this business provided the services they said they would. They were quick to service her vehicle. The staff was friendly.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TERRY P. on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job, Great service!"
For my first visit, I appreciated the thorough evaluation of my car and the immediate response with regard to the cost, what was needed and recommendation for an unresolved problem, caused by the erroneous fix by the previous mechanic. Very satisfied by this first visit and I'll be back!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017 09:51 AM
JERRY W. on 02/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The BEST as usual"
I called up about my problem. Bring it in have to wait a couple of days. Got it to them and then off to work. They called that same day. Explained the situation. Had my truck fixed the NEXT day, not two days. That makes them the BEST place in town.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 01/26/2017
Review Created: 02/02/2017 03:49 PM
THEO H. on 01/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Stuck to the promises made"
The gang at Tune Tech was on top of it. I brought my car in a few months ago for inspection and they gave me a quote for repairs. Those repairs finally became needed and they stuck to the original quote and even called me when another part was found ready to go out and didn't charge me any added labor for the replacement since they had already had to remove it for the current repair. The entire team had my back and I'm going to be using them again.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 01/24/2017
Review Created: 01/29/2017 02:48 PM
Lewis E. on 01/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Lewis said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 01/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul K. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Paul said they did a good job. He said he would recommend this business but he does not live in the area.
Vehicle: Pontiac Montana SV6
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vernal F. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Vernal said this business is mostly good but they just gave him a quote for another service that seemed very high.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian G. on 01/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Micheal B. on 01/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Micheal said he was satisfied with the customer service.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2016
Review Created: 01/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 141 in total