University Hyundai of Decatur


Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5rating 4.37

327 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
85% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Joyce F. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly staff. "
Took 3 trips but I'm satisfied now.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/16/2017 08:13 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/17/2017

Thank you!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Elaine E. ReScore Review on 09/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Effective General Manager "
After a phone call with the GM, my issues were identified, and I was promised they would be corrected in the future. I respect and will patronize a business that makes the effort to reach out to unsatisfied customers to resolve their issues when so many businesses today have lost the art of customer satisfaction. Thank you Jerry Ray.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 02:12 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Nice People, Slow Service "
Hope you don't need your car when it's promised.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 02:12 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/15/2017

I am very sorry to hear you were disastisfied. While we do our best to cater to the needs of every customer sometimes we fall short. I explained to you on the phone that we did not have any loaners available at this time the day before your scheduled appointment.
Unfortunately this put us off to a bad start from the beginning and I feel there was nothing we could have done at that point to satisfy you. Again I apologize and if there is anything I could possibly to do to rectify the situation feel free to call me on my cell at 256-960-0918

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager
 

Jerry Ray D., General Mananger at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/16/2017

My name is Jerry Ray Davis, I am the General Manager here at the dealership. Please call me when you get a moment.

Jerry Ray Davis
General Manager
256-280-2131 ext 212
jerryray@greenway.com
Jerry Ray D., General Mananger at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/16/2017

Thank you for taking time to speak with me today. I have sent you an email and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Jerry Ray Davis

General Manager
256-280-2131
jerryray@greenway.com
Lenora J. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's a wonderful life @ University Hyundai"
Great place. Great people. Great service. Merrill and the Service Mgr gets the job done.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/11/2017 05:27 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Ivy V. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"perssonel"
excellent
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 12:50 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/09/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Robert S. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall Service"
The service was to address recall and it was performed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 11:20 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/08/2017

We are very happy you were pleased with the service. Thank you for the 5 stars!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Verified Customer on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT"
Good quailty work performed and customer service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 10:51 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/08/2017

WE love to hear this!! Thank you very much!!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Naressia P. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
great!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/07/2017 09:54 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Alice M. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service Department"
They did a great job!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 08:19 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/05/2017

We are very pleased to hear this! Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Anita N. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
University Hyundai of Decatur has an excellent service department. I have never failed to be completely satisfied with the service I received there, nor the time that it took to do whatever work was necessary to my vehicle.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 10:03 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/04/2017

Thank you very much for your kind words and the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Jamie A. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Quick friendly reliable
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/03/2017 04:03 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/04/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating!!



Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Bradley B. on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not great"
NOT great
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/31/2017 10:53 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 08/31/2017

I am very sorry our detail department did not follow through and clean your car correctly. I really appreciate you taking the time to speak with me this afternoon and allowing me to explain and apologize. Keep my cell phone number and dont hesitate to call me if any further issues arrise.  We strive for 5 stars any less is a failure on my part. Thank you again for your time and giving an honest survey.

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Verified Customer on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great"
great
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/31/2017 09:45 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Verified Customer on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice People: Timely, professional, and accurate "
Great service from great people.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/28/2017 05:01 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 08/29/2017

We really appreciate the kind words, It is always a pleasure to service your vehicle. Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!

Juanita M. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and fast"
Yes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:57 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

John B. on 08/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Watch Out!"
Service Department only sees customers as funding source. They didn't tell me that an optional minor repair covered under warranty was going to cost $100 until they had made the repair and had me over a barrel to pay whatever they demanded. No estimate provided at the time the repair was recommended, only the assurance that my warranty covered it. It didn't, not really, as the deductible of $100 was ten times what the part was worth.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/25/2017 09:54 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 08/25/2017

I apologize this is how you felt, However I personally was involved in this from the start. You Sir, were not happy that the seat trim could not be attatched back correctly, I informed you that it would need 2 pieces replaced in order to be corrected. You then said, "Well order them I have an extended warranty I paid a lot of money for, that should cover everything." I then proceeded to get it approved through your extended warranty company as you requested. When the vehicle was dropped off for the repair we replaced the parts you requested us to replace under the extended warranty you purchased and asked us to use. Im sorry if your warranty company charged you a deductible, this is not anything department can control. That is part of the coverage you purchased. Again Im sorry you feel the way you do but we are not nor have we ever been in the business of ripping customers off. If you could have been calm enough to let me explain to you this and you still felt it was wrong I would have gladly removed the parts and returned your vehicle without a charge. If you come in screaming at me and not allow me to make it right, then unfortunately Sir things like this go unresolved. Thank You

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Caroline T. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The servocesa+"
It is clean stsff frienfly n gtrat setvices
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/24/2017 06:20 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 stars!! We love to hear our customers are happy!!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Chris L. on 08/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Oil Change = Dented Hood"
First service of a new vehicle and I get a dent in the hood? Surely whom ever did it knew. Thanks!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/24/2017 11:20 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 08/24/2017

We are very sorry to hear about a dent in your new car. We were not made aware of any issues at the time delivery after the service. We do however have cameras and we can go over the footage of that day and will definately make our mistake right.

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Paige C. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Polite, truthful service."
I'm on my third Hyundai since 2007. Service has always been great and vehicles are outstanding, great warranty.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/21/2017 07:56 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 08/22/2017

Im very happy Merle took good care of you, thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Verified Customer on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service "
Yes
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 03:48 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you for rating us, if there is anything we could improve upon to earn the full 5 stars let us know.

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

JERRY W. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome people...integrity"
trustworthy
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 02:59 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5 star rating!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 327 in total