Urban Classics Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

333 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
MARLENE B. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very efficient service and caring people who work there."
Excellent service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 09:59 AM
PETER B. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Urban Classics"
I have used these folks for over 20 years in 3 different locations and trust them totally. I have a 17 year old Ford that serves me well due to their excellent service
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 08:38 AM
Max M., Owner at Urban Classics Auto Repair responded on 09/22/2017

Thanks Peter! Please don't forget we'll need to recheck that air conditioning system for you soon. Hope you had a good trip up north!!

RICK B. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service and attitude of the owner and staff."
Outstanding!
Vehicle: Audi 5000
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 12:08 PM
LUCY S. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly folks"
Chris, who drives me home.
My friends: David, Max
Wish you were open on Saturday
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 07:26 AM
CATHERINE H. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently good service "
This is my second car I've had in the city, and guys at Urban Classics continue to provide honest, and quick service for a variety of things. They helped be decide when it was time to retire my old Nissan and were quick and efficient in getting me on for an inspection with my new Honda.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 08:24 AM
GALIT K. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Attention to detail"
Excellent ! Trust them.
Vehicle: Lexus LX 470
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 07:56 AM
DARYL R. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great people, quick service (30min for state car inspection with appt), did not try to oversell, clean waiting area and bathroom (free coffee/tea), and DD a block away.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 05:33 AM
MICHELLE D. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice people."
Fine
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 04:52 AM
PARKER T. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just the place"
Great place. Great people that will listen to you and understand you and not make you feel weird.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 09:05 PM
AMY R. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
Urban Classics is the best. Great service, fair pricing, and excellent work. I always recommend you to anyone with a car in the city!
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 11:55 AM
VINCE LEPRE 5. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service!!!"
you will drive away confident that you received a fair deal for excellent workmanship
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 08:25 PM
Max M., Owner at Urban Classics Auto Repair responded on 08/25/2017

Thanks Vince! We are always here to help!!

JENNIFER L. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys really treat you well"
Urban Classics is my new favorite spot. They're customer service is impeccable and really take their time to explain all that is needed to get the job done. I really feel confident that I'm in good hands when I go to them.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 06:32 AM
Max M., Owner at Urban Classics Auto Repair responded on 08/13/2017

Thanks so much Jennifer for your kind words. We really do everything we can to exceed the expectations of our customers when it comes to service. After all, where would we be without you the customer?   We appreciate your business!  Have a great weekend!!

WALLY L. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great attention to my needs."
Appreciate the fact that you account for my disabilities and send someone to come to my place, pick up my car and take it back to your garage to work on it and then return it to my garage without me having to leave my apartment. Great attention! (Regards to David. Is Dick still hanging on?)
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 12:31 PM
JAMES A. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"first time"
it was great thanks so much!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 08:08 AM
Max M., Owner at Urban Classics Auto Repair responded on 08/05/2017

All thanks go to you!! We greatly appreciate your endorsement and your trust in us!

Best regards, 

David  (owner, Urban Classic Auto Repair)

EDWARD G. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight-up people, excellent mechanics"
Happened by this garage a year ago after "firing" my former mechanics. Was impressed by the orderliness of the place, as well as the range of vehicles being worked on. Their advice has been honest and good. Theirs is probably not the cheapest hourly rate you could find, but they're worth every penny. They do not needlessly overcharge-- much of their assessments and advice have been free. They do excellent work, fast and efficient. Well mannered too-- the last place I had used, the boss would sweet-talk you, and then go outside where you'd hear him cursing out his staff on the regular.
I've always held going to the mechanic's in the same light as, say, going to the dentist-- but I really like these people and this business. Highly recommend.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 09:14 PM
KEN S. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They did a great job as usual."
Fixed the problem correctly and in a timely;y manner
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:54 PM
TORLANDA P. on 08/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Over priced!"
Over priced! I wasn't happy at all! $250 for a diagnostic fee just to find out my engine was no good without any precursor.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 08:25 PM
RACHEL B. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comprehensive, honest, quick"
Excellent mechanics!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 07:01 AM
SUSAN W. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super-Dependable Service"
These guys are the most honest, dependable mechanics ever. I so appreciate that they advise watching-and-waiting as much as they do immediate action. Makes me feel like they are as interested in vehicle longevity and customer happiness as they are in making a profit. A great place.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 07:13 AM
ROBERT S. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always get it right"
This shop has great mechanics. They take super care of my audi and go the extra mile
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 08:17 PM
Max M., Owner at Urban Classics Auto Repair responded on 07/20/2017

Thanks for the feedback Robert! We're here to help you thoroughly enjoy that amazing Audi ride of yours. Enjoy your next drive on the Taconic!!!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 333 in total