Urban Classics Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

322 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
JENNIFER L. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys really treat you well"
Urban Classics is my new favorite spot. They're customer service is impeccable and really take their time to explain all that is needed to get the job done. I really feel confident that I'm in good hands when I go to them.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 06:32 AM
Max M., Owner at Urban Classics Auto Repair responded on 08/13/2017

Thanks so much Jennifer for your kind words. We really do everything we can to exceed the expectations of our customers when it comes to service. After all, where would we be without you the customer?   We appreciate your business!  Have a great weekend!!

WALLY L. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great attention to my needs."
Appreciate the fact that you account for my disabilities and send someone to come to my place, pick up my car and take it back to your garage to work on it and then return it to my garage without me having to leave my apartment. Great attention! (Regards to David. Is Dick still hanging on?)
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 12:31 PM
JAMES A. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"first time"
it was great thanks so much!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 08:08 AM
Max M., Owner at Urban Classics Auto Repair responded on 08/05/2017

All thanks go to you!! We greatly appreciate your endorsement and your trust in us!

Best regards, 

David  (owner, Urban Classic Auto Repair)

EDWARD G. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight-up people, excellent mechanics"
Happened by this garage a year ago after "firing" my former mechanics. Was impressed by the orderliness of the place, as well as the range of vehicles being worked on. Their advice has been honest and good. Theirs is probably not the cheapest hourly rate you could find, but they're worth every penny. They do not needlessly overcharge-- much of their assessments and advice have been free. They do excellent work, fast and efficient. Well mannered too-- the last place I had used, the boss would sweet-talk you, and then go outside where you'd hear him cursing out his staff on the regular.
I've always held going to the mechanic's in the same light as, say, going to the dentist-- but I really like these people and this business. Highly recommend.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 09:14 PM
KEN S. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They did a great job as usual."
Fixed the problem correctly and in a timely;y manner
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:54 PM
TORLANDA P. on 08/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Over priced!"
Over priced! I wasn't happy at all! $250 for a diagnostic fee just to find out my engine was no good without any precursor.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 08:25 PM
RACHEL B. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comprehensive, honest, quick"
Excellent mechanics!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 07:01 AM
SUSAN W. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super-Dependable Service"
These guys are the most honest, dependable mechanics ever. I so appreciate that they advise watching-and-waiting as much as they do immediate action. Makes me feel like they are as interested in vehicle longevity and customer happiness as they are in making a profit. A great place.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 07:13 AM
ROBERT S. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always get it right"
This shop has great mechanics. They take super care of my audi and go the extra mile
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 08:17 PM
Max M., Owner at Urban Classics Auto Repair responded on 07/20/2017

Thanks for the feedback Robert! We're here to help you thoroughly enjoy that amazing Audi ride of yours. Enjoy your next drive on the Taconic!!!

CHRIS L. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable "
They serviced my car right away and treated me with respect.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 07:18 AM
CHELSEA B. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service as always"
I am a returning customer and am never disappointed bringing my Jeep here. The staff is always very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 04:24 AM
Max M., Owner at Urban Classics Auto Repair responded on 07/14/2017

Thanks Chelsea! We appreciate you coming all the over to our new location in Bedford Stuyvesant. We remain always at your service!
Best,
David

JENNIFER L. on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service- start to finish!"
Excellent service start to finish. Pleasant and timely responses and good pricing. Car was in and out with people who are nice and talk to you in a way you can understand. Will definitely be back to this place for future visits.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 04:34 AM
KENNETH L. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Annual Check"
You guys are great. Best service around.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 05:43 AM
DEIRDRE G. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient "
Prompt, efficient, and thirough
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017 08:12 PM
THOMAS D. on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellence Once Again!!"
As always, this visit to Urban Classics was a total success. Service was timely, fairly pried and effective.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 06:56 PM
Max M., Owner at Urban Classics Auto Repair responded on 07/02/2017

Thanks Thomas! Glad to be of help!!

SUSAN L. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Caring genuinely of customer "
David and his team are pro in what they are doing and very honest in their work which is rare in the auto repair field.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 02:49 AM
JACK R. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2000 Jeep"
good work, fair price, prompt service
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 10:22 AM
JAKE S. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and helpful as always"
No pressure to do extra repairs, just honest feedback, quality parts and labor, great service.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 06:52 AM
NANCY T. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oustanding service from excellent auto repair firm"
The mechanics are excellent diagnosticians. I have used Urban Classics for many years and am always impressed by their quality, empathy and superb on-time service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 12:25 PM
LISA M. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my first Urban Classic Auto Repair experience"
Max and the crew were great from start to finish. Amazing experience!
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 11:47 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 322 in total