Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

668 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.200001/5Overall Rating 4.200001/5Overall Rating 4.200001/5Overall Rating 4.200001/5rating 4.200001
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5rating 2.3rating 2.3rating 2.3
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago
Verified Customer on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FAST ENOUGH AND PROFESSIONAL. "
It was less then 1 hour service, good tea and coffee. I recommend to install service department for Mazda and Hyundai! ( It is little confusing not to see Hyundai name)
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/25/2017 11:50 AM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Viray R. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful!"
The one who helped me answered all my questions, and checked the problems in my car without added fee!! Even got my car washed!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/24/2017 11:28 AM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Stephanie D. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service review"
People were friendly and helpful
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/24/2017 05:20 AM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Im sorry that the inside was dirty. For future reference we only perfom an exterior wash. We were performing some lot maintenence recently so it sounds like that the vehicle had to be driven through our dirt lot at some point after the cleaning. Due to the fact that it wasnt explained to you properly and that fact. I will be adding a full detail to your account. Please allow 3 to 4 hours for the detailing to be completed when you drop it off the next visit. I recommend using our complimentary loaner car program. Please call for availability of loaner cars before hand. Thank you for you buisness and please let me know if there is anything else I can do. 

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Wendy S. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work!"
Cheerful and helpful, he inspired trust.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/23/2017 05:14 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Gina L. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
Fantastic service, with a smile!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/20/2017 04:40 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/22/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Richard R. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"auto"
saasas
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/20/2017 11:42 AM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/22/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Al W. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Al wilburg"
Excellent service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/18/2017 02:10 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/18/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Joyce O. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"return visit to have oedered part installed"
Servicing has been fine, except for no one calling me when the part came in. I found out by making the calls myself.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/18/2017 08:09 AM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/18/2017

Thank you for the feedback I will be looking into the process we have in place for letting our customers know when the parts arrive. I will be adding a 25 dollar credit to your account for the mishap. Thank you for your buisness.

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Frank N. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"."
.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/17/2017 05:11 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/18/2017

Thanks for the feedback!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Dzemail O. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"
Good
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/16/2017 07:23 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/17/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Peter D. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Review"
Pleased with service, very thorough and unlike other dealerships didn't pressure to have work done.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/16/2017 01:51 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/17/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Michael C. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"clean and reliable"
excellent service
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/16/2017 08:54 AM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/17/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Amie D. ReScore Review on 07/24/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"2nd visit was worse than the 1st"
I had an appointment scheduled and dropped off my car without concerns. I was told that someone would call me when my car was done or if there were any issues/questions while the work was being completed. I decided to take you up on your offer to have my car detailed while it was there (thank you for the kind gesture). Needless to say, no one called me to say that my car was done or that there were any issues. I arrived to pick up my car about 7 hours later to learn that the part was defective, the work was not done and the detail was not completed. The staff were apologetic; however this did not make my customer service experience any better. I have a 3rd appointment scheduled to have this work done and hope the communication and work is better than the 1st two times.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/14/2017 06:24 PM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Friendly staff, that's about it"
I had an appointment and was told it should be about 2 hours total. I was there almost 4 hours. I was also asked if I wanted my car washed before I left. I said yes and the car was not washed when I got it. I was so disappointed with the appointment, I didn't even go back inside to ask again. They didn't have the part to fix my car and I'm dreading having to go back. If it wasn't under warranty, I would go elsewhere!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/14/2017 06:24 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/17/2017

I apologize for the amount of time you had to spend at our service dept. The recall that needed to be completed on your vehicle requires the vehicle to cool down substantially as it has to do with parts of the exhaust which get extremely hot during normal use. I have added a free full detail to your account that the complete cleaning of the vehicle inside and out. Its about 150 dollar value. Please allow for 3 to 4 hours for the next time you drop it off as it does take some time. I recommend requesting a complimentary loaner car when you schedule your next appt. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do. Thank You.

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
James G. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I went with service rep Anthony and he's very helpful.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/14/2017 05:24 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/17/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Verified Customer on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Treated great, done very quickly. Place is comfortable.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/14/2017 07:44 AM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/17/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
JONATHAN W. ReScore Review on 07/18/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They redeemed themselves from an earlier problem"
Service Manager Robert Schwencke rapid and caring way he handled my latest problem showed the dealership really cared. Thank you. I think they still need to improve their communications with customers more when they have to hold your car more than a couple of days and I hope they will have the customer service representatives follow up on this point.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/13/2017 08:16 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Very courteous and obliging but...."
Nice people, they tried hard on my car repair. Granted it was a difficult problem to diagnose, but there were a couple of screw ups along the way. I feel it is worth it to give them another chance.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/13/2017 08:16 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/17/2017

When we had spoken I had explained that it was actually a broken wire inside of its insulation not a broken pin. This particular failure is very hard to diagnose. I looked into the matter with my own personal oscilloscope for future reference and the wave pattern was far too erratic to be able to gain any valuable data from. The load capabilites of the wire was compromised not a complete open so it was a diffucult thing to find. If it had been a complete open we would have caught it right away during the first diagnosis. We did the best we could to limit the incovienence of having the vehicle here for a long amount of time with one of our complimentary loaner cars. I looked into the matter with parts and it was a misunderstanding when he told you that the part was here for you to pick up we sell parts to the public all the time and he was under the impression that you were in that category. Please let me know if there are any further questions or any other way I can be of assisatance. Thank You.

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Joe S. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly workers that explain everything"
excellent service
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/13/2017 03:17 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/17/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Ronald V. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Anthony the service is the reason I have my car serviced at your location!!!"
See above...
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/11/2017 12:31 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/11/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Verified Customer on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the best service."
Thank you
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/11/2017 12:16 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/11/2017

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Susan V. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Regular service "
Great job. And fast
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/10/2017 12:25 PM
Rob S. at Wayne Auto Mall Hyundai responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks for the feedback!

Robert Schwencke
 Service Manager
 Wayne Hyundai
 973-646-0300
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 668 in total