Yakima Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

78 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago
STEVE C. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy oil change plus body work"
My 2006 Subi with nearly 150k miles has been serviced exclusively by Yak Auto. I NEED this vehicle during the winter in order to ski the tasty slopes at White Pass. Another very easy and quick oil change with synthetic will ensure that it continues to fulfill this vital role. The guys have been keeping track of a very small leak and keep me updated on its progress (so far, so good). They are taking care of a piece of molding that got pulled off - hey, even Subi's are not invulnerable. Great job and personal service.
Vehicle: Subaru B9 Tribeca
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017 09:55 AM
KELLY H. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight talk and excellent service!"
I have been here with both my vehicles. I get straight forward advise on what my car needs and what it might need in the future. I really appreciate that they are not trying to do extra services to jack up the bill. These guys are honest and their work is outstanding. I would recommend them to friends and family anytime!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 08:39 AM
CHESTER F. on 12/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they charged what they said it . "
very pleased with the work. have a merry christmas
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/24/2016 07:41 AM
KEITH S. on 12/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service!"
Great job, fast service!
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/04/2016 05:57 AM
STEVE C. on 11/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Busted door busted no mo'"
Yak Auto is very accommodating. Had an appointment on a Thursday and my work day exploded. Not only couldn't make it but didn't even call them to cancel. They still fit me in on the following Wednesday (earliest I was available) and got it done quickly. On top of that, found out that I didn't need the most expensive part so we came in under cost!
Vehicle: Subaru B9 Tribeca
Service Date: 11/09/2016
Review Created: 11/15/2016 06:31 AM
DEREK S. on 11/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeping our van alive"
When dealing with our aging Pontiac Montana van, the guys at Yakima Automotive always look for the best ways to get the job done. They are up front with estimates of work that needs to be done, but are sensitive to doing only what is immediately necessary and research ways to keep costs down.
Vehicle: Pontiac Montana SV6
Service Date: 11/04/2016
Review Created: 11/05/2016 11:30 AM
STEVE C. on 10/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pushed it into an already busy schedule"
With the big storm coming (the one that sort of fizzed out), I figured now is the time to get the snow tires on prior to going across any Cascade Pass. Even though they were one man short (it's hunting season!), they squeezed the Tribeca in and got it done. On top of that, they found a set of summer tires that, somehow, I had forgotten about so I don't have to buy new tires next year. Bonus!!
Vehicle: Subaru B9 Tribeca
Service Date: 10/13/2016
Review Created: 10/17/2016 09:59 AM
GARY N. on 09/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal service😀"
I like every thing about this business from their thorough review of the vehicle to their explanation of what was done and what needed to be done in the future.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/26/2016
Review Created: 09/27/2016 08:11 AM
MIKE S. on 09/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Efficient"
Job was done well, just as described when I took my vehicle in.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 09/20/2016
Review Created: 09/25/2016 08:23 AM
Gerald V. on 09/17/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"engine light"
you guys no good.
Service Date: 03/24/2016
Review Created: 09/17/2016 08:38 PM
RON P. on 08/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeping My F-150 in greaat condition"
Nat and the crew do a great job of keeping my pick-up in tip top condition their a fantastic group.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 08/26/2016
Review Created: 08/27/2016 11:40 AM
KELLY Z. on 08/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Aervice"
Can't say enough after my weekend from hell. I DO NOT respond to reviews, however, they did me right......twice, and I want to pay some of it back. A person doesn't necessarily appreciate good service until you are truly stranded in the middle of nowhere, 100 degree weather, and 6 hours from home. The guys went above and beyond to make sure I was back on the road.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 08/18/2016
Review Created: 08/19/2016 09:19 PM
GEORGE S. on 08/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"air conditioning"
Great service and friendly, knowledgeable, and professional personnel, as usual! Air conditioner now works superbly for this old car. Thanks!
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass
Service Date: 08/15/2016
Review Created: 08/17/2016 12:11 PM
Bob, Nathan & Heidi A. at Yakima Automotive Inc responded on 08/22/2016

Thanks George, we're glad it was an easy fix! 

LYNN/LONNIE M. on 07/31/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great name"
We have been happy with everything they have done, just have not been happy with the car not keeping its bargain... The Sable has been replaced as the primary car, and will now be used as a backup car... with the cracked thermostat housing...
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 07/26/2016
Review Created: 07/31/2016 09:17 PM
GARY N. on 07/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty"
Friendly
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/25/2016
Review Created: 07/25/2016 08:05 PM
LARRY G. on 07/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1997 Ford Ranger"
The people who work here are very professional and knowledgeable - everything is tip-top.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 07/06/2016
Review Created: 07/07/2016 08:11 PM
TED P. on 07/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine maintenance with inspection."
The problem needing repair was addressed as planned without up-selling or confusion. The communication was appropriate and timely.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 07/01/2016
Review Created: 07/02/2016 12:17 PM
KEITH S. on 06/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Management and the quality of work done"
Very impressed we appreciate the knowledge and work the employees do and have.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 06/22/2016
Review Created: 06/23/2016 05:27 AM
JUDY L. on 06/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You care about every customer's situation"
You are always terrific. You're honest, compassionate, and patient. I have appreciated your willingness to work with me, a customer who lives on social security and has a terrific struggle when my car breaks down. Thank you for the times you've let me make payments and for the times you have allowed me to park my car in your lot until I figure out what the heck to do. You're the best!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/09/2016
Review Created: 06/10/2016 02:07 PM
BRENDA Y. on 05/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks for your help"
You guys helped me out when I needed it, thanks!!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 05/25/2016
Review Created: 05/31/2016 07:11 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 78 in total