Michael we really appreciate you as a customer. Unfortunately replacing steel brake lines for Maryland State Inspection would never cause a caliber to fail. I think you recently purchased the vehicle. Sometimes these things occur when purchasing a pre owned vehicle without knowing any history about it.
Hi, when you bring the vehicle back for re inspection. If the horn is working correctly, we will be happy to pass that item.
We are sorry you had to wait this long. Sometimes inspections take longer than the predicted time. We will do better.
We spent over an hour diagnosing that vehicle while you waited. You seen the column completely dissembled and then put back together. That's what your $100 charge went towards in which you agreed to pay before we touched the vehicle. Our conclusion was a internal defect in the column.
We attempted several times to contact this customer in reference to bringing their car back in. Customer has not returned any calls to address his concerns.
We have talked with Bob and realized lots of information we gave on his vehicle lacked proper explanations. We also failed to let him know we typically wish to show our customers our findings usually waiters, which tend to clarify and back up our findings. We look forward to improvements and our relationship with Bob and his family.
We have contacted customer on 5/12/2016. We asked for some advice/feedback on how we could improve,after talking a bit Luis stated everything was fine and would give a better score given the chance. Thanks Luis.
Unfortunately MD inspection and PA inspection are a completely different process. PA inspection is yearly. MD inspection is one time only. So there is alot more things that are checked on the MD process. Your power steering rack is leaking (not bumpy). This fails inspection. Tires were never suggested. We did recomend a rear brake adjustment (no parts needed), for a stronger pedal. We would be happy to put your vehicle on the lift again and explain why we recomended the things you need.
The staff is very courteous and friendly. However, I came into the office with the expectation of having air put in my tires or having a tire plugged. It just so happened that I had a nail in my tire and fortunately, I was able to have my tire plugged. I expected to be able to leave the shop within 30 minutes at the most. I had another appointment that day. I had to wait for 2 1/2 to 3 hours before I was able to leave because of the routine inspection. I just had a state inspection performed by All Phase not even 10 days before. I had my tires rotated and the mechanic drove my car around for approximately 40 minutes. The light came on again and I returned to the auto shop and it was a temporary fix. The light came on again and I didn't even bother to come into the shop again to have it adjusted. I found out that there is a reset button in my car that reset the tire pressure. Consequently, the mechanic did not have to drive my car around for 40 minutes at all. Pressing the reset button would have resolved the issue. I had to reschedule my appointment and return again the next morning to have the same problem fixed. This was very frustrating and inconvenient. issues
Sorry for your incovience. We will try to do better. We performed the safety inspection on every customer to ensure there vehicle is safe to drive. Wether the car was in here recently or not, things can break at any time. I wanted to do a great job by reseting your light and driving to make sure it went out at no additional cost. We typically charge for that service. Some vehicle repairs do require extra time to perform in which we cant predict at times. We appologize the tire light came back on.
Customer wanted a free inspection on his power steering system to find out where it was leaking. I explained I would do a 30 point inspection which would be no cost to him that includes looking at the power steering system. We found where the leak was for him at no charge. He wanted to bring his own parts in for the repair. Our policy doesnt allow that. He declined the repair. We recomended some other things that need attention. I would gladly have the customer bring the car back so we can physically show why we recomended those services.
Customer came in with a misfire problem. The spark plugs were in really bad shape. We had to replace the spark plugs first before anymore diagnostics could be done. The vehicle ran good with new spark plugs. Customer picked up vehicle. Customer came back 2 weeks later with a misfire again. We rediagnosed the car for no charge. We found a defective ignition coil. We did charge him for the coil. The customer had another problem at that point with his vehicle. We tried to explain the situation as best as we could. He didnt wont to spend more money. Unfortunately his vehicle had multiple problems. He sent us a email complaining some more after the repair. We appologized for his disapointment. But at the same time he needed both repairs. I wished him the best of luck in the future. I never worded it like he stated it in this review.