Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

181 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


AB
Abdal B.
Dayton, OH
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Abdal said the experience was ok, until he left. They charged him too much money. Again the check engine light is on. He would not recommend them for work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 09/27/2018

We tried to reach Mr. Basin via phone but his voice mail was on and we left a message for him to call us but he never replied. This is what our response to him would be if he called back :
“Hi Abdal,

Every single service we provide here is done with the utmost importance and professionalism. We apologize if you feel like your service was too expensive. We believe that we have some of the most competitive pricing around. Also, before we continue work on any vehicle, we make sure to get customer approval first. We invite you to come back into the shop. If the engine light came back on due to the same issue we fixed, we’ll be more than happy to fix it under our warranty at no charge to you.  “

Let me know if you need anything else. Hope you have a nice rest of the day.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

BJ
Brian J.
Dunn Loring, VA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Brian said this business did a decent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 11/09/2017

WE contacted Mr. Jacknow and left a message for him . We like to find out what was the specific issue and will try to resolve it.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

BT
BRYCE T.
Mc Lean, VA
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/28/2017
convenience and efficiency
We got three emails from you in two minutes. That's excessive.
Our car smelled of cigarette smoke when we picked it up. PLEASE do not allow technicians to smoke in our car !!!
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 11/09/2017

Mr. Thompson, after reading your review I did call you and talk to you on teh phone. I just like to reply via email also by stating that we thank you for trusting our shop and giving us the pleasure of working on your vehicle.
WE appreciate your business.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

JF
JOSEPH F.
Arlington, VA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2018
Cooling Service
I brought in my 2008 BMW 335xi for an emissions check and coolant system flush. All the radiator hoses were also replaced based on a recommendation from a previous appointment. Everything was completed as requested and at a reasonable cost. The only issue that I had is that I was not told when the car would be ready and no one called me to tell me the work was complete.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 10/05/2018

Mr. Fallone,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your feedback.
We are glad that the maintance on your  car was  to your satisfaction.
We apologize that our customer service was not satisfactory on your visit.We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry that standard was not met on your visit.
Thank you for your business and we appreciate your feedback.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

NM
Nadeem M.
Vienna, VA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Nadeem said overall things were good. The prices were high, but otherwise good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Richard G.
Reston, VA
BMW Z3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Richard said he was happy with the service, the staff did a super job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JOHN M.
Fairfax, VA
Mercedes-Benz 300E
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/05/2018
See below-diagnosis, repairs, performance - all good:)
Thank you!
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business .

Best regards

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

TW
Tiffany W.
Lorton, VA
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2018 Category: Service
Tiffany said she had some questions, but the staff member fixing her vehicle was in a rush to get back to some other vehicles, so he was too busy to help her with her questions. She said he quoted her some prices on some tires, and that she found some better tires elsewhere, that were less expensive than the ones he recommended.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 03/30/2018

we gave Ms. Wilson prices on a Tire she requested & she asked for us to order them. I just called her for a follow up and to get some clarification.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

FI
Faisal I.
Arlington, VA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Faisal said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Mario W.
Woodbridge, VA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2018 Category: Service
Mario said the business is honest and they took care of him. He really appreciates their honesty and integrity.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ZM
Zyad M.
Gaithersburg, MD
BMW 760Li
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2017 Category: Service
Zyad said the service was good and complete.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 11/09/2017

We called the customer and thanked him for participating in teh review and giving Fairfax Service Center a 4 star.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

MM
MICHAEL M.
Fairfax, VA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2017
BMW Convertible Top Repair
Had a very satisfactory experience at the Fairfax Service Center having my top repaired. Great having the top down on these cool evenings.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 11/09/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review . We are happy to hear about your pleasant experience with the service at Fairfax Service Center. We appreciate your business.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

KM
KENNETH M.
Vienna, VA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2017
good service
Good location in relation to my residence , cost and a willingness to respond to any question without an attitude.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 11/09/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

KO
Kennedy O.
Vienna, VA
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2017 Category: Service
Kennedy said this business was a pleasure to deal with but they were not able to fix the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PA
Pooya A.
Reston, VA
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2017 Category: Service
Pooya said everything went okay with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PN
Peaches N.
Fairfax, VA
BMW 535i
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2017 Category: Service
Peaches said they provide personalized service and suggested they keep it up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 06/14/2017

Ms. Nicholls, Thank you for taking time for the review. We do our best to give professional personalized service every day. We do appreciate your continued support.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

KK
Kirill K.
West Mclean, VA
BMW 328i
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2017 Category: Service
Kirill said Reed is a very good, certified technician. Most of the time, he is very busy. He has certified and knowledgeable technicians working with him. It was a great experience. They did not call him back or give him the prices of the services, prior to the service. They are very busy and cost less than a dealership.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 06/09/2017

Mr. Kravchuck, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We also appreciate your business. We never perform any service on customer's car before giving them the price and after talking to you on the phone you had mentioned to Reese that you  wanted to hold off on some of the repairs. I am sorry if there was miscommunication on our part.
Thank you for your support and we look forward to taking care of your car when the need arises.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

DF
DEBORAH F.
Arlington, VA
BMW X1
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Great Customer Service
Earlier this year I bought a previously owned BMW-X1 and have been searching the internet for a place to have it serviced when the time came. I saw the reviews for the Fairfax Service Center and they rival the reviews of the BMW dealership which is right across the street. The bulb for the low beam headlights needed to be replaced, so I decided to call the Fairfax Service Center and they told me to bring it in. I got there just before closing and they still helped me. I found them to be friendly, customer service oriented and professional...and because of the great reviews and the service I received, I have decided, going forward, that I will have my BMW serviced at the Fairfax Service Center. I really appreciated the prompt service I received. Thank so much!

AR
ALAN R.
Upper Marlboro, MD
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
2005 330xi Oil Service
When I take my older BMWs to Fairfax Service Center for regular or repair maintenance I sometimes walk across the street to the BMW of Fairfax New or Pre-Owned show rooms and browse the exciting cars on display. Like the child in a candy store, I want most of what I see! All of the beautifully engineered, sculptured, appointed, and optioned cars that BMW offers. I then return to reality and my "Well Seasoned" and "Well Maintained" BMW and appreciate it even more after seeing how it has been evolved into the newer models. I appreciate that they have been maintained by a shop who appreciates these beautifully engineered, sculptured, appointed, and optioned cars by BMW as much or more than I do. I highly recommend FSC as the shop to keep you old German cars running as if they were new.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 10/13/2018

Thank you for taking teh time to write a great review. WE are dedicated to providing teh best quality, value and service to meet our customer's needs.
We appreciate your loyalty and your business.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

Verified Customer
Vienna, VA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Good customer service and nice people
I love their honesty, their superior treatment and the clean place and light meal, water and drinks. they are really generous.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 10/13/2018

Thank you for your feedback.
WE appreciate your business.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700