We apologize that you are not happy with your experience with us. However, our prices are comparable to those of other reputable shops. We also give you quality work done by certified technicians, and we back it all up with a 3 Years / 36,000 Miles Parts and Labor Warranty, which is the best in the industry.
I am sorry that you feel you were overcharged. However, you were only charged our standard half hour diagnostic fee that we charge to all customers who are needing diagnostic work. If you would like to call and talk to us more about the diagnostic fee, we would be happy to try to explain it better. We do also apply that diagnostic fee to the repair if you decide to let us fix your vehicle for you.
I am very sorry. I'm not sure how we missed that. We will be happy to mail you a Refund Check for the diagnositic charge, since you were unhappy. We apologize, and we hope that you would give us a second chance to earn your business. Have a great rest of your day!
I am sorry you feel the price was too high. However,I did tell you the price before we did the work. You had asked if we could just replace a solenoid, and I replied that we could not. We do give the best warranty in town on all repairs (3 yr / 36000 miles) on parts AND labor. We only used top quality parts so that we can provide this warranty. However, I did notice that in the past we gave you a A.A.A. discount of 10% we did not give you on this repair. I would be happy to refund 10% of parts and labor ($40.00). We do greatly appreciate all your business and would like to be of service in the future.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Making our customer's happy is our #1 Priority. We would love to take a second look at your vehicle and see if we can get everything working properly again for you. Again, we are very sorry, and we hope you'll give us the chance to redeem ourselves.
Joe was in Chicago (where his business is located) when the driver in his van broke down a couple miles from here. Someone recommended us to his driver who called and had us tow it in to check out. The driver's main concern was if we could get it running the same day (it was @ noon). I told him we would try, depending on what was wrong. It got here and we tested several things and isolated the problem to the fuel pump. The driver called Joe to tell him the diagnosis and Joe stated he just had one put in less than a year ago. Joe then had the other shop call me about it. This person questioned my diagnosis and then suggested he would send me another fuel pump. I explained to him that we did not do work like that... we give a 2 year / 24000 mile parts and labor warranty on repairs and I only use certain parts suppliers. Then, later, Joe called me back to say he had found a fuel pump cheaper at a local discount parts supplier here in Louisville (his driver had given him our repair price earlier). At that point, I explained to him the same thing I explained the the man who had put the last pump in; we only use certain suppliers for certain parts due to warranty. Joe got mad and said that my prices were too high and he would call me back. His driver talked to him several more times and Joe told him to get the keys back and he would call me on the shop phone to pay and he would just have it towed somewhere else (it was almost 6pm by this time; which is when we close). The driver told me this, and we waited until @ 6:20 pm and Joe never called. I told the driver that I had to leave and that I would block the vehicle in overnight if Joe did not call back to pay. About 10 minutes later, Joe called and payed over the phone with a credit card for the tow and diagnosis. The only reason Joe could think I was rude is because I would not change my standard price or business practices for him.
Athough we strive very hard to satisfy everyone, sometimes that is just not possible. Hannah had her car towed in after hours on Friday of the Memorial Day weekend. We were closed Saturday, Sunday and Monday for the holiday. On Tuesday, I had several messages and had not had time to respond to them all when Hannah's step mother called and told me her car had died and possibly over heated (not sure). I told her we would check it out and call. She told me to call Hannah when I found the problem. My tech pulled it in to check it out. He scanned computer codes and then started checking under the hood. He found parts missing and looked in the trunk and found some parts. Assuming someone had tried to fix it, he started to put it back together, but found cut wires under the hood and missing wiring harnesses. Although the vehicle started, it ran very poorly. He found the coolant overflow empty and was filling when Hannah's mother (not step mother) called. I told her what we had found (thinking it was the same person I talked to earlier) and explained what we had found and told her it would take 2 to 3 more hours to straighten out cut wires and find out what was going on with the car. She said "her mechanic" had done that and had parts ordered and for me not to do anything else. At this point we had all ready spent over an hour on her car. We put it back together and and parked it out front. She picked it up the next day and was very rude when I explained that we had spent over an hour on her daughter's vehicle, but I only charged her our minimum diagnostic charge of 1/2 hour and gave her a 10% discount. Her antifreeze was still low because she had told us not to do anything to her car because "her mechanic" was going to fix it. (still not sure why she came to us in the first place if she all ready had a mechanic she wanted to use). As for the check, we have a sign posted in the lobby and also a sign about a minimum 1/2 hour diagnostic charge. Her 3rd to last sentence sums it up when she says that "she was not planning on paying for anything". I don't know why anyone would go to a service facility expecting to pay nothing for service.