ReScore Reviews™ (5)
My apologies on not being contacted when your oil change was complete. That was an oversight on my front office staff. As well as the plastic guard, that was careless and I will be speaking with the technician. In regards to the coolant leak, there were coolant related codes pulled, however, we pressure tested the system to find no leaks. We cleared the codes and drove your vehicle and they did not return. Of course if you have any further issues please feel free to contact our office.
I am disappointed to read this review and see how displeased you are with our services after so many years of your loyalty. After reviewing your invoice I do see that the $292 charge was not only for the install of the battery tender, but additionally, for over 2 hours of diagnostic time, a key fob battery, and the installation of the key fob battery. I do understand that ultimately we were unable to fix the issue, however, our technician did spend a few hours working on your vehicle and therefore should be paid for his time, knowledge, and labor. Furthermore, Jim was your service adviser at your last visit, so if you were speaking with one of the females up front regarding your invoice they would have no knowledge of the work performed, and should have forwarded you to your service advisor. Again, I am very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and we are very sorry to see a customer go. If you need anything in the future feel free to contact us. Thank you
You are quite right I am upset just as much as you are about having to bring your car back the second time for a simple burb that was not performed right the first time.
Sorry again for the inconvenience and thank you for your feedback. Steps taken not to repeat same mistake again.
4 other mechanics quoted 500$ less.
The price we quoted you for a AWD vehicle should have been according to a National repair estimator (which by the way is on our website) between $1228 to $1691.
Labor for a AWD is not as you claim 4 hrs. it is according to the flat rate that all shops use 7.7 hrs.
The price you were quoted to replace the clutch with quality parts (not junk) inluding resurfacing the flywheel, that as you claim "gouging" was prety reasonable.
You are one of the 0.5% of our 1200 customer that have posted reviews, that feel this way.
In regards to check out fee, is a standard for creating an invoice and to have a certified Mechanic inspect your vehicle etc.
This fee would have been waived if we have done the work.
I went through your invoice with my staff, according to their explanation to me is that did not charge you for diagnostics for your in-op lift gate, they only charged you to repair it.
If you were to take your problem elsewhere including the dealer you would have been charged at least one hr. of diagnostic time.
Furthermore before the work was done you were informed and approved the repairs. If you were not satisfied with our quote you could have brought it to our attention or declined the repairs.
To date we have 98% positive reviews on our results, that is an unprecedented number of over 1050 reviews.
These results speak for themselves. I am sorry that the one-star reviews you gave us represents less than 1% of that total.
Have a nice day, THEO
You were right a clerical mistake was made in our part. It was corrected and we issued a refund to you.
Sorry for our mistake,
Thank you, THEO
Thank you very much for your responce and your review.
Based on 98.3% positive five star reviews (for over 1045) I don’t take kindly to get one with two stars and here is why.
Your issue and codes we were getting were based on either a problem with low oil pressure, intermittent acting cam sensor or a very expensive fix of replacing the Vanos unit.
It was explained and agreed upon to take the first route by flushing your oil (sometimes that takes care of the problem) the second time we replaced the cam adjustor solenoid and before we let your car go we drove it and rechecked it and there was no code active or pending.
Now you claim that the check engine light has come on again. First of all, we don’t know if it’s the same problem. If it is the same issue then we will procced with the more expensive repair and apply the money you have paid so far on this repair, (this way you gain and we lose)
We did all these repair steps for your benefit so you don’t have to spend a lot of money for a repair that you might not need.
Instead of slapping us with this two star review and especially since you were told the steps we were taking, you should have come back and lets us finish this repair with the third and most expensive option.
Thank you, Theo
The mechanic who worked on your car is nor here any longer ( he has been assigned in Europe for a year through the National Guard). So he is not here so I can ask him the details.
However I looked on your invoice and noticed that we have made some notations that the check engine light being ON as well as the ABS/BAS/ESP light being ON as well (which means there were issues) even before we replaced your own battery.
By him replacing your battery and not keeping the memory alive should have made no difference on how you vehicle runs afterwards of the battery replacement.
Your radio of course would have of course locked itself out, and the radio code needs to be entered to make it operational again.
Now if you don’t have the radio code we can help you with that, ( at no charge) but any other issues you might have, it has nothing to do with us.
And for your information by losing battery power on your vehicle all it happens is the PCM setting on the computer default to factory settings and by driving it for a little while it learns your driving patterns and adjust itself to it. The radio however would not work until you enter the 4 or 5 digit code.
Thank you and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations , Theo
Thank you for your review and Merry Christmas.
Finally I heard from them in the middle of the second day. I promise I order a part and have the vehicle ready to go by day three. Again the next day did not hear anything from them. They could not get the part as promised which caused another delay. finally on the last day (day 4) it was finished. There were several opportunities to keep me informed and or adjust their workforce so that someone could look at the car. Oh yeah and to top it off I pick my vehicle up finally on Friday afternoon on the drive home the check engine light comes on
I am sorry for your problem and I would like to apologize and acknowledge your issue. This is not how we do business that is why we have out of 900 customers 97% positive reviews.
I was very upset upon my return from vacation to find out about your issue. We had a talk with my guys and it appears that it had fallen into a crack. Again, I apologize for mishandling your problem and lack of communication and we can assure you it will not happen again.
Thank you, THEO
Both of us had a bad experience with your vehicle. We have spent countless hours without charging you for our work. You vehicle was and still is in a bad shape. As you were explained and also pointed out to you your vehicle had multiple Mechanical issues due the high mileage and lack of maintenance as well as multiple electrical, rust and wiring issues due that this vehicle had taken multiple mud baths on the swamps of Louisiana. You were informed all along and shown what we did and why, and I am surprised with this negative review.
Had we known that your vehicle was in such a deplorable state before we started we would never have taken this car in for any type of repairs. I guess this time we learned by our mistake.
PS: We still have the old parts that we removed that you claimed did not need. You can come and pick them up at any time.
Thank you for your detailed review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations this time.
We did the best we could to take care of these minor problems, including an explanation from me yesterday as well as a courtesy car for you to drive. Yes I admit a couple minor mistakes were made, however, I was not aware that you wanted to be rewarded. As you can see we have 97% positive reviews (out of 740) on this site alone because we care and take pride what we do, and always do the right thing, however we are human just like you and small mistakes like that are going to happen no matter how hard we try.
And by the way your car had two leaks one major from the lower oil pan silicone sealer that you paid for and the second leak, it was very minor that I found and it was fixed as a courtesy and free of charge. The “unskilled worker” you mentioned on your nasty and long review is a 15 years veteran and ASE certified tech.
Thank you, THEO
Here are the facts, we did send you a text message with our free electronic report to you phone here is the link. http://2um.me/52ag which indicates whatever you have mentioned above need to have taken care of it.
Since you did not reply to our message and request to have this done we did not do the work of course without prior authorization.
If you look at your invoice you will also notice that these items are also recommended on your next visit.
PS: if you do not have a smart phone you would have not receive our text message and we are sorry about that. In the future should you want to deal with us please advice that you do not want to communicate with text messages.
First of all you were quoted the total price before repairs were done on your vehicle that you approved. You had a chance to opt out if, as you claim, we were too expensive. Secondly, there are four different spark plugs made for your car retail price starting from $16.38 to $33.64 per spark plug. In fact we charged you 10% bellow suggested retail. Sorry but your one star review is not justified.
You are the first one out of nearly 700 positive reviews to accuse us of trying to rip you off.
We charged you for your battery plus a minimum charge to test your charging system.
When you picked up your car and complaint about it, then out of courtesy we removed the charge for replacing and testing your charging system.
PS: if you were to check our website estimator the nominal charge should have been for that service $137.00-184.00 for the battery and replacement, Plus Charging system diagnosis $46.00- 49.00.
So the average charge for those services should have been $216.00, SO YOU PAYING US $154.00 YOU GOT YOURSELF A GOOD DEAL.
AC Service is not free, We had to spend over an hour to go trough the steps, to evacuate, check for leaks under vacuum, recharge wirh freon, add leak detection fliud etc. and then check for leaks under pressure and also check system pressure when the system is in operation in order to determine if the system works and how well is working.
It is impossible to check the AC system without following all of the steps above, and yes sometimes after all this it s possible to find out that the system needs more work to make it 100% operational.
Our service charges for what we do are posted everywhere we are also gladly given estimates for all work needed, we are also have an estimator on our web site which anyone can check and find out what each service cost. Should you have asked us how much to replace the AC compressor, Drier, Expansion Valve etc. we would have given you a FREE estimate.
We have spent a considerable amount of time to verify the integrity of the system, them based on our findings we gave you an estimate to have this vehicle repaired which you declined. Should you decide to have this repair done we would credit this charges towards the repair.
It is obvious we can not work on your car all this time and do our diagnostics for free. Further more you did not pay us for your brake inspection; it is a courtesy inspection which we do free of charge to anyone.
Thank you, Theo
I am sure you can also go to Kroger’s and buy a filet minion for $8.00-$12.00 depending on the cut, but that is not the price you would have to pay eating it at restaurant.
Our prices are reasonable and in line, we also gave an estimate before we did this work and you had the option to opt out.
Our work also carries a Nationwide Warranty for repairs for 2 years or 24.000 miles
You should be proud of your self being a handy man, and hopefully this starter is going to last and not get you stuck somewhere with nowhere to go.
PS: There is nothing wrong with my attitude; we have 97% positives reviews from all of our customers, so we must be doing something right (We are aware we can’t please everybody)
Have a nice day, THEO