Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

797 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


AP
Aisha P.
Baltimore, MD
Toyota Camry Solara
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2016 Category: Service
Aisha said they did not clean the interior nor the exterior of the vehicle like they were supposed to. She thought it was horrible.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your car wash service. As always if you are not completely satisfied, please call me at 410-522-3737 to schedule to have your vehicle rewashed to your satisfaction at no charge to you.
   Garry


SD
Seth D.
Baltimore, MD
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/15/2014 Category: Service
Seth said he was charged $90 to check an engine code reading and later found out he could have done it himelf for $25. He was told it was sophisticated equipment and took sophisticated training. He learned it himself within one hour. He said he feels like he was misled. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Alton B.
Baltimore, MD
Acura MDX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/12/2013 Category: Service
Alton said his oil light was coming on and he had a diagnostic, which he paid around $80 for. He was told he may need an oil plug switch and that it should take care of the problem. He was charged $89 for the work. The part that was installed didn't solve the issue and now the oil light comes on all the time. He said the person gave him an attitude when he went back and told him the part that was installed didn't solve the problem. He said he now has to take his vehicle to another comparable business, quoted him $280. He would not recommend this business to others based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Alexander M.
Maryland
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/17/2013 Category: Service
Spoke with Joe. He said because of this business he had to buy a new vehicle. He would not recommend them because he went there for an oil change and no oil was put in the vehicle so the engine was pretty well damaged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Amir K.
Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/22/2013 Category: Service
Amir said the check engine light had turned on in his vehicle. He dropped the vehicle off with the business and was contacted a couple hours later. He was informed the repairs were estimated at $500 for a complete fix. He inquired why the cost was so high and was told there were some problems with the plug wires which needed to be changed. He asked if there was any way to lower cost and was immediately given a quote for $290. Amir stated he started calling around and found another business who offered to diagnose his vehicle and provide an estimate. His vehicle ended up being repaired at the other business for half the price of the second quote this business gave. He was not happy with this business and dissatisfied with the $80 charge for diagnosis. Overall, he was really dissatisfied with this business and the service received. He will not be likely to return to this business. This business is very convenient for him because he works close to them but now he is unsure if he will continue to bring his vehicle here. He would recommend this business to others but only for oil changes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GH
Gerald H.
Baltimore, MD
Saturn VUE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/22/2017 Category: Service
Gerald said he was not happy with his overall experience because the business overcharged him for the timing belt. They charged him $1200 and other places charged $563 and $687. He will not recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Good Morning Gerald,
  I am sorry that you are not satisfied with your experience at our shop. I believe there is a misunderstanding. first to set the record straight you did not have a timing belt done at our facility. Therefore you were not charged nor did you pay $1200.00 for a timing belt.
  The only service you had performed at our facility was a diagnosis for your engine misfiring & running rough for $89.95. after you had paid another shop to replace the ignition coils & spark plugs in your engine to supposedly to fix the same problem.
  We diagnosed your vehicle properly & provided you with an estimate for a Timing Belt Replacement along with the Timing Belt Component Kit, which consist of the 2 idler pulleys, tensioner pulley, bracket, & hydraulic tensioner and a water pump. Which anyone worth their salt in this field would strongly recommend for a 15 year old vehicle with over 163,000 miles on it.
 What you need to understand Gerald is that all of these components are driven by your timing belt. Therefore if one of these pulleys,waterpump or tensioner would fail, and given the age & milage on your vehicle is very possible if not probable, you would sustain Major Engine Damage that would total Thousands of Dollars to repair.
  Sure you can get just your timing belt replaced for about $550 to $600. And I will do that for you if that is the way you wish to repair your vehicle.
   You see Gerald the difference between Compentent, Reputable shops, that have the knowledge, experience & ability to not only diagnose your car properly, not just replace ignition coils & spark plugs because of misfire codes, but to repair it in the most effective manner with our customers future in mind. ie: lets just slap a timing belt on it to save a couple of hundred dollars now and roll the dice that we do not end up costing our customer $3000 to $4000 in the very near future. 
  I am willing to offer you a 10% discount on the recommended repair to help ease some of your burden and make sure you vehicle is repaired properly with you best interest at heart.
  Garry


KS
KELLY S.
Baltimore, MD
Mazda 3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/18/2017
well....
Well, I've been going to Monument St. Auto Center for several years now and have been generally satisfied with the care I and my car receive. Unfortunately twice now when I've had my tires rotated my lug nuts were not properly tightened (not even finger tight) and I was dangerously close to losing a tire (having learned after the first time I have since checked my lugs before getting in the car). Due to the good service I've received in the past and the shear convenience of their location and decent prices, I've continued to use their services and recommended others to them. As this is the second time I've had this issue I'm afraid unfortunately that I can neither continue using their service nor recommend them.

SJ
Steven J.
Baltimore, MD
Mercedes-Benz E500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/20/2016 Category: Service
Steven said they cost too much and he did not have much work done. They are highly overpriced. A competing business offered the same service for a third of the price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Good Afternoon Stephen,
  I am sorry you are not satisfied with our service. the pricing we gave you for your accident damage to the suspension of your Mercedes was using "NEW PARTS" directly from the Mercedes dealer as there are no aftermarket parts available for your vehicle. As you stated,you were having your vehicle repaired with "USED PARTS" there obviously would be no comparison in cost. It is not our normal practice to repair vehicles with used parts. We could have given you an estimate with used parts if you had expressed your desire to repair your vehicle in that manner. As always we strive to keep repair cost at a minimum and cultivate long term satisfied customers.  


JT
Jonathan T.
Baltimore, MD
Honda Insight
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/10/2016 Category: Service
Jonathan said he did not like how they handled things. He stated they were not helpful and did not understand, nor feel any urgency to help him quickly. He was not pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Hi Jonathan,
  Please contact me at 410-522-3737 to discuss your issues
     Garry


HL
HEATHER L.
Havre De Grace, MD
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/26/2015
first time there has been a issue
Normally Its good service. But this time it was not so great. I got a normal oil chance and wash. The cleaned the inside which would have been nice but my floors were soaked and it smelled so bad. It has taken 4 days to air out. On top of paying for a wash you must pay for the rags and soap as well seperate. Will be going somewhere else next time!

TW
TONI W.
Baltimore, MD
Buick Regal
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2017
Friendly but expensive
The people were very accommodating in terms of service and paying for the parking ticket and such. However the estimate was very expensive, they quoted me 150 for a part that I was easily able to obtain for 60, and the Labor seemed a bit much for that particular procedure as well, since it would've only taken an hour, yet I was quoted over 300 dollars total. So I may go back for an oil change or something, but way too overpriced for repairs.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Good morning Toni,
  I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at our facility yesterday, and I apologize for that.
  There seems to be some confusion about the pricing for the estimates you recieved. I am reviewing your quote and do not know which part you are referring to or which labor quote as neither labor quote was $300.00?
  To understand what you were quoted for your window was for a power window motor & regulator assembly for $276.80 installed. Yes you can probably find a window regulator only online for probably about $60.00. However when we prepare quotes we do not use cheap aftermarket parts as we stand behind all our repairs for an industry leading 24 months or 24,000 miles. Therfore want want to make sure your repair is high quality & if it does fail it is from a local supplier that we deal with on a regular basis so we can get it taken care of in a timely & hassle free manner. The list price for the window regulator only from general motors is $210.26 making the cost of $123.98 for the motor & regulator assembly a pretty good deal. provided you are not going to have a problem with the window motor anytime in the near future either.which would double the cost of repairing the same window. the labor time we quote is a published expected labor time in labor guide used industrywide. 
  We do not claim to be the cheapest repair in the industry, but we are also not one of the most expensive either. We try to give our customers the highest quality for a reasonable cost so that we are both happy & can keep our door open & continue to provide friendly as well as quality service to our customers.
  If there is anything I can do to help you with your vehicles needs or to resolve your concerns please feel free to call me at 410-522-3737.
  As always we appreciate your feedback & will consider it our practices moving foreward
    Garry


DP
Deshawn P.
Baltimore, MD
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2017 Category: Service
Deshawn said when he tried to leave this business' parking lot, he was not told he needed his receipt. He had a tire changed and now his vehicle is making a noise.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Good Morning Deshawn, 
  I am sorry you are not completely satisfied with your experience. I would ask you to bring the truck by to check the noise you are hearing to determine the cause of the noise. As all the work we did was install a used tire that you supplied on a 15 year old vehicle.
  As we are on Johns Hopkins Property it is required by the parking facility that you have your invoice for free parking. I apologize if you were not informed of this procedure properly.
  As always, I am looking foreward to hearing from you to resolve any issues you may have with our service 
  Garry


MM
Miles M.
Randallstown, MD
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Miles said he saw a sign for an oil change and car wash package deal at the business. He told them he wanted the car wash three times. He was disappointed that they did not do it, but he was not charged for it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GN
Gregory N.
Baltimore, MD
Buick Park Avenue
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/16/2017 Category: Service
Gregory said they didn't replace all of the fluids that were needed. They only put a gallon in the radiator, and they did not rotate his tires.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Good Morning Mr Nichols,
  I see it has been a month since you were in for service. What fluids were not filled properly? is it possible there is a leak somewhere? Please give me a call today so we are able to resolve any issues with our service. 410-522-3737
   Garry


KG
KAREN G.
Abingdon, MD
Nissan Xterra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/25/2017
leaking tire
After getting my tire leak fixed, the tire pressure light was still on. Thought it would go out after 5 min. which it didn't. When I got home I still had to check the air pressure in all my tires. All were low even after being rotated. Even the one that just got fixed only had 10 psi in it. After paying to have this fixed I shouldn't have to do this myself. I will keep an eye on that tire to make sure it is fixed.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Good morning Karen,
  Thank you for making me aware of this issue. I apologize for the inconvience. I assure you that I will handle this problem internally & if your tire continues to lose air please do not hesitate to let me know so we can correct the problem asap.
  As all of our customers are extremly important to us, especially those who have been doing business with us as long as you, we take this issue very seriously and hope we can continue to have a mutually beneficial business relationship for many years to come.
   Garry


VC
VONDA C.
Baltimore, MD
Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/23/2016
Great Service as Usual
The service is always great. However, I couldn't find my car after having the service. I think if you have your car serviced, there should be parking or better indication of where the car is beside look in the left lot. Giving 3 stars today because I looked for my car for 10 minutes.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Good Morning Vonda,
  Thank You for your input. I am sorry you had so much trouble locating your car yesterday. As you know we are located inside of the Johns Hopkins Monument Street Parking Facility. Unfortunatly the area that your car was parked in is the area they have designated for the auto center parking. 
  As there are usually many vehicles on the lot I understand it can be difficult to find a vehicle sometimes, and believe me we deal with these very issues on a daily basis locating the vehicles that are dropped off for service.In the future we would be happy to bring the car down from the lot for you so you do not have to search for it.
  As all of our customers are very important to us please accept my apology & I hope we can continue a strong relationship for years to come.
     Garry


SM
STARLENE M.
Baltimore, MD
Mitsubishi Outlander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/05/2016
Service done this week
I found the advertise for service in my desk drawer. It included, besides what I got, a tire rotation and car wash. I was asked about a car wash, but didn't realize that was part of the package I had asked about. No one mentioned anything about my tires being rotated. Can I bring my car in tomorrow to have the others things done that were in that coupon/advertisement? I think the difference in price was about $5.00 from what I had already paid.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Good Morning Starlene, 
  I apologize for any confusion about the specials we offer. one special includes an exterior car wash along with an oil & filter change & tire rotation, that service special is &39.95. The 3,000 mile service on our website includes an oil & filter change with a tire rotation. that service special is $34.26. The tire rotation is included in both packages & your tires were rotated at the time of service.We also offer an oil & filter change,tire rotation with an interior & exterior car wash for $49.95. As we do not automatically wash vehicles without their consent,In the future please specify which service you are interested in to eliminate any such confusion. If you would like to drop your car off Monday, we would be happy to upgrade you service to include the car wash for the difference in cost of the specials. Just give me a call @ 410-522-3737 & let me know if this is an acceptable resolution to your concern. We look foreward to hearing from you & continue to strive for the best customer experience possible.
   Garry 


HO
Heather O.
Middle River, MD
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2015 Category: Service
Heather said she thought the price was a little bit more expensive than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Good Morning Heather,
  I am sorry that you were not completly satisfied with your recent visit. Honda now requires Full Synthetic oil in their engines. I am sure if you check around you will find that our price of $65.86 for the full synthetic oil change with tire rotation, topping off of fluids & courtesy check is in line with industry standards. We appreciate your input & will strive to provide you with the level of service you deserve while maintaining reasonable pricing for services.
   As always, you can reach me at 410-522-3737 with any concerns that may arise.
    Garry


VA
Vincent A.
Middle River, MD
Mercedes-Benz ML500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/11/2014 Category: Service
Vincent said the actual problem was not really resolved. The wheel bearing in the air conditioner compressor was making a noise. The noise is still there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garry C. from Monument St Auto Center

Vincent, I am sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our service. As you recall the Mercedes dealer diagnosed the problem for you. We replaced the ac compressor for you the next day which the dealer said would take a couple of weeks. The constant grinding noise that was always present while the engine was running is gone.After the compressor was installed we advised you of the other noise caused by the cracked cooling fan blade that occours only when the cooling fan runs & provided you with an estimate for that repair as well. I have contacted you by phone the next business day & you were to call me back. I contacted you the next day as well & was told you would return my call. As of today I am still awaiting your call.Please contact me at 410-522-3737 for a resolution to this issue.I cannot help you if you do not contact me.
    Garry


EE
Eddie E.
Baltimore, MD
Ford Explorer Sport
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2014 Category: Service
Eddie said he was somewhat satisfied with his recent service visit. Some things about the service were good and some things were not.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 797 in total