Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

870 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Pleasanton, TX
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/25/2018
1
No customers. Week day. 2 1/2 hours to rotate and balance tires. Even called a day ahead of time no a/c in waiting area. Workers were nice.
Martha G., Office Manager from Loa's Tire and Auto Service responded on 07/25/2018

MR. GAY, THANK YOU FOR YOUR POSITIVE CRITICISM.  WE ARE FAMILY OWNED FOR 53 YEARS AND APPRECIATE ALL OUR CUSTOMERS REVIEWS. THERE'S ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT IN ANY BUSINESS.


GR
Gabriel R.
Corpus Christi, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Gabriel said the business did a bad job on his vehicle. There was a bolt missing in his brake line, and he could have been killed. After driving for a couple of hours, he changed a tire, and discovered it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Tony C.
Corpus Christi, TX
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/15/2017 Category: Service
Tony said this business cracked the center cap of the rim on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Dalton H.
Collins, MS
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/15/2017 Category: Service
Dalton said it took 3 and a half hours to change 2 tires, along with getting it balanced. The vehicle is still not balanced and they didn't get rid of the mud before they balanced it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jerry G.
Corpus Christi, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/15/2017 Category: Service
Jerry said he is not very happy with this business. He took his vehicle in so they can fix his flat tire. Once he got home and went outside his tire was flat again. He had to wait until Sunday to get the problem fixed and since this facility was closed he had to take it to another facility. The guy that fixed his tire told him that the person before him marked where the hole was but he placed the patch 6 inches on the other side. He ended up paying a lot less than what he had to pay this business to fix his tire and he received an estimate to purchase 2 brand new tires but he decided to go elsewhere. He is very disappointed in the service he received, not only was it bad timing but it was a big inconvenience for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AV
Arriaana V.
Corpus Christi, TX
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/09/2015 Category: Service
Arriaana said she was very unsatisfied with the business because what she wanted did not get done and she had to pay money for it that she did not have at the time. She would not go back to them because their prices are too high. The air conditioner did not get recharged and the issue with the vehicle was not fixed. She would not recommend them over the reasons already mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RZ
Raymond Z.
Corpus Christi, TX
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/21/2013 Category: Service
Raymond said when he got his vehicle back from this business there were more things wrong with it than when he dropped it off. He said there is now a problem with the motor mount and the engine should not have been touched at all. He said he contacted the business about this issue and they denied touching the engine. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
TONY C.
Corpus Christi, TX
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/11/2013
they dont keep there word
bad

JG
JUAN G.
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/28/2012
Not so good time management
Last Wednesday you guys took entirely too long to complete my alignment and called me several times to push back the expected time. It was a major delay in my holiday plans and showed no remorse about the inconvenience. Topped it off with charging me for an incomplete project because the steering wheel was still crooked. You probably get away with it cause the corpus citizens are accustomed to crappy service but I refuse to stop by your location whenever I visit the city of corpus Christi . And not to mention the beer consuming while you asked for my payment at the front desk . Your company will be mentioned by me on the business blogs for its terrible work and service.
Martha G., Office Manager from Loa's Tire and Auto Service responded on 12/28/2012
Mr Gurrola, I was sorry to hear that you were very dissatisfied with your vehicle repairs. I remember clearly when you came in to drop off your Dodge for a front end alignment. Five minutes after you drove off I personally called you to tell you we had 2 cars ahead of you that needed extensive repairs and that we would not have your alignment ready until after 5:30pm, and you agreed to leave it with us. We strive to repair vehicles in the order we receive them. If we had "cut the line" and put yours in, it would not have been fair to the ones before you. I do apologize for the crooked steering wheel as we are only human. If you had to go to a shop to straighten the wheel, we will be glad to refund your money. We have been in business since 1966 and have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and aim to give you personal and professional service. As I mentioned earlier, if you would like a refund, please email me your address and I will be glad to mail you a refund! Appreciatively, Martha Loa Gomez 361.852.7311

RZ
Robert Z.
Corpus Christi, TX
Saturn SL1
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/28/2012 Category: Service
Robert said he had to come back three times for service because they wouldn't tell him when the vehicle would be ready. The business never called and there was no one at the front desk. He paid $150 and it was given back because they couldn't fix the problem. He wouldn't recommended the business because of his recent experience. It would be nice if there was more courtesy and communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Tommy M.
Corpus Christi, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/02/2016 Category: Service
Tommy said his tires were wearing unevenly, even after having an alignment. Also, his tension and air pressure was good so he asked the business. They told him to rotate his tires and that mud tires will wear like that. He stated he did not feel that was a very good answer. He would have recommended them in the past but after this experience, he would not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Eliza S.
Corpus Christi, TX
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/22/2015 Category: Service
Eliza said this business took over three days to diagnose her vehicle and then it took a week to get the vehicle back. She does not understand why this took so long. The vehicle is still having problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BK
Blaze K.
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/18/2014 Category: Service
Blaze said they did a good job, but it took a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VG
Veronica G.
Texas
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Veronica said the business was too pricey for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Martha G., Office Manager from Loa's Tire and Auto Service responded on 09/24/2018

Veronica, we appreciate your review and that you chose our business to service your vehicle. We also thank you for your previous visits and allowing us to work on your vehicle. We are family owned for 53 years and our prices are comparable to other surrounding similiar businesses, but we understand some repairs are priceier than others. bvvvvvvvvvvvvv  Thank you


RR
Rachel R.
Corpus Christi, TX
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/02/2016 Category: Service
Rachel said this business did a good job of telling her what the problem was but she did not like how they tried to add on extra charges. She said she originally went in for 3 things and left paying a lot more than expected and her vehicle runs worse than before.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Joseph A.
Corpus Christi, TX
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2014 Category: Service
Joseph said this facility has pretty nice people. They are a friendly and honest business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
David G.
Sinton, TX
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2014
great customer service
great customer service

LA
Larry A.
Corpus Christi, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2014 Category: Service
Larry said this business did not fix his vehicle. He explained what needed to be fixed and they ignored the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HV
Herlin V.
Corpus Christi, TX
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/31/2014 Category: Service
Herlin said he took his vehicle in and only needed an alignment. The mechanic at this facility told him he needed new parts. They were under warranty but he rebought them and just had them put on maybe a month ago. He took it to another facility and they told him there was nothing wrong with his parts. This business was just trying to get money out of him. He stated that really upset him. He was thinking about calling the news media because that was not right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Raul S.
Corpus Christi, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2014 Category: Service
Raul said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 870 in total