Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

955 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JC
John C.
Middleton, WI
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2016
Happy with repairs
Thanks for fixing the problems I had after my previous visit. I'm satisfied with the repairs now. Thanks for all the printouts you provided. I'm keeping an eye on the oil now.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/14/2016
Questionable service.......
After my last service I started having trouble with my power steering. I thought it was just the new belt but it got worse. When I checked under the hood I found that the power steering fluid container had not been reattached and was flopping around empty and rubbing on the new belt. I reattached the container filled it with fluid and it works fine now but I think it leaks now I just had to refill it. My engine oil started coming on whenever I turned a corner. It started getting worse so I checked the oil today and found nothing on the stick. What's up Ben? Am I missing something or is this what I think?
Ben B. from Wrench Auto Service responded on 06/16/2016

Hi John,

I am very sorry for the hassle of having a problem with your Honda right after we fixed it. I hope our follow up and warranty repairs are acceptable. Thank you for your business and thank you for contacting me about the problem with the repairs that were performed.
Sincerely,

Ben Beere - Wrench Auto Service


TK
Ted K.
Middleton, WI
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2013
Got your VM
Yes I got your message and I didn't see the point in calling you back. I know it's hard to give someone an estimate without seeing the damage.

Once I had your estimate though I felt I couldn't go else where without paying you for the inspection and then having them do the work. That would have probably cost me more than your quote so I had you do the work. Yes I made an assumption, that's on me.

You did what you said you were going to at the price you quoted me and it wasn't over inflated. Thank you!
Am I very happy or very satisfied? No
Was I impressed with your staff or their treatment of me? No
Can I recommend your place? Maybe I don't get that as an option. Sorry
Will I come back? ...

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/23/2013
Just not happy
When the estimate for $300 the total bill should be for $800 without warning. They could have given us a worse case scenario estimate then there wouldn't have been a surprise ending.
Ben B. from Wrench Auto Service responded on 08/27/2013

Ted,  I am sorry you feel this way and sometimes it can be difficult to give an accurate estimate without physically seeing the vehicle first.
When you called and requested a price quote, over the phone, for replacing the rear brake pads & rotors, I did not know the rear brake calipers were seized and the rear brake hoses were badly cracked. Once we inspected the brake system, I called you with the updated information before performing any repairs. You then gave me verbal authorization to complete the repairs.
I have tried contacting you via phone to discuss this matter, but had to leave a VM message. Please contact me if you are having any problems with your brakes or if you have any further questions about the repairs.

Thank you very much for your business.

Ben Beere


KG
Kenric G.
Dane, WI
Dodge Dakota
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Kenric said the service was quick, efficient and the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Sarah H.
Middleton, WI
Toyota Prius
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Sarah said she had a really good experience and the service was pretty cost-effective. She appreciated the discount she received.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PB
Peter B.
Middleton, WI
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Peter said the staff was friendly, and they were done quickly, with great pricing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RV
Robert V.
Middleton, WI
Volkswagen Golf
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the staff at this business went out of their way to service a vehicle that they do not normally service. They were receptive and helpful and they were done with the repairs quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CF
Colleen F.
Verona, WI
Lexus IS 250
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Brake Change Out
The staff there always do a great job for me on anything I’ve needed repaired or replaced. They do it as timely as they can too!
The manager Ben is also great. He engages with his customers when we are stuck for a little while. He wants to make sure everyone is happy and content. It’s also very neat and clean, and a waiting room you actually don’t mind being in.

PA
Paul A.
Wisconsin
Dodge Dakota
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Paul said the business took care the problem quickly and truthfully.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
Mike D.
Middleton, WI
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the business provides quick and efficient vehicle service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Sharon H.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Suburban
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Sharon said the business took care of everything and she had no problems after.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
David B.
River Falls, WI
Ford E-350 Super Duty
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
David said everything went fine and every time he spoke with Ben he answered his questions. His vehicle was fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Cory B.
Madison, WI
Buick Century
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Cory said this business did a good job .
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Eric S.
Middleton, WI
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Eric said the staff did everything he asked them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Sara M.
Madison, WI
Buick Regal
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Problem Solved
I know nothing about cars, so I appreciate that Wrench explains things clearly and provides options and accurate estimates.

DH
Dennis H.
Middleton, WI
Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said every time he goes to the facility, they quote him at a higher price than another facility does. He stated when they go back and tell them the other place's price was lower, they adjust their price lower.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LD
Lisa D.
Middleton, WI
GMC Acadia
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Professional Service
I appreciate the thorough explanation of work done on my vehicle.

TG
Tyler G.
Middleton, WI
Ford Taurus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Tyler said they were great. They found nothing wrong with the vehicle and released it to him with no charge. He was very pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Middleton, WI
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Accommodating and Timely
I was happy with their ability to allow me to drop my car off for the day and squeeze me in there busy schedule to do a diagnostic. They were able to get everything everything completed on time.

MB
Mary B.
Mazomanie, WI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018 Category: Service
Mary said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Brian M.
Middleton, WI
Mazda Mazda3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the staff did a good job, they were informative, efficient, and provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.