Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

969 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JC
John C.
Middleton, WI
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2016
Happy with repairs
Thanks for fixing the problems I had after my previous visit. I'm satisfied with the repairs now. Thanks for all the printouts you provided. I'm keeping an eye on the oil now.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/14/2016
Questionable service.......
After my last service I started having trouble with my power steering. I thought it was just the new belt but it got worse. When I checked under the hood I found that the power steering fluid container had not been reattached and was flopping around empty and rubbing on the new belt. I reattached the container filled it with fluid and it works fine now but I think it leaks now I just had to refill it. My engine oil started coming on whenever I turned a corner. It started getting worse so I checked the oil today and found nothing on the stick. What's up Ben? Am I missing something or is this what I think?
Ben B. from Wrench Auto Service responded on 06/16/2016

Hi John,

I am very sorry for the hassle of having a problem with your Honda right after we fixed it. I hope our follow up and warranty repairs are acceptable. Thank you for your business and thank you for contacting me about the problem with the repairs that were performed.
Sincerely,

Ben Beere - Wrench Auto Service


TK
Ted K.
Middleton, WI
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2013
Got your VM
Yes I got your message and I didn't see the point in calling you back. I know it's hard to give someone an estimate without seeing the damage.

Once I had your estimate though I felt I couldn't go else where without paying you for the inspection and then having them do the work. That would have probably cost me more than your quote so I had you do the work. Yes I made an assumption, that's on me.

You did what you said you were going to at the price you quoted me and it wasn't over inflated. Thank you!
Am I very happy or very satisfied? No
Was I impressed with your staff or their treatment of me? No
Can I recommend your place? Maybe I don't get that as an option. Sorry
Will I come back? ...

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/23/2013
Just not happy
When the estimate for $300 the total bill should be for $800 without warning. They could have given us a worse case scenario estimate then there wouldn't have been a surprise ending.
Ben B. from Wrench Auto Service responded on 08/27/2013

Ted,  I am sorry you feel this way and sometimes it can be difficult to give an accurate estimate without physically seeing the vehicle first.
When you called and requested a price quote, over the phone, for replacing the rear brake pads & rotors, I did not know the rear brake calipers were seized and the rear brake hoses were badly cracked. Once we inspected the brake system, I called you with the updated information before performing any repairs. You then gave me verbal authorization to complete the repairs.
I have tried contacting you via phone to discuss this matter, but had to leave a VM message. Please contact me if you are having any problems with your brakes or if you have any further questions about the repairs.

Thank you very much for your business.

Ben Beere


BS
Brad S.
Edgerton, WI
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Brad said that the place was up front and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ZB
Ziggy B.
Middleton, WI
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Ziggy said the staff did good work and the price was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Tom C.
Middleton, WI
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Tom said that he appreciated the quality customer service at the place, the personalities of the staff delivering said service and the superlative work produced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BF
Brad F.
Madison, WI
Saturn VUE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Brad said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PA
Paul A.
Wisconsin
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Paul said his overall experience was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RA
Ryan A.
Fort Atkinson, WI
Dodge Magnum
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Ryan said the staff were quick, convenient, and explanatory.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Chad P.
Wisconsin
GMC Sierra 2500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Chad said the work was done very well and the billing was clear.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SF
Sandy F.
Waunakee, WI
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Sandy said the staff did a good job with the service they provided. They are friendly and trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Ben S.
Waunakee, WI
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Ben said the repairs were done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Evan B.
Middleton, WI
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Evan said the business provided quick service, good customer service, and the staff were polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EW
Erik W.
Madison, WI
Scion xB
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Erik said he likes the business. He said the service was friendly and prompt .
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
Kent W.
Middleton, WI
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Kent said the staff is honest, and they had good customer service. They let his vehicle stay with them until he got back from an out of town trip.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Mark W.
Madison, WI
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the business did a good job and he was in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LD
Lisa D.
Middleton, WI
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
Outstanding
The service is outstanding.
Great service to your vehicle and the people are so friendly. Thorough explanation of work done.

KG
Kenric G.
Dane, WI
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Kenric said the service was quick, efficient and the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Sarah H.
Middleton, WI
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Sarah said she had a really good experience and the service was pretty cost-effective. She appreciated the discount she received.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PB
Peter B.
Middleton, WI
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Peter said the staff was friendly, and they were done quickly, with great pricing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RV
Robert V.
Middleton, WI
Volkswagen Golf
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the staff at this business went out of their way to service a vehicle that they do not normally service. They were receptive and helpful and they were done with the repairs quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.