ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago
Al K. on 11/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Al said the service on his tires was good but the vehicle rides too hard.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Allie H. on 04/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Allie said they didn't fix the problem. She said she hopes she does not have to pay when she brings the vehicle back so they can complete the work.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben B. at Wrench Auto Service responded on 04/26/2017

Hi Allie,

Thank you for lettting me know about the problem and your willingness to allow us to check out the car again and fix the problem. Please let me know if you have any further problems with your car.

Thank you for your business.
Ben

Brian M. on 01/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Brian said the service at the business was fine, but he paid a lot of money and their quote was high.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John C. ReScore Review on 06/16/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Happy with repairs"
Thanks for fixing the problems I had after my previous visit. I'm satisfied with the repairs now. Thanks for all the printouts you provided. I'm keeping an eye on the oil now.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/11/2016
Review Created: 05/14/2016 04:23 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Questionable service......."
After my last service I started having trouble with my power steering. I thought it was just the new belt but it got worse. When I checked under the hood I found that the power steering fluid container had not been reattached and was flopping around empty and rubbing on the new belt. I reattached the container filled it with fluid and it works fine now but I think it leaks now I just had to refill it. My engine oil started coming on whenever I turned a corner. It started getting worse so I checked the oil today and found nothing on the stick. What's up Ben? Am I missing something or is this what I think?
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/11/2016
Review Created: 05/14/2016 04:23 PM
Ben B. at Wrench Auto Service responded on 06/16/2016

Hi John,

I am very sorry for the hassle of having a problem with your Honda right after we fixed it. I hope our follow up and warranty repairs are acceptable. Thank you for your business and thank you for contacting me about the problem with the repairs that were performed.
Sincerely,

Ben Beere - Wrench Auto Service

Jim F. on 07/11/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jim said this business fixed things that did not really need to be fixed. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/24/2014
Review Created: 07/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ted K. ReScore Review on 08/27/2013
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Got your VM"
Yes I got your message and I didn't see the point in calling you back. I know it's hard to give someone an estimate without seeing the damage.

Once I had your estimate though I felt I couldn't go else where without paying you for the inspection and then having them do the work. That would have probably cost me more than your quote so I had you do the work. Yes I made an assumption, that's on me.

You did what you said you were going to at the price you quoted me and it wasn't over inflated. Thank you!
Am I very happy or very satisfied? No
Was I impressed with your staff or their treatment of me? No
Can I recommend your place? Maybe I don't get that as an option. Sorry
Will I come back? ...
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 08/21/2013
Review Created: 08/23/2013 02:35 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Just not happy"
When the estimate for $300 the total bill should be for $800 without warning. They could have given us a worse case scenario estimate then there wouldn't have been a surprise ending.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 08/21/2013
Review Created: 08/23/2013 02:35 PM
Ben B. at Wrench Auto Service responded on 08/27/2013

Ted,  I am sorry you feel this way and sometimes it can be difficult to give an accurate estimate without physically seeing the vehicle first.
When you called and requested a price quote, over the phone, for replacing the rear brake pads & rotors, I did not know the rear brake calipers were seized and the rear brake hoses were badly cracked. Once we inspected the brake system, I called you with the updated information before performing any repairs. You then gave me verbal authorization to complete the repairs.
I have tried contacting you via phone to discuss this matter, but had to leave a VM message. Please contact me if you are having any problems with your brakes or if you have any further questions about the repairs.

Thank you very much for your business.

Ben Beere

Gregory T. on 06/18/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Shaken Confidence"
We've been happy with their work before, but took a car in for a specific issue, was given a very high estimate which included other work, then a second significantly lower estimate but still high. Ended up getting a second opinion and going to the original out of town dealer who fixed the original issue for $50. Time will tell if their fix permanently resolves the issue, and if the other work estimate was accurate in what needed to be done, or if the subsequent opinions were correct. This episode did damage my confidence.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 06/07/2013
Review Created: 06/18/2013 06:04 PM
Kenya M. on 05/24/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Kenya said the crank shaft sensor went out on her vehicle again. They would not tow her vehicle back to the business for her free of charge. Instead, they told her to find a way and they would take a look at the vehicle. If the issue was not what they previously worked on then she would have to pay for the work to fix the vehicle. She mentioned she thinks when females come into the business and they do not know a thing about vehicles, the business should go out of their way to explain things more thoroughly. She would not recommend this business for this reason.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/30/2013
Review Created: 05/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim W. on 05/18/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"see the light"
Problem solved headlight situation and fixed it quickly.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Service Date: 05/17/2013
Review Created: 05/18/2013 09:21 PM
Kathleen J. on 03/11/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Work is good. Service okay. Prices high"
I use them because of location convenience and am new to town so don't yet know a good place. Once I find one, I will probably switch as they are not very customer focused. Why give me a free oil change card forcing to come back for this service when I was due for one while they had the car? Wouldn't it have made sense to offer to do a free one while you still had the car so I don't have to make a separate visit? Oh yeah, because their 'system' won't all a double discount. Dumbest reason ever. Their hours are not very convenient to come in just for an oil change when it is during work hours.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 03/08/2013
Review Created: 03/11/2013 08:46 AM
Ed F. on 01/04/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Ed said his vehicle leaked gas all over his shoes after he had service at this business. He would not recommend this business for the above reason.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2011
Review Created: 01/04/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben B. at Wrench Auto Service responded on 01/06/2012
We are very sorry for this happening to Ed. We picked the vehicle up from Ed's house and then immediately resolved the issue with the fuel leak that day. The fuel system is no longer leaking and we also filled the tank with $70 of gasoline, at no charge. We try very hard to make sure all problems are resolved and appreciate customer feedback.
Sandra D. on 08/26/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Sandra said she had a specific conversation with them about where to leave the keys to her vehicle since she would be picking it up after 5:00 pm. They were to leave the keys under the mat, which they did, but they locked the door. She had to spend two hours waiting to get the vehicle unlocked. It cost her $65 for the locksmith, which was more than she spent on the repairs. She is never going back.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2011
Review Created: 08/26/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tricia M. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to get appt and very friendly "
Easy to get appt and very friendly.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 06:49 AM
Jackie H. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people and service "
Always get you in when you need service a very friendly place and good work. I always feel safe when I drive away as they not only change the oil but check your car over and let you know if something else needs fixing.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 05:40 AM
Mike D. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mike said this business was okay. He specifically asked them to let him look under his vehicle when they did his oil change. They forgot to let him view it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rhonda S. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Shawn. He said they run a clean business, at a fair price. They do a good job. He has already recommended them,
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John R. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said his experience has been good, so far. He would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen R. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and value. Promptness."
Excellent, friendly and quick service. Will be returning more often.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 02:30 AM
Ben M. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ben said the staff was very professional, accommodating, and nice. They were able to get everything done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian W. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Under estimated price for service"
they were able to fix truck under the time they estimated so when the bill came in it was cheaper than what they estimated it would take to complete the work i needed...also sure critic should allow people to write less than 250 characters to leave comments
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 05:49 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 907 in total