98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
SUSAN and JOHN F. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"John Fundock. CEO "
Made appointment -

Car left at 8 PM with information.

Did not use the 4 snow tire spacers.

I provided even though they said that at 930 am.

I asked of the time just to be it was done.

They had to do that at 2 PM and I waited

Not good ☹️
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017 09:40 PM
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 12/27/2017

Good morning and happy holidays,

So sorry for the miscomunication on snow tire changover,

We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction, when we were made aware of problem we made every effort to get Susan on her way as soon as possible. We had 3 technicians stop what they were doing to get car done and we completed within 20 min which in the time Susan walked across the street and got a snack and vehicle was completed before she had time to finish up her snack. again we apologize for any inconvenience and happy New Year.

Thanks so much for the review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager
WILLIAM S. on 06/23/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Emissions"
We had a basic emissions test there. The person who did the emissions (or who started the car) broke the key. Now maybe the key was in a weakened state as it was a replacement key. However, nobody said anything and they just left the car running outside (because they knew that if they tried to turn the car off, the key would have been broken off... in their hand. Their fault. It would have been nice if someone at least apologetically said what happened. We remember a previous time where service did not notice a tire issue that could have caused an accident had we not noticed it ourselves.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 06/08/2016
Review Created: 06/23/2016 05:16 AM
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 06/23/2016

Good morning William

I am so sorry to hear about your problem with the key to your vehicle please call me as soon as u can so that i can talk with you and see if there is anything i can do to help 

Thanks so much for the review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager
PATRICIA//BERTRAND C. on 02/26/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Ford Ranger"
I was treated very badly after using your garage for over 12 years I will never have my truck brought there again
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 02/26/2016 08:22 PM
Pat C. on 02/24/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Price Quote"
I was quoted a price over the phone to fix my truck when I picked it up it was 100.00 more I am on Social Security so I had to borrow money to get it fixed so I brought just enough to get it fixed I had to pay what they said
Service Date: 02/23/2016
Review Created: 02/24/2016 02:01 PM
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 02/25/2016

Good morning so sorry for the way you feel about your visit to Bolton Motors, when we quoted the price to you over the phone it was plus tax and shop supplies  at the time you picked up vehicle we forgot to adjust diagnostic charge on the invoice. We also replaced the fuel filter on truck and added in the price for you and also discounted the shop supply charge for you.
please call us if you would like to further discuss the way you feel because at Bolton Motor if your not happy were not happy
thanks 
Eddie Chaves
General Manager
860-643-9521

Thomas L. on 02/03/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Thomas said this business did not provide good service to his vehicle.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2016
Review Created: 02/03/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 02/08/2016

Thomas so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your service here at Bolton Motors, I advised you that we should wait to fully diagnose truck with the instument cluster in truck, but you decided to take vehicle with out waiting to get cluster back. If i can help you with anything in the future please let me know and feel free to call me if you need to talk further thanks.

Cynthia F. on 09/10/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Cynthia said this business ripped her off. She told this business what was wrong with her vehicle and they charged her $240.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2015
Review Created: 09/10/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. at Bolton Motors responded on 09/14/2015

We are sorry that you did not let us finish the job.  I realize you are upset, but I think this should be directed to the place that you purchased the used parts that were obviously not the problem.  We only charged you for a portion of the time we spent on your car before you decided not to spend anymore.  We know auto repairs can be expensive and we will be happy to complete the repair and credit the amount already spent any time you would like..

Irene K. on 08/31/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Irene said the last time she went to this business they overcharged her by $400 dollars. She has been doing business with them for years so she is concerned that they have been overcharging her before. Many years ago they were very good, but now she would not recommend them because of this recent experience.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2015
Review Created: 08/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. at Bolton Motors responded on 09/02/2015

We applogize for this error which was brought to our attention the next day. A mistake was made on a data entry when billing out the invoice.  A check was returned to Mrs.K for $438.16 that same day.  Again we appolige for this inconvience, but appreciate when something like this is brought to our attention. It is my policy to give everyone an eceptional level of service at a fair price.  Gary Bergeron, Owner

PAT P. on 07/19/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"thiefs!!!!!!!!!@"
Rude and badvservice. Will never come back
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 07/18/2014
Review Created: 07/19/2014 09:39 PM
Gary B. at Bolton Motors responded on 07/22/2014

As the store manager I am very sorry you had a bad experiance here. I am very conserned when one of our customers was not happy with the service they have received here. I have looked back at our records and looked at the work we performed on your vehicle. Unfortunately I can not find anything out of the ordinary. I can see that we did a brake inspection and then brake pads and rotors and all work was approved prior to us doing it. If there is anything I can do to rectify the issues I would like the opportunity to do so.
Thank You Ed Bolduc Store Manager

KENNETH G. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Emissions Test"
This was my first experience with Bolton Motors and I was there for an emissions test. They were recommended by a family member who is a client. They were expeditious and friendly! No sooner had I sat down in the waiting area they called me to tell me the car was ready.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 10:35 AM
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 06/27/2017

Good morning Kenneth,

Thanks so much for the review and please let us know how we can make your experience a 5 star review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager
Nick U. on 11/16/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Nick said it took a little longer than he expected to get the work done because there was another issue that was not discussed, before hand. He said he did not feel very satisfied initially, but things were resolved in the end.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2016
Review Created: 11/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 11/18/2016

Good morning Nick

Thanks so much for the t review and glad we weere able to resolve issue with car  and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager
Walter C. on 10/06/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Walter said the business could not fix the problem with his starter. The diagnostic cost him $150.
Vehicle: Saab 9-7X
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2016
Review Created: 10/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 10/10/2016

Good morning Walter we are sorry that we could not duplicate no start issue you had with your vehicle but our techs spent well over an hour checking all systems and tryint to duplicate issue. the diagnostics charge was 110.00 for checking no start and the other charge  for 33.00 was to check rattle under vehicle. Call me if you have a moment to discuss this matter 


Thanks so much for the review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager
Darryl W. on 08/10/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Darryl said he had a long wait at this business.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2016
Review Created: 08/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 08/11/2016

Good morning Darryl 

Thanks so much for the  review and so sorry for the wait you had for your vin verification but it does have to go in line with all emissions guest too. please call me personaly next  time you need any service and i will do my best to get you in and out quickly. and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager
Jack H. on 01/18/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jack said the employees at this business did not keep him too well informed during the service and his vehicle was at the facility for a couple of days when they had only spent a couple of hours working on it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2016
Review Created: 01/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KEVIN/ CASEY C. on 09/06/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil Change"
While service was friendly and fast, this was THE MOST expensive oil change I've EVER paid for (and I typically go to a dealer...) My hunt for a dealer alternative for service will continue.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/02/2015
Review Created: 09/06/2015 06:51 AM
Gary B. at Bolton Motors responded on 09/08/2015

Casey,  We apologise for the error.  You total bill should have been $36.75.  Unless we hear from you tomorrow 9-9-2015, we will mail check to you for $11.17 and your next oil change will be on us!   Also please note we did not charge you for checking your brakes.   We value your business and again apologise for this error and hope to see you again.

SUSAN and JOHN F. on 09/01/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Took about 10 days to replace a rim that was damaged"
Staff were professional but I couldn't understand why it took so long to just get a new tire out on and then the rim was damaged and it took 10 days to replace it
Vehicle: BMW 335xi
Service Date: 08/22/2015
Review Created: 09/01/2015 06:09 AM
Gary B. at Bolton Motors responded on 09/02/2015

We appolgize for the time it took to complete your request.  Unfortunately your wheel was damaged while replacing the tire.  We were unable to get a new wheel from any of the local BMW dealers and had to get one from out of state.  Of course there was no charge for this including sending our staff out of state to pick up your new wheel.  Again, we appoligize for this situation and appreciate the trust you have placed in us. Please feel free to contact me for any concerns you may have.  Gary Bergeron, owner.

Walter B. on 07/28/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Walter said he waited 20 to 30 minutes in the waiting room for an inspection and they did not tell him his vehicle was ready.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2015
Review Created: 07/28/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KRISTA C. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly and professional "
Very friendly and professional. In and out in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 06:32 AM
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 01/17/2018

Good morning Krista,

Thanks so much for the great review and please let us know how we could make it a 5 star experience and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager
Jeff G. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jeff said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 01/17/2018

Good morning Jeff,

Thanks so much for the great review and please let us know how we could make it a 5 star experience and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager
James G. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
James said the people were wonderful. He didn't have a lot done but it was a great place.
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 12/15/2017

Good morning James 

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs. Please let us know what we can do to make it a 5 star experience for you.

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager
Thomas M. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Thomas said he would recommend this business.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager at Bolton Motors responded on 11/16/2017

Good Afternoon Tom,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 505 in total