Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

580 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


SF
SUSAN and JOHN F.
Bolton, CT
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/26/2017
John Fundock. CEO
Made appointment -

Car left at 8 PM with information.

Did not use the 4 snow tire spacers.

I provided even though they said that at 930 am.

I asked of the time just to be it was done.

They had to do that at 2 PM and I waited

Not good ☹️
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 12/27/2017

Good morning and happy holidays,

So sorry for the miscomunication on snow tire changover,

We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction, when we were made aware of problem we made every effort to get Susan on her way as soon as possible. We had 3 technicians stop what they were doing to get car done and we completed within 20 min which in the time Susan walked across the street and got a snack and vehicle was completed before she had time to finish up her snack. again we apologize for any inconvenience and happy New Year.

Thanks so much for the review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

WS
WILLIAM S.
Coventry, CT
Jeep Patriot
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/23/2016
Emissions
We had a basic emissions test there. The person who did the emissions (or who started the car) broke the key. Now maybe the key was in a weakened state as it was a replacement key. However, nobody said anything and they just left the car running outside (because they knew that if they tried to turn the car off, the key would have been broken off... in their hand. Their fault. It would have been nice if someone at least apologetically said what happened. We remember a previous time where service did not notice a tire issue that could have caused an accident had we not noticed it ourselves.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/23/2016

Good morning William

I am so sorry to hear about your problem with the key to your vehicle please call me as soon as u can so that i can talk with you and see if there is anything i can do to help 

Thanks so much for the review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

PC
PATRICIA//BERTRAND C.
Coventry, CT
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/26/2016
Ford Ranger
I was treated very badly after using your garage for over 12 years I will never have my truck brought there again

PC
Pat C.
Coventry, CT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2016
Price Quote
I was quoted a price over the phone to fix my truck when I picked it up it was 100.00 more I am on Social Security so I had to borrow money to get it fixed so I brought just enough to get it fixed I had to pay what they said
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 02/25/2016

Good morning so sorry for the way you feel about your visit to Bolton Motors, when we quoted the price to you over the phone it was plus tax and shop supplies  at the time you picked up vehicle we forgot to adjust diagnostic charge on the invoice. We also replaced the fuel filter on truck and added in the price for you and also discounted the shop supply charge for you.
please call us if you would like to further discuss the way you feel because at Bolton Motor if your not happy were not happy
thanks 
Eddie Chaves
General Manager
860-643-9521


TL
Thomas L.
Vernon Rockville, CT
GMC Sierra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/03/2016 Category: Service
Thomas said this business did not provide good service to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 02/08/2016

Thomas so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your service here at Bolton Motors, I advised you that we should wait to fully diagnose truck with the instument cluster in truck, but you decided to take vehicle with out waiting to get cluster back. If i can help you with anything in the future please let me know and feel free to call me if you need to talk further thanks.


CF
Cynthia F.
Manchester, CT
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/10/2015 Category: Service
Cynthia said this business ripped her off. She told this business what was wrong with her vehicle and they charged her $240.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/14/2015

We are sorry that you did not let us finish the job.  I realize you are upset, but I think this should be directed to the place that you purchased the used parts that were obviously not the problem.  We only charged you for a portion of the time we spent on your car before you decided not to spend anymore.  We know auto repairs can be expensive and we will be happy to complete the repair and credit the amount already spent any time you would like..


IK
Irene K.
Bolton, CT
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/31/2015 Category: Service
Irene said the last time she went to this business they overcharged her by $400 dollars. She has been doing business with them for years so she is concerned that they have been overcharging her before. Many years ago they were very good, but now she would not recommend them because of this recent experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/02/2015

We applogize for this error which was brought to our attention the next day. A mistake was made on a data entry when billing out the invoice.  A check was returned to Mrs.K for $438.16 that same day.  Again we appolige for this inconvience, but appreciate when something like this is brought to our attention. It is my policy to give everyone an eceptional level of service at a fair price.  Gary Bergeron, Owner


PP
PAT P.
Coventry, CT
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2014
thiefs!!!!!!!!!@
Rude and badvservice. Will never come back
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 07/22/2014

As the store manager I am very sorry you had a bad experiance here. I am very conserned when one of our customers was not happy with the service they have received here. I have looked back at our records and looked at the work we performed on your vehicle. Unfortunately I can not find anything out of the ordinary. I can see that we did a brake inspection and then brake pads and rotors and all work was approved prior to us doing it. If there is anything I can do to rectify the issues I would like the opportunity to do so.
Thank You Ed Bolduc Store Manager


EV
Elfriede V.
Bolton, CT
Lincoln Continental
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Elfriede said that the facility is very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 05/30/2018

Good morning Elfrede,

Please let us know how we can make your experience a 5 star

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

KG
KENNETH G.
Zebulon, NC
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/26/2017
Emissions Test
This was my first experience with Bolton Motors and I was there for an emissions test. They were recommended by a family member who is a client. They were expeditious and friendly! No sooner had I sat down in the waiting area they called me to tell me the car was ready.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/27/2017

Good morning Kenneth,

Thanks so much for the review and please let us know how we can make your experience a 5 star review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

NU
Nick U.
Columbia, CT
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/16/2016 Category: Service
Nick said it took a little longer than he expected to get the work done because there was another issue that was not discussed, before hand. He said he did not feel very satisfied initially, but things were resolved in the end.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 11/18/2016

Good morning Nick

Thanks so much for the t review and glad we weere able to resolve issue with car  and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

WC
Walter C.
Columbia, CT
Saab 9-7X
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2016 Category: Service
Walter said the business could not fix the problem with his starter. The diagnostic cost him $150.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 10/10/2016

Good morning Walter we are sorry that we could not duplicate no start issue you had with your vehicle but our techs spent well over an hour checking all systems and tryint to duplicate issue. the diagnostics charge was 110.00 for checking no start and the other charge  for 33.00 was to check rattle under vehicle. Call me if you have a moment to discuss this matter 


Thanks so much for the review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

DW
Darryl W.
Coventry, CT
Nissan Titan
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2016 Category: Service
Darryl said he had a long wait at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 08/11/2016

Good morning Darryl 

Thanks so much for the  review and so sorry for the wait you had for your vin verification but it does have to go in line with all emissions guest too. please call me personaly next  time you need any service and i will do my best to get you in and out quickly. and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

JH
Jack H.
Manchester, CT
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2016 Category: Service
Jack said the employees at this business did not keep him too well informed during the service and his vehicle was at the facility for a couple of days when they had only spent a couple of hours working on it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
KEVIN/ CASEY C.
Bolton, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2015
Oil Change
While service was friendly and fast, this was THE MOST expensive oil change I've EVER paid for (and I typically go to a dealer...) My hunt for a dealer alternative for service will continue.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/08/2015

Casey,  We apologise for the error.  You total bill should have been $36.75.  Unless we hear from you tomorrow 9-9-2015, we will mail check to you for $11.17 and your next oil change will be on us!   Also please note we did not charge you for checking your brakes.   We value your business and again apologise for this error and hope to see you again.


SF
SUSAN and JOHN F.
Bolton, CT
BMW 335xi
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/01/2015
Took about 10 days to replace a rim that was damaged
Staff were professional but I couldn't understand why it took so long to just get a new tire out on and then the rim was damaged and it took 10 days to replace it
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/02/2015

We appolgize for the time it took to complete your request.  Unfortunately your wheel was damaged while replacing the tire.  We were unable to get a new wheel from any of the local BMW dealers and had to get one from out of state.  Of course there was no charge for this including sending our staff out of state to pick up your new wheel.  Again, we appoligize for this situation and appreciate the trust you have placed in us. Please feel free to contact me for any concerns you may have.  Gary Bergeron, owner.


WB
Walter B.
Manchester, CT
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/28/2015 Category: Service
Walter said he waited 20 to 30 minutes in the waiting room for an inspection and they did not tell him his vehicle was ready.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Anthony S.
Bolton, CT
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said his wife was very happy with her experience bringing her vehicle in. The staff have always treated him very well, which keeps him coming back. Whenever someone is looking for a recommendation, the business is the first place he thinks of for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 08/08/2018

Good moring 

Please let us know how we can make your experience a 5 star

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

MK
Marie K.
Hebron, CT
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Marie said the staff was very good and nice and they were good people to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/13/2018

Good afternoon Marie,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

DK
daniel k.
Manchester, CT
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said the customer service was good but it was a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 03/22/2018

Good morning Dan

We perform a brake inspectio to inform you of your bake needs 
if you have brake work done here we deduct 50 % of of your inspection cost. All of our technitions are ase certified and do need to be paid for there time.

Thanks so much for the  review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 580 in total