Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

621 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Andover, CT
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2018
Upselling
Usually have a really good experience with these guys because the gentlemen at the front desk take the time to explain everything to me. Last few visits there has been a woman with a bad attitude. Tried to guilt me into getting new rotors and a whole brake set, which a 2nd opinion said was unnecessary. Her quote was also 2x what I was offered by other people. Quality of service has gone down.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 08/28/2018

Good morning Sarina 
please contact me as soon as you have a chance to talk about you visit to Bolton motors

Thanks so much for the review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

WS
WILLIAM S.
Coventry, CT
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/23/2016
Emissions
We had a basic emissions test there. The person who did the emissions (or who started the car) broke the key. Now maybe the key was in a weakened state as it was a replacement key. However, nobody said anything and they just left the car running outside (because they knew that if they tried to turn the car off, the key would have been broken off... in their hand. Their fault. It would have been nice if someone at least apologetically said what happened. We remember a previous time where service did not notice a tire issue that could have caused an accident had we not noticed it ourselves.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/23/2016

Good morning William

I am so sorry to hear about your problem with the key to your vehicle please call me as soon as u can so that i can talk with you and see if there is anything i can do to help 

Thanks so much for the review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

PC
PATRICIA//BERTRAND C.
Coventry, CT
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/26/2016
Ford Ranger
I was treated very badly after using your garage for over 12 years I will never have my truck brought there again

PC
Pat C.
Coventry, CT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2016
Price Quote
I was quoted a price over the phone to fix my truck when I picked it up it was 100.00 more I am on Social Security so I had to borrow money to get it fixed so I brought just enough to get it fixed I had to pay what they said
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 02/25/2016

Good morning so sorry for the way you feel about your visit to Bolton Motors, when we quoted the price to you over the phone it was plus tax and shop supplies  at the time you picked up vehicle we forgot to adjust diagnostic charge on the invoice. We also replaced the fuel filter on truck and added in the price for you and also discounted the shop supply charge for you.
please call us if you would like to further discuss the way you feel because at Bolton Motor if your not happy were not happy
thanks 
Eddie Chaves
General Manager
860-643-9521


TL
Thomas L.
Vernon Rockville, CT
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/03/2016 Category: Service
Thomas said this business did not provide good service to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 02/08/2016

Thomas so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your service here at Bolton Motors, I advised you that we should wait to fully diagnose truck with the instument cluster in truck, but you decided to take vehicle with out waiting to get cluster back. If i can help you with anything in the future please let me know and feel free to call me if you need to talk further thanks.


CF
Cynthia F.
Manchester, CT
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/10/2015 Category: Service
Cynthia said this business ripped her off. She told this business what was wrong with her vehicle and they charged her $240.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/14/2015

We are sorry that you did not let us finish the job.  I realize you are upset, but I think this should be directed to the place that you purchased the used parts that were obviously not the problem.  We only charged you for a portion of the time we spent on your car before you decided not to spend anymore.  We know auto repairs can be expensive and we will be happy to complete the repair and credit the amount already spent any time you would like..


KC
KEVIN/ CASEY C.
Bolton, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2015
Oil Change
While service was friendly and fast, this was THE MOST expensive oil change I've EVER paid for (and I typically go to a dealer...) My hunt for a dealer alternative for service will continue.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/08/2015

Casey,  We apologise for the error.  You total bill should have been $36.75.  Unless we hear from you tomorrow 9-9-2015, we will mail check to you for $11.17 and your next oil change will be on us!   Also please note we did not charge you for checking your brakes.   We value your business and again apologise for this error and hope to see you again.


IK
Irene K.
Bolton, CT
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/31/2015 Category: Service
Irene said the last time she went to this business they overcharged her by $400 dollars. She has been doing business with them for years so she is concerned that they have been overcharging her before. Many years ago they were very good, but now she would not recommend them because of this recent experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/02/2015

We applogize for this error which was brought to our attention the next day. A mistake was made on a data entry when billing out the invoice.  A check was returned to Mrs.K for $438.16 that same day.  Again we appolige for this inconvience, but appreciate when something like this is brought to our attention. It is my policy to give everyone an eceptional level of service at a fair price.  Gary Bergeron, Owner


PP
PAT P.
Coventry, CT
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2014
thiefs!!!!!!!!!@
Rude and badvservice. Will never come back
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 07/22/2014

As the store manager I am very sorry you had a bad experiance here. I am very conserned when one of our customers was not happy with the service they have received here. I have looked back at our records and looked at the work we performed on your vehicle. Unfortunately I can not find anything out of the ordinary. I can see that we did a brake inspection and then brake pads and rotors and all work was approved prior to us doing it. If there is anything I can do to rectify the issues I would like the opportunity to do so.
Thank You Ed Bolduc Store Manager


LT
LEONARD T.
Coventry, CT
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Honda Odyssey check light
I was able to get an appointment the next day after calling. Charges were consistent with the estimate I initially received. Staff was very courteous.

Verified Customer
Manchester, CT
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2018
Nice and quick
Quick service and friendly staff makes Bolton motors an easy way to do your emission tests

RD
RICHARD D.
Manchester, CT
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Emissions test
I did not have an appointment, but was given a time for the afternoon which worked well for me.
The personnel are very courteous, and the workmanship and care of my vehicle was excellent.
There is a comfortable and warm waiting area during the chilly weather in December.
I highly recommend Bolton Motors as a dependable service station.
Jan D.

PS
PAUL S.
Vernon Rockville, CT
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Z 28 Camaro
Another exceptional experience thanks to Ed and his team!

Paul
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 12/04/2018

Good morning Paul always a pleasure!

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

DD
DAVID D.
Bolton, CT
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Fine work on short notice.
Checked with my son in law and he stated that the work you did was well Paid correctly with all the parts and Labor. I usually rely on his judgement so I am happy.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 12/04/2018

GOOD MORNING

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

CF
CLAIRE F.
Bolton, CT
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Emissions test
Great experience. Got me in and out quickly. No appt was necessary.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 12/04/2018

Good morning,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

AK
ALEX K.
Manchester, CT
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Highly Recomended
It is always a pleasure to have a car serviced at Bolton Motors. The personnel is very polite and the job - what is the most important thing - is ALWAYS done at the highest standards, would it be oil change or break inspection and/or replacement. A bit pricey for my budget, but 200% sure that the job done perfectly and i am safe on the road!
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 11/15/2018

Good morning Alex,

always a pleasure to deal with your wife and yourself,
when your wife came in to take care of brakes we did complete front brake job for less than our original estimate. we always will do what we can for our gueast and thank you for your business.

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

SM
Samuel M.
Vernon Rockville, CT
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Samuel said the business was very informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 11/09/2018

Good morning,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

IH
Irene H.
Coventry, CT
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Irene's son. He said that the emissions test was fine. The business is close by and if he needs anything done, he will go there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 11/09/2018

Good morning,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

ZH
Zach H.
Vernon Rockville, CT
Volvo S70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Zach said they did everything quickly and relatively economically.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 11/09/2018

Good morning Zach

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

SC
Sidney C.
Manchester, CT
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Sidney said he had his son bring the vehicle in to be inspected. He said he likes them. They are prompt and they do good work. They have always treated him well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 11/09/2018

Good morning Sidney,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 621 in total