Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

579 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


WS
WILLIAM S.
Coventry, CT
Jeep Patriot
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/23/2016
Emissions
We had a basic emissions test there. The person who did the emissions (or who started the car) broke the key. Now maybe the key was in a weakened state as it was a replacement key. However, nobody said anything and they just left the car running outside (because they knew that if they tried to turn the car off, the key would have been broken off... in their hand. Their fault. It would have been nice if someone at least apologetically said what happened. We remember a previous time where service did not notice a tire issue that could have caused an accident had we not noticed it ourselves.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/23/2016

Good morning William

I am so sorry to hear about your problem with the key to your vehicle please call me as soon as u can so that i can talk with you and see if there is anything i can do to help 

Thanks so much for the review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

PC
PATRICIA//BERTRAND C.
Coventry, CT
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/26/2016
Ford Ranger
I was treated very badly after using your garage for over 12 years I will never have my truck brought there again

PC
Pat C.
Coventry, CT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2016
Price Quote
I was quoted a price over the phone to fix my truck when I picked it up it was 100.00 more I am on Social Security so I had to borrow money to get it fixed so I brought just enough to get it fixed I had to pay what they said
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 02/25/2016

Good morning so sorry for the way you feel about your visit to Bolton Motors, when we quoted the price to you over the phone it was plus tax and shop supplies  at the time you picked up vehicle we forgot to adjust diagnostic charge on the invoice. We also replaced the fuel filter on truck and added in the price for you and also discounted the shop supply charge for you.
please call us if you would like to further discuss the way you feel because at Bolton Motor if your not happy were not happy
thanks 
Eddie Chaves
General Manager
860-643-9521


TL
Thomas L.
Vernon Rockville, CT
GMC Sierra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/03/2016 Category: Service
Thomas said this business did not provide good service to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 02/08/2016

Thomas so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your service here at Bolton Motors, I advised you that we should wait to fully diagnose truck with the instument cluster in truck, but you decided to take vehicle with out waiting to get cluster back. If i can help you with anything in the future please let me know and feel free to call me if you need to talk further thanks.


CF
Cynthia F.
Manchester, CT
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/10/2015 Category: Service
Cynthia said this business ripped her off. She told this business what was wrong with her vehicle and they charged her $240.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/14/2015

We are sorry that you did not let us finish the job.  I realize you are upset, but I think this should be directed to the place that you purchased the used parts that were obviously not the problem.  We only charged you for a portion of the time we spent on your car before you decided not to spend anymore.  We know auto repairs can be expensive and we will be happy to complete the repair and credit the amount already spent any time you would like..


KC
KEVIN/ CASEY C.
Bolton, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2015
Oil Change
While service was friendly and fast, this was THE MOST expensive oil change I've EVER paid for (and I typically go to a dealer...) My hunt for a dealer alternative for service will continue.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/08/2015

Casey,  We apologise for the error.  You total bill should have been $36.75.  Unless we hear from you tomorrow 9-9-2015, we will mail check to you for $11.17 and your next oil change will be on us!   Also please note we did not charge you for checking your brakes.   We value your business and again apologise for this error and hope to see you again.


IK
Irene K.
Bolton, CT
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/31/2015 Category: Service
Irene said the last time she went to this business they overcharged her by $400 dollars. She has been doing business with them for years so she is concerned that they have been overcharging her before. Many years ago they were very good, but now she would not recommend them because of this recent experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/02/2015

We applogize for this error which was brought to our attention the next day. A mistake was made on a data entry when billing out the invoice.  A check was returned to Mrs.K for $438.16 that same day.  Again we appolige for this inconvience, but appreciate when something like this is brought to our attention. It is my policy to give everyone an eceptional level of service at a fair price.  Gary Bergeron, Owner


PP
PAT P.
Coventry, CT
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2014
thiefs!!!!!!!!!@
Rude and badvservice. Will never come back
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 07/22/2014

As the store manager I am very sorry you had a bad experiance here. I am very conserned when one of our customers was not happy with the service they have received here. I have looked back at our records and looked at the work we performed on your vehicle. Unfortunately I can not find anything out of the ordinary. I can see that we did a brake inspection and then brake pads and rotors and all work was approved prior to us doing it. If there is anything I can do to rectify the issues I would like the opportunity to do so.
Thank You Ed Bolduc Store Manager


BJ
Brian J.
Andover, CT
Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the customer service at this business was really good. The staff were very pleasant and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 08/14/2018

Good morning Brian always a pleasure,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

AS
Anthony S.
Bolton, CT
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said his wife was very happy with her experience bringing her vehicle in. The staff have always treated him very well, which keeps him coming back. Whenever someone is looking for a recommendation, the business is the first place he thinks of for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 08/08/2018

Good moring 

Please let us know how we can make your experience a 5 star

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

MM
MELANIE M.
Manchester, CT
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018
Great Service
My car was so loud, brought it in at 8am and by two it was so quiet I didn't even think it was running lol. Professional and courteous service, highly recommend Bolton Motors.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 08/07/2018

Good Aternoon Melanie 

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

WC
William C.
Coventry, CT
Chrysler 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
William said they do the job they are supposed to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 08/07/2018

Good morning William,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

HB
Henry B.
Coventry, CT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Henry said that the staff at this business are very personable people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 07/31/2018

Good morning Henry,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

LT
LEONARD T.
Coventry, CT
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018
Vehicle Emissions inspection
I scheduled an appointment and Bolton Motors took me on time , and completed the inspection in about 10 minutes. I was impressed with this service.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 07/27/2018

Good morning,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

CS
Charles S.
Bolton, CT
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Charles said he always gets good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 07/28/2018

Good morning Charles,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

AG
Arlene G.
Bolton, CT
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jane. She said, this business is very convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 07/21/2018

Good morning Arlene,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

DG
Donna G.
Bolton, CT
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Donna said the business was very friendly, very accommodating, they were trustworthy and they got her in right away for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 07/16/2018

Good morning Donna

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

IK
Irene K.
Bolton, CT
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Irene said the business did good quality work on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 07/06/2018

Good morning irene,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

CH
Charlotte H.
Bolton, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Charlotte said the business did great work on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 07/06/2018

Good morning Charlotte,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

JD
John D.
Bolton, CT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
John said that he has been a customer for over a decade.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/25/2018

GOOD MORNING JOHN,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 579 in total