Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

567 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


WS
WILLIAM S.
Coventry, CT
Jeep Patriot
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/23/2016
Emissions
We had a basic emissions test there. The person who did the emissions (or who started the car) broke the key. Now maybe the key was in a weakened state as it was a replacement key. However, nobody said anything and they just left the car running outside (because they knew that if they tried to turn the car off, the key would have been broken off... in their hand. Their fault. It would have been nice if someone at least apologetically said what happened. We remember a previous time where service did not notice a tire issue that could have caused an accident had we not noticed it ourselves.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/23/2016

Good morning William

I am so sorry to hear about your problem with the key to your vehicle please call me as soon as u can so that i can talk with you and see if there is anything i can do to help 

Thanks so much for the review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

PC
PATRICIA//BERTRAND C.
Coventry, CT
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/26/2016
Ford Ranger
I was treated very badly after using your garage for over 12 years I will never have my truck brought there again

PC
Pat C.
Coventry, CT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2016
Price Quote
I was quoted a price over the phone to fix my truck when I picked it up it was 100.00 more I am on Social Security so I had to borrow money to get it fixed so I brought just enough to get it fixed I had to pay what they said
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 02/25/2016

Good morning so sorry for the way you feel about your visit to Bolton Motors, when we quoted the price to you over the phone it was plus tax and shop supplies  at the time you picked up vehicle we forgot to adjust diagnostic charge on the invoice. We also replaced the fuel filter on truck and added in the price for you and also discounted the shop supply charge for you.
please call us if you would like to further discuss the way you feel because at Bolton Motor if your not happy were not happy
thanks 
Eddie Chaves
General Manager
860-643-9521


TL
Thomas L.
Vernon Rockville, CT
GMC Sierra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/03/2016 Category: Service
Thomas said this business did not provide good service to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 02/08/2016

Thomas so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your service here at Bolton Motors, I advised you that we should wait to fully diagnose truck with the instument cluster in truck, but you decided to take vehicle with out waiting to get cluster back. If i can help you with anything in the future please let me know and feel free to call me if you need to talk further thanks.


CF
Cynthia F.
Manchester, CT
Volkswagen New Beetle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/10/2015 Category: Service
Cynthia said this business ripped her off. She told this business what was wrong with her vehicle and they charged her $240.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/14/2015

We are sorry that you did not let us finish the job.  I realize you are upset, but I think this should be directed to the place that you purchased the used parts that were obviously not the problem.  We only charged you for a portion of the time we spent on your car before you decided not to spend anymore.  We know auto repairs can be expensive and we will be happy to complete the repair and credit the amount already spent any time you would like..


KC
KEVIN/ CASEY C.
Bolton, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2015
Oil Change
While service was friendly and fast, this was THE MOST expensive oil change I've EVER paid for (and I typically go to a dealer...) My hunt for a dealer alternative for service will continue.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/08/2015

Casey,  We apologise for the error.  You total bill should have been $36.75.  Unless we hear from you tomorrow 9-9-2015, we will mail check to you for $11.17 and your next oil change will be on us!   Also please note we did not charge you for checking your brakes.   We value your business and again apologise for this error and hope to see you again.


IK
Irene K.
Bolton, CT
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/31/2015 Category: Service
Irene said the last time she went to this business they overcharged her by $400 dollars. She has been doing business with them for years so she is concerned that they have been overcharging her before. Many years ago they were very good, but now she would not recommend them because of this recent experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 09/02/2015

We applogize for this error which was brought to our attention the next day. A mistake was made on a data entry when billing out the invoice.  A check was returned to Mrs.K for $438.16 that same day.  Again we appolige for this inconvience, but appreciate when something like this is brought to our attention. It is my policy to give everyone an eceptional level of service at a fair price.  Gary Bergeron, Owner


PP
PAT P.
Coventry, CT
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2014
thiefs!!!!!!!!!@
Rude and badvservice. Will never come back
Gary B. from Bolton Motors responded on 07/22/2014

As the store manager I am very sorry you had a bad experiance here. I am very conserned when one of our customers was not happy with the service they have received here. I have looked back at our records and looked at the work we performed on your vehicle. Unfortunately I can not find anything out of the ordinary. I can see that we did a brake inspection and then brake pads and rotors and all work was approved prior to us doing it. If there is anything I can do to rectify the issues I would like the opportunity to do so.
Thank You Ed Bolduc Store Manager


MS
Michael S.
Putnam, CT
Nissan Rogue Select
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he went in for a quick emissions test.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/20/2018

Good morning

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

WC
William C.
Bolton, CT
Chevrolet Colorado
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
William said everything went smoothly and he's happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/20/2018

Good morning Bill,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

RD
Robert D.
Coventry, CT
Kia Optima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Robert said that he uses the facility because of their service and the results that he gets there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/20/2018

Good morning Robert,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

MK
Marie K.
Hebron, CT
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Marie said the staff was very good and nice and they were good people to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/13/2018

Good afternoon Marie,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

JC
Joan C.
Bolton, CT
Nissan Versa
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Joan said the service is always excellent and the staff is courteous and prompt.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/08/2018

Good morning Joan,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

LD
Larry D.
Coventry, CT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Bring your vehicles here for service. Yes, BMWs too!
I have been using the services of Bolton Motors on and off for many years. The current lineup of management and techs is excellent. Example: one of my vehicles is a problematic and somewhat rare BMW (aren't all BMWs problematic?), a 2006 530XIT Sport Wagon. It has many issues that both the dealer and a specialty shop could not fix. But Ed and his crew did. And at a price far below the others (who charged fully for their unsuccessful repairs). And they stand behind their work.
So, now I bring all my automotive maintenance and repairs to Ed. It's a matter of trust, and that's an increasingly rare thing. Bottom line: do not hesitate to come here, even with your exotic import. They can do it just fine. And it's local!
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 06/02/2018

Good morning Larry,

Its always a pleasure   to talk with with you and help you get your vehicles serviced and get them ready for the road ahead

 

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

BM
BOB M.
Manchester, CT
Lexus GS 350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
Honesty. Accessibility
We trust ED and Natalie and the technicians always there for us It's nice to do business with people who treat us like we are part of the Bolton motors family.
Bob M
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 05/30/2018

Good morning Bob,

We do consider you and your wife as family.

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

EV
Elfriede V.
Bolton, CT
Lincoln Continental
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Elfriede said that the facility is very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 05/30/2018

Good morning Elfrede,

Please let us know how we can make your experience a 5 star

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

ZS
Zach S.
Manchester, CT
Nissan Versa
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Zach said the repair was done promptly and there was always good communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 05/30/2018

Good morning Zack,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Bolton, CT
Ford Contour
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
Local and does a good job.
I like the fact that this shop is local and did a pretty good job on emissions and an alignment. I did find my steering rack boots all twisted. It’s not a big deal to me because all I had to do was open the clip and untwist the boot but the little things do count. I can’t leave out the fact that they did switch my wheels around because the tires were directional at no charge so I guess that cancels the negative.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 05/22/2018

Good afternoon Robert,

please accept my apology if we were the cause of your boots being twisted 

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

DB
Dan B.
TOLLAND, CT
Honda Civic Si
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Dan said the business is very quick and the staff is super friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 05/22/2018

Good morning Dan,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

PG
Pascal G.
Coventry, CT
Chevrolet Blazer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Sonia. She said everyone that works at this facility is very courteous and quick. The work turned out great as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C., General Manager from Bolton Motors responded on 05/18/2018

Good morning,

Thanks so much for the great review and remember all of us at Bolton motors are here to help you with all you vehicle needs

Thanks kindly
Eddie Chaves
General manager

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 567 in total