Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

1308 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8571429/5Overall Rating 4.8571429/5Overall Rating 4.8571429/5Overall Rating 4.8571429/5rating 4.8571429
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Altamonte Springs, FL
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/08/2018
Crooks, stay away
I used them a couple times and always suspected they're charges were high but I figured I had to pay for quality. The most recent repair they quoted $1200 for a new PCM, I had it towed to a shop a few miles away and it was fixed for $390.00, I consider this robbery and Marty's will not see my money again

RP
RICK P.
Longwood, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/22/2018
Very unhappy,unable to repair my vehicle properly
I spent a lot of money,and a lot of parts were replaced on my old Jeep.Unfortunately it's
still running rough.I brought my Jeep back,and complained about this,and they replaced some
more parts,which I was charged for.Unfortunately it is still running rough,
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/27/2018

Rick,
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your concerns. We appreciate your willingness to work with us.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

DR
DOMINIC R.
Lake Mary, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
great follow-up!
Marty's went out of their way to resolve my issues and earn my business. I feel very comfortable with their level of expertise and customer service. I will continue to use Marty's for my auto repair needs.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/01/2017
“Free” Inspection
Found this shop on the AAA website as an approved shop, took my Jeep in for the “free” 40 point inspection that ended up costing $47 and provided estimates for 1,200 plus in repair estimates. Left not very happy, the very next day, the O2 sensor that I had replaced a few months earlier falls out of its socket where it was epoxied into. I was barely able to drive it back in the next day and had to pay another 275 to have it replaced again.Overall, I’m out $325 and the car drives the exact same as when I brought it there 2 days ago. Won’t ever use Marty’s for another repair.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 11/27/2017

Dominic,
Per our recent conversations, we really appreciate your willingness to work with us and get the issue taken care of to your satisfaction. We want all of our customers to be happy with their service.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

MC
MARY C.
Longwood, FL
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/28/2017
Not so good anymore
Marty's use to be wonderful but I believe they have just gotten to busy. When I didn't make an appointment I waited a week for a water pump to be changed. I then had an issue, made an appointment, they didn't get a chance to finish reviewing but promised to call me the next day - yea you they didn't and oh by the way they broke my blower for my a/c so I had to take it else where. Very sad, I use to recommend them, now I recommend that you stay clear.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 11/27/2017

Mary,
We are very sorry to hear this. We have tried to reach out to you a few times so we can chat and see how we can make it right. If you have a chance please give me a call. We want all our customers to be beyond satisfied with our service.

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

JH
JIM H.
Longwood, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2017
Excellent staff and mechanics!
I can not say enough good about Marty and his staff! We were extremely satisfied with the whole process!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/10/2017
2002 Ford Explorer
I can not say enough good things about Marty and his excellent team of mechanics!
As most people know, it is difficult to find a trustworthy mechanic in this day and age, but Marty's has restored my faith!!!
After having two other shops tell me that my evaporator coil needed to be replaced and it would cost me $1500.00, Marty and his team proved that it was just my serpentine belt.
Our explorer was a big challenge with many issues and these guys took the bull by the horns and were extremely professional and courteous and informative as to what was going on as they were working on the vehicle.
If I could give these guys ten stars I would do so!!!
Thank you Marty and your team!!

Sincerely,
Jim & Lynda Hoffman
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 07/11/2017

Hi Jim,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to have earned your trust and your continued patronage!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

RG
Ron G.
Florida
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2016 Category: Service
Ron said he took his vehicle back to the business and replaced the part he needed at no charge. They were nice and he had no problems working with them. He said he was happy with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2016 Category: Service
Ron said the vehicle is till hesitating when accelerated and the engine light is back on. He said he will have to bring the vehicle back in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 11/08/2016

We are happy that you brought the vehicle back into us and we got it running much better.  

Thank you for your continued patronage. 

Marty DiSanto & Staff
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 12/13/2016

Thank you and Happy Holidays!!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

RG
Ronald G.
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/20/2013 Category: Service
Ronald said the business charged him $178 for a diagnostic on a transmission problem, which should have cost $90. He said he would not recommend the business for the reason stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/11/2013
We are so sorry you were not happy with our services. Please know that we did our best to make you understand the charges and correct the "problem" but were unable to see eye to eye with this matter. It is always our goal to give our customers the best service at the best prices available. I feel we sincerely tried to accomplish this goal.

DG
Daniel G.
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/23/2013 Category: Service
Daniel said his vehicle is still broken. He said the business cleaned out debris and deposits out of his catalytic converter with brake cleaner costing $250. He drove it down the road and back and it sounded like a mariachi band when he took off the catalytic converter. He purchased a new catalytic converter online and he has to clean it with brake fluid and remove bolts and install the new one.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stephanie K. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/12/2013
The vehicle in question, a 2000 Nissan Altima with 175k on the odometer arrived at our facility on Jan. 17, 2013. Daniel complained of a “slight misfire” with oxygen sensor and catalytic converter codes. We attempted to drive the vehicle into the service bay but found that the vehicle would hardly run at all. We did verify codes; a code that Daniel was not aware of was an EGR code. (P0420, converter AND P1402 EGR CODE) we removed the EGR valve for inspection and found large chunks of the melted catalytic converter holding the valve open and this was the cause of the poor run ability (internal vacuum leak) the intake port also had an excessive amount of carbon build up and pieces of the melted converter in it. As we advised Daniel, we cleaned the intake passages “as best we can” but we did not address any other potential issues such as the catalytic converter or oxygen sensors. Daniel’s girlfriend called back the following Wednesday, stating that the vehicle was running poorly again. We immediately asked her to come back to recheck and that it is likely the catalytic converter that was coming apart, probably had caused the EGR valve to become stuck open again (due to debris) We explained to her that we would remove and clean the EGR valve again at no cost to her but we will likely need to replace the catalytic converter to eliminate the problem, (and that we would even install a customer supplied converter to help out as much as possible) but Daniel (or his girlfriend) never returned. I do not know if Daniel communicated all of the information that was noted on his repair order (or what was discussed verbally) but there is no way we deserved a one star review.

CK
CHRIS K.
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/09/2013
bad estimate, did not get the coupon rate.
the estimate contained two line items for $190 yet in my email from you all, is a special deal for $94. I asked for a lower rate yet all I got was a run down on the items and the price. So I am taking the vehicle to other shops for an estimate and compare.

Displaying all 9 Review