Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

1301 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8571429/5Overall Rating 4.8571429/5Overall Rating 4.8571429/5Overall Rating 4.8571429/5rating 4.8571429
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Altamonte Springs, FL
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/08/2018
Crooks, stay away
I used them a couple times and always suspected they're charges were high but I figured I had to pay for quality. The most recent repair they quoted $1200 for a new PCM, I had it towed to a shop a few miles away and it was fixed for $390.00, I consider this robbery and Marty's will not see my money again

SM
SUSAN M.
Altamonte Springs, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2018
Always a good experience
We're trying to keep an old car road-worthy. I appreciate the fact that they always let me know what's necessary now and what can wait.

RP
RICK P.
Longwood, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/22/2018
Very unhappy,unable to repair my vehicle properly
I spent a lot of money,and a lot of parts were replaced on my old Jeep.Unfortunately it's
still running rough.I brought my Jeep back,and complained about this,and they replaced some
more parts,which I was charged for.Unfortunately it is still running rough,
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/27/2018

Rick,
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your concerns. We appreciate your willingness to work with us.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

GH
Greg H.
Sanford, FL
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/19/2018
Over priced
After getting my truck repaired here and paying the outrageous bill I did more research on what it should cost and found out it is a 12 hour job got charged 24 parts are about 1400 got charged 2500 other than that truck runs good.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/28/2018

We have reached out to Greg and discussed the service performed on his truck in detail.  He has agreed that he was charged a fair price.  It is very important to us to make sure that our customers always know that were treated fairly and provided the best possible service and the best possible price.  

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

DR
DOMINIC R.
Lake Mary, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
great follow-up!
Marty's went out of their way to resolve my issues and earn my business. I feel very comfortable with their level of expertise and customer service. I will continue to use Marty's for my auto repair needs.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/01/2017
“Free” Inspection
Found this shop on the AAA website as an approved shop, took my Jeep in for the “free” 40 point inspection that ended up costing $47 and provided estimates for 1,200 plus in repair estimates. Left not very happy, the very next day, the O2 sensor that I had replaced a few months earlier falls out of its socket where it was epoxied into. I was barely able to drive it back in the next day and had to pay another 275 to have it replaced again.Overall, I’m out $325 and the car drives the exact same as when I brought it there 2 days ago. Won’t ever use Marty’s for another repair.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 11/27/2017

Dominic,
Per our recent conversations, we really appreciate your willingness to work with us and get the issue taken care of to your satisfaction. We want all of our customers to be happy with their service.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

MC
MARY C.
Longwood, FL
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/28/2017
Not so good anymore
Marty's use to be wonderful but I believe they have just gotten to busy. When I didn't make an appointment I waited a week for a water pump to be changed. I then had an issue, made an appointment, they didn't get a chance to finish reviewing but promised to call me the next day - yea you they didn't and oh by the way they broke my blower for my a/c so I had to take it else where. Very sad, I use to recommend them, now I recommend that you stay clear.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 11/27/2017

Mary,
We are very sorry to hear this. We have tried to reach out to you a few times so we can chat and see how we can make it right. If you have a chance please give me a call. We want all our customers to be beyond satisfied with our service.

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

RG
Ron G.
Florida
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2016 Category: Service
Ron said he took his vehicle back to the business and replaced the part he needed at no charge. They were nice and he had no problems working with them. He said he was happy with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2016 Category: Service
Ron said the vehicle is till hesitating when accelerated and the engine light is back on. He said he will have to bring the vehicle back in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 11/08/2016

We are happy that you brought the vehicle back into us and we got it running much better.  

Thank you for your continued patronage. 

Marty DiSanto & Staff
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 12/13/2016

Thank you and Happy Holidays!!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

JG
JOE G.
Sanford, FL
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2016
No upsell
I am comfortable knowing that when I go to Marty's they will do their very best to diagnose any issues with my vehicle and fix them as needed without trying to sell me services that I do not need.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/22/2016

Joe,

We promise to only provide the repairs that are truly needed.  We are not here to "sell" we are here to provide a service for our wonderful customers.

Thank you so much for your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff


SL
Steven L.
Longwood, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/15/2015 Category: Service
Steven said this business had his vehicle all day. The instrument cluster part they installed did not work and the part was defective. A new part has been ordered and they are waiting for this to be delivered.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 01/17/2016

We have made this issue right with the customer and he is now pleased with Marty's Auto Works. 



JJ
Jay J.
Longwood, FL
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/24/2015 Category: Service
Jay said he feels this business charged him too much for the service. He was told that it would be a couple hundred dollars but it ended up being over $400. He knew of one belt that needed to be replaced but this business replaced three without his approval. He stated that he feels a dealership would not have handled everything the way they did. He would not recommend this business to others for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/02/2015

We have reached out to this  customer and after discussing the issues in detail with Marty he has agreed to re-review us. 
It is very very important to us that our customers are HAPPY...we go above and beyond to have make sure our customers know we care.
Thank you so much for allowing us to EARN your trust.
Sincerely,
Marty DiSanto, owner


KJ
Kieth J.
Florida
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/08/2013 Category: Service
Kieth said he had to finish the work they started after he got home. The hose clamp to the radiator wasn't installed fully. He had to finish it because it was leaking fluid all over his garage floor. If this is what they call quality control, it's bologna so he's not going back and won't recommend them for this reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 11/12/2013

The "bologna" is in the customers hands on this one.  We explained to Mr. Jackson that his vehicle has a blown head gasket and this is likely what caused the hose to come off (due to over pressurization).  We also explained to Mr. Jackson that this engine has excessive metal in the crank case which indicates that the engine was previously severely over heated and also has a timing chain noise.  A replacement engine was recommended but Mr. Jackson only requested a replacement radiator and we were CLEAR that this would NOT repair the problem and now he is upset for no valid reason.  


CF
Clay F.
Palm Bay, FL
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/10/2013 Category: Service
Clay said he called the business when they were ordering the heads for his vehicle. The parts were refurbished and one had a notch on it, but it was not supposed to, so they had to order another one. He had to bring back his vehicle because his oil pump was clogged. He said the business was supposed to flush the oil and gunk out. He would not recommend the business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Ronald G.
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/20/2013 Category: Service
Ronald said the business charged him $178 for a diagnostic on a transmission problem, which should have cost $90. He said he would not recommend the business for the reason stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/11/2013
We are so sorry you were not happy with our services. Please know that we did our best to make you understand the charges and correct the "problem" but were unable to see eye to eye with this matter. It is always our goal to give our customers the best service at the best prices available. I feel we sincerely tried to accomplish this goal.

DG
Daniel G.
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/23/2013 Category: Service
Daniel said his vehicle is still broken. He said the business cleaned out debris and deposits out of his catalytic converter with brake cleaner costing $250. He drove it down the road and back and it sounded like a mariachi band when he took off the catalytic converter. He purchased a new catalytic converter online and he has to clean it with brake fluid and remove bolts and install the new one.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stephanie K. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/12/2013
The vehicle in question, a 2000 Nissan Altima with 175k on the odometer arrived at our facility on Jan. 17, 2013. Daniel complained of a “slight misfire” with oxygen sensor and catalytic converter codes. We attempted to drive the vehicle into the service bay but found that the vehicle would hardly run at all. We did verify codes; a code that Daniel was not aware of was an EGR code. (P0420, converter AND P1402 EGR CODE) we removed the EGR valve for inspection and found large chunks of the melted catalytic converter holding the valve open and this was the cause of the poor run ability (internal vacuum leak) the intake port also had an excessive amount of carbon build up and pieces of the melted converter in it. As we advised Daniel, we cleaned the intake passages “as best we can” but we did not address any other potential issues such as the catalytic converter or oxygen sensors. Daniel’s girlfriend called back the following Wednesday, stating that the vehicle was running poorly again. We immediately asked her to come back to recheck and that it is likely the catalytic converter that was coming apart, probably had caused the EGR valve to become stuck open again (due to debris) We explained to her that we would remove and clean the EGR valve again at no cost to her but we will likely need to replace the catalytic converter to eliminate the problem, (and that we would even install a customer supplied converter to help out as much as possible) but Daniel (or his girlfriend) never returned. I do not know if Daniel communicated all of the information that was noted on his repair order (or what was discussed verbally) but there is no way we deserved a one star review.

CK
CHRIS K.
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/09/2013
bad estimate, did not get the coupon rate.
the estimate contained two line items for $190 yet in my email from you all, is a special deal for $94. I asked for a lower rate yet all I got was a run down on the items and the price. So I am taking the vehicle to other shops for an estimate and compare.

WG
WILLIAM G.
Lake Mary, FL
HUMMER H3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Took the time to find the short
Took my 2007 Hummer H3 because the check engine light was on and codes indicated it might be the O2 sensors. They saw that the fuse was blown, but a first didn’t know why. They ordered the parts and gave me a quote for the work. While start to change the O2 sensors the notice a bare wire was making contact with the engine. They fixed the wire and saved me a couple hundred dollars. They could have easily just put the new sensors in.

LC
LONI C.
Longwood, FL
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Marty's Auto only place I trust!
Have been taking my cars to Marty's since the 90's. He has always been honest & gone above & beyond on taking care of my cars & my entire family's cars. Will never go anywhere else! Nick also is awesome & so patient with stressed out car owners. :-)
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/24/2019

We are so blessed to have such wonderful, loyal customers like YOU!  
Thanks again for always choosing, Marty's Auto Works. 

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

Verified Customer
Winter Springs, FL
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2019
Great service
Marty’s came highly recommended from a couple of friends. They were really great I told them what I wanted done and did exactly that. They did take awhile with my truck, but they were busy and had to find a rattle so maybe that’s why so long.
They did shuttle me back home, so I wasn’t really put out too much. They were all very polite and didn’t make a woman feel uncomfortable or stupid like some places. Thanks for being professional and doing a great job!
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/24/2019

Thank you so much allowing us to EARN your business.  We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. 

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

GB
GARY B.
Lake Mary, FL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Ford Ranger (2004) repair
I have been doing business with Marty for many years. During that time I have always found Marty and his staff to be very knowledgeable in all areas of repairs that I required. It has been a real pleasure to do business with Marty's shop , because I know when I get my vehicle back it has been repaired correctly and done with my ultimate satisfaction in mind. My highest recommendations go out to this business for all of your vehicle repair needs.
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/24/2019

Thank you so much, Gary, for your kind words.  Your continued patronage means so much to us and we appreciate YOU!!   

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

BG
BEN G.
Longwood, FL
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great to Deal With
John accomplished what I wanted to accomplish with a smaller expenditure on my part. You can't beat that with a stick!
Marty D., Owner from Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/24/2019

Ben,
Glad we were able to help, we appreciate your business. 

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1301 in total