Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

840 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.314284/5Overall Rating 4.314284/5Overall Rating 4.314284/5Overall Rating 4.314284/5rating 4.314284
Original
Overall Rating 2.3428577/5Overall Rating 2.3428577/5rating 2.3428577rating 2.3428577rating 2.3428577
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


AT
Andrew T.
Sabattus, ME
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2018 Category: Service
Alright
They did good work except some poor communication , and also windshield cleaners didn't work when I picked it up
JOHN L R., Service Manager from Rowe Hyundai responded on 01/26/2018

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for the feedback as it is a good way for us to achieve our goal of 100% customer satisfaction. We really appreciate your patronage and look forward to your visit on monday to correct the washer concern.

Rob Robertson
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai
207-784-2321
207-784-1264 fax
johnr@roweauburn.com

Verified Customer
Lewiston, ME
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2017 Category: Service
some services expensive.
n/a

BH
Benjamin H.
Mechanic Falls, ME
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2017 Category: Service
Oil change
Oil change

Verified Customer
Lewiston, ME
2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2017 Category: Service
two hour job took five hours.
no available discounts.very expensive experience.

CM
Cynthia M.
Lewiston, ME
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/19/2017 Category: Service
Appointments
Saturday I had my snow tires removed. Today, Wednesday, the Low Tire Pressure light went on the commute to work. I had schedule another appt after a 10 hour workday and commute. Hopefully will get there safely.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 04/19/2017

Hi Cynthia,
It was nice talking with you tonight on the phone. The insight you gave us about our service was very helpful. I really appreciate you taking time out of your day to communicate your concerns to us. I am looking to contact you tommorrow concerning a loaner vehicle and being able to make the service a little easier on you.
Thank you again,
Steve Crossman
Service Manager


TT
Thoune T.
Auburn, ME
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2017 Category: Service
they are fixing the problem
Row Hyundai has fixed all my concern thank you

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/13/2017 Category: Service
the price of batteries for part service and price of service is not the same the service price is more than part service
they try to get more money out of you much they can.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 04/17/2017

Hello Thoune,
Sorry to hear about the trouble you had with the coupons. I would like to offer your next visit for an oil change at no charge to make up for the issue with the coupon. 
Steve Crossman
Service Manager 
Rowe Hyundai

steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 04/27/2017

Hi Thoune,
I out two vouchers in the mail yesterday for free oil chnages and tire rotations. I am sorry about the troublle with the last coupon. I hope this helps. I would like to ask if you could rescore the service when Hyundai sends you a notice.
Thank you,
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai


MR
Michael R.
Auburn, ME
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2017 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/03/2017 Category: Service
Spoke to Jen Robinson and resolve a issue.
Overall Rating 5 star...
jen r. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 04/03/2017

thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone. we will see you again when you bring the vehicle in for the brake inspection.

jen

jen r. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 04/03/2017

thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone. we will see you again when you bring the vehicle in for the brake inspection.

jen


DP
Dawn P.
Auburn, ME
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2017 Category: Service
Great customer service
I had a minor problem with the reps at the dealership pestering me to get extra services every time. The Manager reached out to me to explain further about these recommended services and how if they are performed in a timely manner that will offer a free extended warranty. This was not explained at the time of service, anytime I've had service. If it was I might have scheduled having these services earlier. Anyway thanks for explanation and the great customer service!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/13/2017 Category: Service
Ok
Everything went ok but I don't like it when employees try to up-sell me services that aren't needed just to make a commission. Just do what the customer came in for and stop trying to sell crap that people don't need and didn't ask for. Otherwise, good job.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 01/14/2017

Hi Dawn,
 Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to respond to the survey. I would like to have you come back to have the fuel induction service performed at no charge. The vehicle will run noticably better and having the service done will increase your fuel economy. Everyone enjoys the best warrantee in the business offered by Hyundai and we can offer a free extended warrantee on your vehicle just by doing some of the recomended services. For example the brake fluid exchange would provide a lifetime warranty on your brake calipers and brake master cylinder as long as you continue the service every 30k miles or every couple of years. We think that is best for most people. The industry standard is for every dollar spent on maintenance the average consumer saves eight dollars on repairs. I have included a link for you to read which explains in detail what is mentioned above. Please read for yourself when you have time. http://www.bankrate.com/finance/auto/true-cost-of-not-maintaining-your-car-1.aspx 
We do appreciate your time and business and would welcome you to try for free the fuel induction cleaning. I would gladly pay you to have the fuel induction service performed and ask for an independant opinion. 
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai

steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 01/19/2017

Hi Dawn, 
We are looking forward to seeing you again to try the induction cleaning and get your opinion. I hope all is well. Let us know when you are ready.
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Auburn


LD
Linda D.
Topsham, ME
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/09/2017 Category: Service
Buyer Beware!!!
They didn't do what I asked (tire rotation) and when asked why I was told that I needed two new tires because my tires were cupped and I needed an alignment. Well after going someplace else I now have my tires rotated and do NOT need tires or an alignment.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 01/10/2017

Hi Linda,
   I know we have had some history of problems with the tires on your vehicle and even assisted in the replacement of the set of tires back in June. We would be happy to honor the warranty on the tires and provide additional assistance. Please contact Steve Crossman @207-784-2321 or respond by email and we would be happy to assist with the tire issue.
Steve Crossman
Service Manager 
Rowe Hyundai

steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 01/19/2017

Hi Linda,
 I hope all is well. We would like to offer some assistance with the tire situation. Let us know when you are ready and we will be happy to assist.
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Auburn


Verified Customer
Oxford, ME
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2016 Category: Service
Service Manager took care of problems immediately.
Problems were resolved very quickly and to our satisfaction. We left dealership two very happy people.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/20/2016 Category: Service
Scratch on door that definitely was not there before and stain on inside passenger door near handle that even took off paint. Girl at front desk however was exceptional and none of that was her fault.
Girl at front desk deserves 5 stars but because of scratch, etc. couldn't give overall 5 stars. Not sure if we would recommend. First time we have a problem like this.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 10/21/2016

Hello,
Very sorry to hear about your experience during your last service visit. We do appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey and would be happy to take care of any issue caused during service if we are made aware of the problem. This would also be helpful to make sure we are not causing problems with other vehicles. If you live nearby you could stop by and ask for the service manager, I would be happy to review the damage and have it addressed. If you do not live nearby we could exchange information and either get pictures or I could send someone out to where you are. Let me know what would be best for you to have this taken care of.
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai


RM
Rachelle M.
Lewiston, ME
2004 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/18/2016 Category: Service
n/a
Hourly labor rate is outrageous. You will state that it is in line with other dealers but that doesn't justify it.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 10/18/2016

Hello,
Thank you for your response and thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel about the service. I hope Michelle treated you well and I hope the repairs were performed to your satisfaction. Please let us know if either was less than satisfactory.  
   The hourly labor rate is flexible depending on the type of work you are having done. Simple services like oil changes and brakes are as little as $60.00 per hour to be competative with all the outside shops. The heavier and more in depth labor rate is dependant on skill level of the technician it takes to perform the repair. I know the rate is expensive and we say the same thing when we have heating, plumbing,electrical work or equipment repaired at the dealership. We don't like it much either but it does cost money to run a business.
Thank you again for your time,
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai


RR
Rita R.
Auburn, ME
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2016 Category: Service
Everyone is so helpful and friendly.
Everyone is so helpful and friendly.

CG
Candice G.
Auburn, ME
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/29/2016 Category: Service
Problem not solved
Car still pulls left after an alignment
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 09/29/2016

Hi Candice,
Sorry for the trouble, could we make arrangements to have the vehicle picked up for you and drop off a loaner car ? I will have this handled and brought back to you after I drive it myself to make sure itis correct.
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai


CS
Carlene S.
Lisbon, ME
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/28/2016 Category: Service
Was always great until this visit
Not good.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 09/29/2016

Hi Carlene, 
  I see you were scheduled for a $14.95 oil change. The vehicle was also due for a tire rotation and a state inspection. The service advisor should have applied the service special and applied a discount on top of the additional service. I will explain to the service staff what happened and correct this. Thank you very much for pointing this out. Your next oil change will be no charge and we are sorry for the trouble. The credit for the oil change will be sitting on your owner rewards program. Just remember to mention owner rewards for your free oil change and I will take care of the rest. I am sorry again this happened.
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai


BL
Barbara L.
Brunswick, ME
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2016 Category: Service
to long
i actually went to wrong service side but they took me there instead. Wish i had left, they were friendly and helpful but way to busy for 2 guys to handle. for a simple oil change and inspection i was there for 2 5 hrs way to long.

Verified Customer
Lewiston, ME
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/16/2016 Category: Service
Waste of time
Longer than quoted wait, and no diagnosis received. Waste of time and money.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 09/17/2016

We agree the time frame we had you here waiting was too long and for that I would like to issue a credit for the diagnositc charge you paid for. Please contact the service manager at scrossman@roweauburn.com or call 207-784-2321 and we will issue a credit for the amount you spent during your last visit for the diagnostic charge. I did see notes about the problem and the tech did note what the problem was and what it would take to fix the issue. The problem was with the door lock actuator that needs to be replaced. Let us know if you would like the credit for the diagnostic credited towards the repair or towards another service. We do apologize for keeping you here that long.
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Auburn


Verified Customer
Mechanic Falls, ME
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/08/2016 Category: Service
Not helpful
Service would not rotate tires as requested said the front tires were less than recommended tread depth. Thanks.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 09/09/2016

Our apologies, we felt it would have been wrong to charge you to rotate your tires that were overdue for replacement. If you would rather, we would be happy to send a tech out to your house or place of business and perfom the tire rotation as requested at no charge. Or to make up for the misscommunication we could offer 25% off the installed price of the tires as a goodwill gesture. This would save you almost $175.00 from the original quoted price.The offer would be good until the end of this month. Please contact Steve Crossman to make arrangements if you choose to take us up on either offer.
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai

steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 09/21/2016

Our apologies, we felt it would have been wrong to charge you to rotate your tires that were overdue for replacement. If you would rather, we would be happy to send a tech out to your house or place of business and perfom the tire rotation as requested at no charge. Or to make up for the misscommunication we could offer 25% off the installed price of the tires as a goodwill gesture. This would save you almost $175.00 from the original quoted price.The offer would be good until the end of this month. Please contact Steve Crossman to make arrangements if you choose to take us up on either offer.
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai


VH
Vicky H.
Leeds, ME
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/26/2016 Category: Service
Service
Service rather slow and tedious. I was told that I would be called. No calls but that's ok because there are so many companies with poor service these days it becomes expected.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2016 Category: Service
Rowe service
Poor attention to detail
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 08/27/2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issue. Could you contact us at scrossman@roweauburn.com so we can send a tech out to have this taken care of for you. I am sorry it wasn't handled and will be glad to have it taken care of at your convenience.
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai

steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 09/02/2016

Hi ,
  I am not sure where the communication broke down, possibly  Jim dilaed the wrong number or he has incorrect information, my apologies for that. I know Jim called and left a couple of messages for you. I also noted in the previous response to have you call us and we would make arrangements to send a technician out to check and set your tire pressure when it was convenient for you. My number is 784-2321, please call or email scrossman@roweauburn.com. When you have a free minute.
Thank you,
Steve Crossman


Verified Customer
Hebron, ME
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/25/2016 Category: Service
first 2 trips problem was not taken seriously
I love my car and obviously there is a problem with the part, but i would have been much happier to have been told there was an issue then to have to go back 4 times. Just in waiting for the shuttle it cost me $100.00 of pay and still had a problem.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 08/25/2016

Our apologies for taking your time and still having an issue with your vehicle. The shop has found the problem and is in the process of fixing the vehicle. The service department will be contacting you to credit you the $100.00 you have mentioned as a goodwill gesture. The issue was presumed to be much simpler in the beginning and should have been handled with more concern on our end. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and letting us repair the vehicle for you.
Thank you,
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai

steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 08/27/2016

I hope all is well. I have applied the credit as discussed int o your owner advantage account. If you need anything please call or write.
Steve


JW
Judith W.
Lewiston, ME
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/20/2016 Category: Service
Not the best due to bad communication from mantience staff.
I should not have to pay money for the staff mistakes.
steve c. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 08/22/2016

Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry to hear you are having issues after your last service. I looked at the history and the tire wear was due to the alignment being out of spec which is a normal occurance with any vehicle and the repair was to perform a wheel alignment which is regular maintenance. The bill for the last visit was for an oil change and a wheel alignment. The bill was not for the wheel balance. You were not charged for the wheel balance. I would like to apologize if this was not explained correctly and I will set up a credit for the alignment which we charged you $89.95 for. Please contact us via email scrossman@roweauburn.com or by phone, 207-783-2321 so we can set up your credit.
Thank you,
Steve Crossman
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai