Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

517 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5rating 2.8rating 2.8rating 2.8
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JS
John S.
Palm Desert, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/09/2018
Careless or clueless
Car computer indicated it needed a new battery. International charged $800 for oil change, diagnostics, battery and labor. But computer still indicated the battery was not working. They said the problem was with the car, not the battery. It turned out International did not know the new battery had to be “registered “ with BMW. Got it fixed at no charge by someone else.
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

Mr. Stanford

  Sorry about your trouble. At international Motors we "retrofit" & "Register" BMW batteries on a daily basis. We are glad that your BMW problem is resolved.
We would gladly credit you the "register" portion of your charges. 

Sean Z Bosch Master Technician BSCS
www.InternationalMotors.us
760.328.6646
Established 1986


BB
Bill B.
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/25/2014 Category: Service
Bill said he is disappointed with his overall experience. He said he was charged $300.00 for repairs that did not fix his vehicle. He will not recommend them to others for this reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 01/29/2014

Hi Bill
I am sorry about your experience with the clicking noise repair. As I mentioned when the Sprinter was picked up, we performed a Technical Service Bulletin per Mercedes for clicking noise of the rack and pinion. I also mentioned if the problem persist the rack and pinion has to be replaced which is a common problem in Sprints. We warranty all our repaires and would gladly replace the rack and pinion if you would like us too.
Regards Sean  


VM
Victor M.
BMW 528i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/07/2012 Category: Service
Victor said he was extremely disappointed and very sad about their service. He was charged with work that was not done. They took his money and did not have the courtesy to tell him nothing was fixed. This was not just the first time this has happened to him. He would not be recommending them to anyone nor would he be coming back again due to this.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 12/28/2012
Mr Mendoza As you may remember you called us three times asking us a bout registering (porgramming) and retrofiting the battery you purchased from Auto Zone, we quoted you the price and we have your signed estimate signature before performing the service. Your wife actually signed the invoice. After the car was picked up you called us back and indicated that you thought registering the battery will take care of your window not operating. I explained that it has nothing to do with battery registration. We always recommend not to jump start cars since newer cars have many delicate computer modules that could get damaged as a result. Improper instalation of a battery will shorten the life of the battery. Your new battery has been updated with an AGM with higher Amp Per Hour APH rating, this is why there was a need to Retrofit and Register the battery. This is how the alternator would know to keep the battery fully charged and not over or undercharge causing a premature battery failure. We are probably the only BMW independent center in the desert equiped with such services. Hope this helps to answer you missunderstanding. Regards Sean Bosch Master Technician

SH
Sonny H.
Palm Desert, CA
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/07/2017
Oil Change / Shock Noise
Oil change was a non event - standard practice - advised of a shock noise passenger rear - diagnosed shock noise passenger rear & charged $200 !? - main complaint navigation was fine going in speaking english - came out speaking german & upon return advised it was a computer that requires servicing at my expense - found manager to be not very curteous & abrupt
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 04/13/2017

Mr. Sonny Hryniuk
   You were charged $148.00 to diagnose rear suspension noise on your 2004 BMW 645CI as you requested & approved. However you did not approve the repair which would have waved the diagnostic fee.    As for navigation language change using idrive, the instruction to change to other languages should be printed in the owners handbook or as I left you a phone message you can bring the car in and we would gladely change it to english at no charge. We have no intention of changing anything if not requested by a client. 
Regards

Sean Z.  BSCS
Bosch Master Technician


PL
Paulina L.
Palm Desert, CA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/31/2017
They had my car for two days without touching it or at least calling me to let me know.
It was disappointing to not get service after 2 days in the shop on a Friday. Had I not called, I wouldn't have know to pick up my car without being serviced
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 02/01/2017

Hi Paulina
I am so sorry about your car.  We are a small shop and my thechnician and I came down with the flue which slowed us down. Unfortunately we had no control over that.  I am still on medication as I am writing this.
I wish that you give us another opportunity to give you the service you deserve. 

Regards
Sean Z. BSCS
Bosch Master Technician


GH
Gregory Randolph H.
Cathedral City, CA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2015
Clarification Response from International Motors
Received clarification that re-test will not be charged a second time and initial test charge of $50.00 is not wasted.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/29/2015
Smog Test - After 6 Month Storage - Dead Battery Caused by Power Surge on Ctec Charger Causing No ODB Codes - On Arrival
Disappointed after initial discussion that OBD codes were not simply checked to verify Test could not be performed. $50.00 wasted.
Told that avoidable re-test would be discounted but not by how much. Hope Nov 5th re-test will check ODB's first as requested today. Valuable info provided on how to restore ODB's on driving variables. Went to your location as top notch professionals.
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 11/01/2015

Dear Mr. Randolph
  Upon a request to perform a smog check I always ask if the battery was disconnected, replaced or the engine warning light was reset. I did asked you the same question when you said that there has been more than power surges which caused your battery tender to stop keeping your battery charged, you also indicated that you have been driving your truck for about a week. As I explained to you in detail when a battery is gone dead for any reasons then there are several self tests that has to be run by your car and if successful the drive cycle will be complete. The State Of California mandates that cars should be tested as they come in to our facility. I have performed over 60,000 smog checks since 1985. You did not ask us to check anything else so we followed the State requirement.
We also do not charge retest fee our regular clients.
As I explained in detail if you drive your car for a while with a half tank of gas it should complete the drive cycles, else there is a problem that needs to be addressed.
Regards
Sean Zarrinkouh
Bosch Master Technician


HM
Harriet M.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/29/2015 Category: Service
Harriet said she took the vehicle in because the radio did not work. The business took it apart and could not figure out the problem. When she took the vehicle home the radio worked. She stated they do not know how to repair a radio. She would not recommend this business due to the reason mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JZ
John Z.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Mercedes-Benz S550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/03/2015
Never called
Communication was very poor
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 01/08/2015

Dear Mr. Zink

 You brought us your 2010 Mercedes Benz S550 for battery drain and said that another facility was not able to find the problem on Monday December 29th. We were able to duplicate the problem and found an intermittant 125miliamp draw by Tuesday which I spoke to you about, then we found a TSB printed by Mercedes Benz that programming UCP Module with latest software should take care of this problem which we did. We spoke to you on wedenesday twice before picking the car up you wanted car back to drive home. I told you that I would call you on Friday however I came down with a cold and could not call you on Friday Jan 2nd. I did however on folowing Monday and Tuesday and left you messages both times.  If there is anything else, I would be glad to do so.

Regards Sean Zarrinkouh
Bosch Master Technician


KM
Kevin Richard M.
Palm Springs, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Good follow-up
Appreciate your follow-up. We are good! Just please remember to tell anyone who inquires that your price already includes the coupon discount.
Best,
Kevin

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/23/2018
Check the pricing
I called to ask the price of a smog check. I was told it was $45. I had an online coupon for $12 so I assumed my final price would be around $33. Upon arrival I was told my total was $45 WITH the coupon. I expressed my concerns about a misrepresentation. After some discussion and explanation from the company, I was offered a $5 discount. I did appreciate this gesture and was assured the company would be more transparent about pricing in the future. My recommendation is only because I was given a discount and pricing was explained to me. The owner/manager was forthright and cordial about the misunderstanding.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 03/29/2018

Hi Kevin
   I have been performing Smog Check since May of 1986.
Sorry for the missunderstanding, we have been offering a coupon for couple of years and our regular price is $57.00
We also quote our price with certificate included.
I am glad that I was able to have your car smoged within 20 minutes while you were waiting and hope that you would give us another chance.

Regards Sean Z BSCS Bosch Master technician 


GG
George G.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Mercedes-Benz CL600
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2016
follow up
It will all get sorted out

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/03/2016
One problem solved, I think, but now I have another
So I pick up my car, and now the stereo is not working - no sound. It worked when I drove the car in for another repair. Frustrated!
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 03/04/2016

Hi George
Sorry about you Stereo problem.
As per our conversation we had this morning we repaired your car's short circuit by diagnosing and replacing the RCM moduel which was causing the battery to go flat.  You had installed a switch at the battery cable to shut down the power to the car but unfortunatly this powering down resets every module (50 or so)in the car and when you complete the circuit by turning the main switch on a module may not wake up or may go to sleep for good.   I was not aware of you Stereo system until now. If you like I can take a look to see if it turns out to be a simple repair such as a fuse.

Regards
Sean Z
Bosch Master Technician 1/38 BSCS


GL
Greg L.
Palm Springs, CA
BMW 530i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2015
Sean explained and I agree and have changed my rating.
PLease change my rating to a 5

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/23/2015
Excellent repair in a very clean and organized environment.
Excellent and fast repair, BUT very expensive. Initial exam was $300.00 and that was only for them determining what was wrong! Would I go bback? Yes I would!
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 10/27/2015

Hello Mr. Lancaster
   Thank you for your review, as I explained on the phone we got the initial authorization so we can pinpoint the exact problem with your ignition Key turning and turning and not starting the car. We had to tear down the steering column, break the steering lock, seperate the ignition thumbler seperate the electical part just to find which part was broken. We saved you the thumbler & the electrical part which saved money and three days waiting time(Thumblers are special order). At last we did save you over four to five hundred dollars.  I hope this answers any missunderestanding.

Regards:
Sean Zarrinkouh
Bosch Master Technician
  


KB
Kari B.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/01/2015
The owner is nice
no comments
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 01/05/2015

Hi Kari
Whenever we are scored low we get an email to respond and per our conversation I am glad that you were pleased with our 'B' Service on your Mercedes Benz and we were able to save you over $250.00 from the Agency.
   Your scoring reminds me of my Modern Algebra professor I had in college which graded on curve and 56 to 68% was a B.
Regards
Sean Zarrinkouh
Bosch Master Technician (1/38) 


DA
Delacey A.
Indio, CA
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/22/2013 Category: Service
Delacey said the business will usually give him a time frame. He brought his vehicle in for some diagnostic checks. He expected to hear something from them by the end of the day. They did not call him until the next morning.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Robert R.
Palm Springs, CA
BMW 745Li
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2012
Correction on rating
I meant to give International Motors 5 stars, and so this correction. Highly recommend this excellent company!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/01/2012
Great service experience
Sean knows BMW cars. Great dealer alternative and fair prices. Thanks.
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 10/11/2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review and we are glad that you are happy with our services, however the way the scoring system works i directly depends on the number of stars we achieve. Thanks Sean

RP
Randy P.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2019
Friendly and knowledgeable
Sean and the crew know there stuff and get if fixed right the first time.

BH
Bill H.
Cathedral City, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2019
Extended Warranty Work
My extended warranty referred me to International. I was pleased with the service of all I came in contact with. I have a one year warranty from International for parts and labor. Something like that shows you how dedicated they are. No offense. I hope I only need to come back for maintenance work and not for redeeming the 1 yrs warranty. Great job Sean!

SM
Stephen M.
Palm Springs, CA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2019
Sean is exceptional
Sean provides exceptional knowledgeable caring service …..the prices are always a little to high for a person of my retired income but in general worth it for the peace of mind..would be nice to have a Senior or Veteran discount like many places do here if money is no object this is the go to place. Sean may be the most caring car repair person I have ever encountered.

Stephen Myrick

Cathedral City

FI
Furrukh I.
Cathedral City, CA
Mercedes-Benz S400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Furrukh said the business's service was good, but not everything was solved with the first visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FC
Foster C.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Foster said the staff figured out what the problem was but he did not get it fixed because of the price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/31/2018

Thank You Foster to take the time and write. Unfortunately the steering assembly for your Porsche is only available through the Dealership Network and is pricy. We are one of a few Porsche repair facility that can replace and program that unit to your car.

Sean
Bosch Master Technician


AN
Anthony N.
Palm Springs, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018
Timing
Car was there for 3 days, Way to long for an alignment and 2 new tires,
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/03/2018

Hi Anthony
Thanks for taking the time to write.
You brought your 2014 Passat to have the wheel bearing replaced.
After we drove and checked we diagnosed the problem to be 
Wheel alignments, which has caused uneven tire wear.
By the time we diagnosed the car and got your authorization and got the tires shipped to us from L.A , it was the folowing afternoon. Then we mount and balanced it and by the next day at 10:00Am we had the All Wheel Alignments done. (Two days and 2 hours)
Regards 
Sean Z.
Bosch Master Technician


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 517 in total