ReScore Reviews™ (3)
I apologize for the confusion Mr.Colon. However, I do not see any charge for a tire disposal on your receipt, you were only charged for a used tire. We also would've had no issues allowing you to dispose of the tire. I believe you were told otherwise because the $3 you're claiming to be a disposal fee, are in fact our shop fees. Shop fees are standard on every printed invoice and cannot be omitted. You purchased a low profile sport tire for an 18 inch wheel. If I recall, you were not able to find this used tire anywhere before coming to us and we had 3 in stock. I also recall the price tag on the tire you purchased to be $45, yet we adjusted it to $40. I apologize, but as a legitimate business, we cannot avoid taxes sir so taxes will always get added to those $40. However, I am certain you were offered a cash price before you swiped your card. If you were unhappy with the price, you could of let us know while you were waiting for your vehicle and we could've found you another tire more suitable to your price budget. If you like, you can give us a call and we can try and work towards a better resolution to implement towards your next visit.
This customer was a young, troubled and confused teenager. We did all that we could do for him, he just insisted on trying to pick up his vehicle before settling his bill. Young man, no one lied to you. Your vehicle is in need of EVERYTHING we told you with the diagnostics including the internal damage to your engine. I am sorry we cannot perform those certain repairs at our facility so we recommended you to take your vehicle to an Audi specialist. We cannot give you a refund because all you paid for was the tow that brought us your car, and the diagnostics, which was completed and answers were given....you need to replace all those parts as mentioned, and have your engine either repaired, or replaced...its that simple. Customers beware, this kid created a scene upon picking up his vehicle because we would not allow him tow his vehicle away without settling his bill. We had to place a restrining order against him for his actions towards my service writer and service manager.
I was waiting an opportunity like this to express you my bad experience in your place.
I am truly sorry for the inconvenience and bad experience. Unfortunately, this repair was done over two years ago and we cannot recall having this situation with a customer. It is extremely unlikely for any employee of ours to make such remarks to a customer as well, even under unfortunate situations such as a misunderstanding with a customer over a repair being done. Our records indicate Mrs. Iris C.had brakes done on her vehicle, and from the parts listed on her invoice, it seems the hardware (caliper bracket and/or sliders with screws) were damaged and needed to be replaced, something that happens regularly if brakes are neglected allowing parts to wear down past their limits, causing overheating and binding. Her price change most likely appeared upon disassembly, which is the only moment when a damaged hardware component can be found and identified. We can only hope we can help the customer get back on the road without spending too much money, but if upon disassembly we find broken or damaged components, it is our responsibility to repair the vehicle properly the first time. Most likely, here is where we had the misunderstanding, since it is never good news to find out you need to spend some more hard-earned money on an unexpected repair. I apologize if you felt disrespected in any way and I wish this were brought to my attention sometime in the past two years. I hope we can see you again so we can have a chance to make it up to you.
Vehicle was towed in due to a bad starter. Only service performed at our facility was a starter assembly. Full price of $332 parts and labor, of which customer could only pay $200. Customer was never charged a diag fee, was credited the labor for the starter assembly removal, and vehicle left starting however, with a clogged exhaust. We recommended the customer to visit a muffler shop and to replace his battery. Customer started the vehicle himself in our parking lot to line it up with the tow truck. After that, we have no history with the vehicle. Customer never spent more than $200 and the vehicle left our shop starting just fine.
Mr. Viefni, I regret to hear a comment like that after everything we did for you. You brought us your vehicle after replacing a component YOURSELF, and requested a specific service to be done. We attempted to perform that service two separate times on two separate components that you acquired and replaced yourself, both of which did not respond and you were not charged for our time on either visit. You bring us the vehicle a third time with another used component installed and we perform that service with success, however it did not resolve your issue. Remember, this was a service YOU REQUESTED, it was your decision. We did offer to perform the complete job at our facility but you declined the service and decided to bring us the vehicle after doing the work yourself. What actually resolved your problem was not a $65 relearn procedure AS YOU REQUESTED. We did our best to help and just charged you the difference of the ACTUAL REPAIR cost. We are sorry if you are unhappy with your experience, however there is not much more we could've done, and you were never "Quoted one price and charged another,“ you were simply quoted the price of the job you asked for. Next time we advise you allow us to perform the job from start to finish. Hope to see you again and thank you for your business.
It seems we may have talked to the wrong Mr.Viefni over the phone since I recall our conversation going different than what was described. As we said before sir, we are sorry for any inconvenience but there was nothing more we could've done for you. We can only try and give you the best advise and its your choice to accept it or not. All we can hope for now is that you give us a second chance and we can guide you through a repair as to do what YOU believe is the best route. After all, we are the professionals and that is what we are here for. We do hope to see you again and still thank you for your business.
Vehicle had multiple problems starting with a mismatching engine previously installed by another repair facility, that caused many problems with sensors and components meeting their matching harness plugs, to immobilizer and security issues blocking fuel signals. Customer was told about all problems found, however the repair costs could not be predicted, considering we would have to start with resolving one problem and work our way down the line. Customer refused the repairs, stating he did not want to spend that much money on the car, so decided to pay the diagnostic fee and pick up the vehicle. As mentioned, customer paid a "DIAGNOSTIC FEE" so the complaint about his problem not being repaired is irrelevant, considering it wasn't repaired due to the owners budget, so the only service charged was the diagnostic. Mr. Hector Mezquita, when you are ready to get your vehicle repaired, we are here to help. Although we may not be able to explain our exact process in detail, our final promise is the same, your vehicle will be repaired.
This time $ 125.73...$ 30.73 difference ?
Mr.Byrd, I believe this phone review may have been taken before we were able to finish the repairs on your car. Your vehicle had 2 codes triggering the check engine light. We confirmed 100% the EVAP system code was from a leaking vent valve, our next step was to reset the system and drive the vehicle to see if that second code would come back up. We were optimistic, hoping the Vent Valve replacement would take care of the lean condition code as well, considering they are both vacuum supplied systems. If the code was to return, we would continue our diagnostics to pin point a repair for that specific DTC. Unfortunately, each code was triggered by a separate problem, upon return of the vehicle, we confirmed the lean condition code was caused by a leaking brake booster. An estimate was given and we are waiting for when you are ready to take care of it.
Thank you, Timothy, for your bussiness. Please let us know how we can do better next time to reach our 5 stars? Hope to see you soon!
Joe we are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with your last visit. We remember your vehicle coming in to resolve an oil leak caused by another repair facility. Luckily, the leak was just from an improperly installed oil filter so we advised you about replacing the filter and engine oil. After that, we were asked to replace the air filter and fuel filter. We located the parts and we called to run the prices by you. At that point we were forwarded to Tammy who authorized the air filter and fuel filter but specifically asked us not to do the full oil change, but just replace the leaking oil filter and top off, which is what we did. Perhaps there was some miscommunication on your end, if you were unhappy with the prices when we ran them by you, we could've simply attempted to adjust or omit certain items. We never go forward with any repair or service until we are authorized to do so. We are sorry for any inconvenience and appreciate your business so we ask for a chance to redeem ourselves. Maybe next time we can just deal solely with one authorized personnel to get approvals for jobs and repairs so we can avoid these misunderstandings.
We are so sorry for the delay in your repairs. We ask if you could please give us a second chance and we will make sure your parts arrive in a timely manner this time so we dont take away from you personal time. We always try and get vehicles in and out as fast as possible, but sometimes, things dont go our way. Again, we apologize, and hope to see you again so we can try and redeem ourselves.