Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

437 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Orlando, FL
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2018
General
My wife's review: Long hours wait: seats uncomfortable especially for persons with health problems. Personnel was professional, and the service was done well, although one of their service tech needed more training. The price could had been discounted based on the inconvenience mentioned here. This said, we're going to keep taking our vehicles here expecting a better experience overall. I will upgrade to 5 stars pending on our future experience.

At this time, we can't recommend friends to this place but will later pending on our future experience here.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 12/26/2018

Mr.Juan Montalvo, I am sad to hear your wife's experience was short or excellent. We sincerely apologize for the delay in the parts. We had pre-ordered her part and upon installation, we realized it was the incorrect item and had to wait for our suppliers to send us the correct one. For this we are sorry, we wish we could have more control over our suppliers and their response times but we are at the mercy of their deliveries and their capability to bring us the correct items we ask for. This is a rare occurrence, however and we are still sorry for the inconvenience and will always do our best to have you in and out as soon as possible. Also, our waiting room has a nice comfortable couch with fully reclining seats. I am not sure why your wife decided to wait in the wooden chairs we have at the front of the office. Next time, we will be sure to offer her a seat in our lounge area so she can be much more comfortable. Again, sorry for the delay in your last visit and we look forward to seeing you and your wife again. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon!


CR
Carlos R.
Kissimmee, FL
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Carlos said he agreed on the amount quoted to him but when he received the bill, it was more because of 1 item which was hazardous material.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/02/2018

We are surprised to hear this Mr.Carlos Ribeiro, because what we remember is getting an approval for a $65 dollar checkup and then credited $20 off to only charge you $45 considering the time required to check your vehicle was less than we expected. If we would've charged you the full amount of $65 ( which was the quote we agreed on, ) that bill would've also included the hazard materials. This gets applied to every receipt. So we agree on a $65 checkup, charge you only $45 because it was quicker than expected, and you still give us a 3-star review? Maybe next time we should stay quiet and just charge you the full amount?

Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/02/2018

These responses are directed to the attention of Carlos Ribeiro or Tim Messer, to whomever it may concern.


CB
Charles B.
Kissimmee, FL
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the staff were supposed to do the repairs based on the engine light being on. $300 and 2 days later the light is back on. They were very knowledgeable about the service but he needs to go back and take his vehicle back to figure out the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 04/24/2018

Mr.Byrd, I believe this phone review may have been taken before we were able to finish the repairs on your car. Your vehicle had 2 codes triggering the check engine light. We confirmed 100% the EVAP system code was from a leaking vent valve, our next step was to reset the system and drive the vehicle to see if that second code would come back up. We were optimistic, hoping the Vent Valve replacement would take care of the lean condition code as well, considering they are both vacuum supplied systems. If the code was to return, we would continue our diagnostics to pin point a repair for that specific DTC. Unfortunately, each code was triggered by a separate problem, upon return of the vehicle, we confirmed the lean condition code was caused by a leaking brake booster. An estimate was given and we are waiting for when you are ready to take care of it.


MM
Mahmad M.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/30/2017 Category: Service
Mahmad said the service was good. The people were nice. They are too expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FC
Fernando C.
Orlando, FL
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/21/2017 Category: Service
Fernando said he was charged $40 for a tire and $11 in taxes. They also told him there was a disposal fee of $3.00 to get rid of the old tire and he told them to give it to him and he would get rid of it. They did not want to do that. They also charged a supply fee for nothing. He will not recommend this facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 03/29/2017

I apologize for the confusion Mr.Colon. However, I do not see any charge for a tire disposal on your receipt, you were only charged for a used tire. We also would've had no issues allowing you to dispose of the tire. I believe you were told otherwise because the $3 you're claiming to be a disposal fee, are in fact our shop fees. Shop fees are standard on every printed invoice and cannot be omitted. You purchased a low profile sport tire for an 18 inch wheel. If I recall, you were not able to find this used tire anywhere before coming to us and we had 3 in stock. I also recall the price tag on the tire you purchased to be $45, yet we adjusted it to $40. I apologize, but as a legitimate business, we cannot avoid taxes sir so taxes will always get added to those $40. However, I am certain you were offered a cash price before you swiped your card. If you were unhappy with the price, you could of let us know while you were waiting for your vehicle and we could've found you another tire more suitable to your price budget. If you like, you can give us a call and we can try and work towards a better resolution to implement towards your next visit.


MH
Mohammed H.
Kissimmee, FL
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/14/2017 Category: Service
Mohammed said this business did not tell him the truth, regarding the repairs. He stated he would like a refund.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 01/24/2017

This customer was a young, troubled and confused teenager. We did all that we could do for him, he just insisted on trying to pick up his vehicle before settling his bill. Young man, no one lied to you. Your vehicle is in need of EVERYTHING we told you with the diagnostics including the internal damage to your engine. I am sorry we cannot perform those certain repairs at our facility so we recommended you to take your vehicle to an Audi specialist. We cannot give you a refund because all you paid for was the tow that brought us your car, and the diagnostics, which was completed and answers were given....you need to replace all those parts as mentioned, and have your engine either repaired, or replaced...its that simple. Customers beware, this kid created a scene upon picking up his vehicle because we would not allow him tow his vehicle away without settling his bill. We had to place a restrining order against him for his actions towards my service writer and service manager.


BT
Bob T.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/29/2016
not so great....location is great
price too high,,,gave me trouble with email coupon I recd from them on email

AU
Agustin U.
Kissimmee, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/18/2016 Category: Service
Agustin said he was not happy with the service at the business. His vehicle was not starting and they could not find what was wrong. He spent $500 with them and his vehicle was still not working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/22/2016

Vehicle was towed in due to a bad starter. Only service performed at our facility was a starter assembly. Full price of $332 parts and labor, of which customer could only pay $200. Customer was never charged a diag fee, was credited the labor for the starter assembly removal, and vehicle left starting however, with a clogged exhaust. We recommended the customer to visit a muffler shop and to replace his battery. Customer started the vehicle himself in our parking lot to line it up with the tow truck. After that, we have no history with the vehicle. Customer never spent more than $200 and the vehicle left our shop starting just fine.


CV
Carlos V.
Florida
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2016 Category: Service
Carlos said this business called him to complain about his review instead of fixing his problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/07/2016 Category: Service
Carlos said he would not recommend this business because they quoted him one price and then charged him another.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/08/2016

Mr. Viefni, I regret to hear a comment like that after everything we did for you. You brought us your vehicle after replacing a component YOURSELF, and requested a specific service to be done. We attempted to perform that service two separate times on two separate components that you acquired and replaced yourself, both of which did not respond and you were not charged for our time on either visit. You bring us the vehicle a third time with another used component installed and we perform that service with success, however it did not resolve your issue. Remember, this was a service YOU REQUESTED, it was your decision. We did offer to perform the complete job at our facility but you declined the service and decided to bring us the vehicle after doing the work yourself. What actually resolved your problem was not a $65 relearn procedure AS YOU REQUESTED. We did our best to help and just charged you the difference of the ACTUAL REPAIR cost. We are sorry if you are unhappy with your experience, however there is not much more we could've done, and you were never "Quoted one price and charged another,“ you were simply quoted the price of the job you asked for. Next time we advise you allow us to perform the job from start to finish. Hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/22/2016

It seems we may have talked to the wrong Mr.Viefni over the phone since I recall our conversation going different than what was described. As we said before sir, we are sorry for any inconvenience but there was nothing more we could've done for you. We can only try and give you the best advise and its your choice to accept it or not. All we can hope for now is that  you give us a second chance and we can guide you through a repair as to do what YOU believe is the best route. After all, we are the professionals and that is what we are here for. We do hope to see you again and still thank you for your business.


HM
Hector M.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/30/2015 Category: Service
Hector said they did not solve the problem with his vehicle. They did not want to explain to him what the issue was. They wanted to do the work on his vehicle and not tell him what they were going to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/02/2015

Vehicle had multiple problems starting with a mismatching engine previously installed by another repair facility, that caused many problems with sensors and components meeting their matching harness plugs, to immobilizer and security issues blocking fuel signals. Customer was told about all problems found, however the repair costs could not be predicted, considering we would have to start with resolving one problem and work our way down the line. Customer refused the repairs, stating he did not want to spend that much money on the car, so decided to pay the diagnostic fee and pick up the vehicle. As mentioned, customer paid a "DIAGNOSTIC FEE" so the complaint about his problem not being repaired is irrelevant, considering it wasn't repaired due to the owners budget, so the only service charged was the diagnostic. Mr. Hector Mezquita, when you are ready to get your vehicle repaired, we are here to help. Although we may not be able to explain our exact process in detail, our final promise is the same, your vehicle will be repaired.


IC
Iris C.
Kissimmee, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/23/2015
Mrs
I will not recommended because the first and the last time I used your service your father behavior and attitude were very rude with me. He unrespect me. What did he say..."Go to hell, you don't know anything about mechanic " why he told me that, because I went there to fix a noise in the car brakes, so he "understood" that I needed to replace a motor part, the price was $200.00 more or less. Removing a screw from the part the screw brake, then he encrease the price to $500.00, and because I told him that he need to pay for the part that he broke, that was his answer, in front of everybody who were there, the employees, your mother and you.
I was waiting an opportunity like this to express you my bad experience in your place.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 07/24/2015

I am truly sorry for the inconvenience and bad experience. Unfortunately, this repair was done over two years ago and we cannot recall having this situation with a customer. It is extremely unlikely for any employee of ours to make such remarks to a customer as well, even under unfortunate situations such as a misunderstanding with a customer over a repair being done. Our records indicate Mrs. Iris C.had brakes done on her vehicle, and from the parts listed on her invoice, it seems the hardware (caliper bracket and/or sliders with screws) were damaged and needed to be replaced, something that happens regularly if brakes are neglected allowing parts to wear down past their limits, causing overheating and binding. Her price change most likely appeared upon disassembly, which is the only moment when a damaged hardware component can be found and identified. We can only hope we can help the customer get back on the road without spending too much money, but if upon disassembly we find broken or damaged components, it is our responsibility to repair the vehicle properly the first time. Most likely, here is where we had the misunderstanding, since it is never good news to find out you need to spend some more hard-earned money on an unexpected repair. I apologize if you felt disrespected in any way and I wish this were brought to my attention sometime in the past two years. I hope we can see you again so we can have a chance to make it up to you.


DM
Debora M.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/10/2013
Pricing did not match up
Ivoice No. 8058........last time battery cost me $ 95.5 total.
This time $ 125.73...$ 30.73 difference ?

GP
Gilles P.
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Oil changel.
Awesome quick service and very professional .
Also friendly and comfortable reception.
Thank you.

BA
Bassam A.
Kissimmee, FL
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Bassam said he enjoyed being at this business. He stated it was all positive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
Luis C.
Kissimmee, FL
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Luis said that the facility quoted him an amount but when he paid, it cost almost $25 more. His employer brings them a lot of work, and he was taken aback by the price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Joseph C.
Florida
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Joseph said his overall experience at this business was awesome. The service was really good. This was his second visit. He's thankful for the service. He will back in future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
David A.
Kissimmee, FL
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
David said they are the most wonderful people and they provide the most wonderful service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
DeAndre W.
Davenport, FL
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
DeAndre said that the place got his vehicle back on the road for him, they found his problem, and fixed it. They had great service, customer service and the staff members were nice and friendly. He is really happy that he found them and will be back with both of his other vehicles soon.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jose G.
Saint Cloud, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019
Jose Garcia
Great service

AJ
A J.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
A said they are friendly and personable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.