Master Tech Auto Electric Inc


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

368 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Charles B. on 04/11/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Charles said the staff were supposed to do the repairs based on the engine light being on. $300 and 2 days later the light is back on. They were very knowledgeable about the service but he needs to go back and take his vehicle back to figure out the problem.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 04/24/2018

Mr.Byrd, I believe this phone review may have been taken before we were able to finish the repairs on your car. Your vehicle had 2 codes triggering the check engine light. We confirmed 100% the EVAP system code was from a leaking vent valve, our next step was to reset the system and drive the vehicle to see if that second code would come back up. We were optimistic, hoping the Vent Valve replacement would take care of the lean condition code as well, considering they are both vacuum supplied systems. If the code was to return, we would continue our diagnostics to pin point a repair for that specific DTC. Unfortunately, each code was triggered by a separate problem, upon return of the vehicle, we confirmed the lean condition code was caused by a leaking brake booster. An estimate was given and we are waiting for when you are ready to take care of it.

Mahmad M. on 09/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mahmad said the service was good. The people were nice. They are too expensive.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fernando C. on 03/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Fernando said he was charged $40 for a tire and $11 in taxes. They also told him there was a disposal fee of $3.00 to get rid of the old tire and he told them to give it to him and he would get rid of it. They did not want to do that. They also charged a supply fee for nothing. He will not recommend this facility.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 03/29/2017

I apologize for the confusion Mr.Colon. However, I do not see any charge for a tire disposal on your receipt, you were only charged for a used tire. We also would've had no issues allowing you to dispose of the tire. I believe you were told otherwise because the $3 you're claiming to be a disposal fee, are in fact our shop fees. Shop fees are standard on every printed invoice and cannot be omitted. You purchased a low profile sport tire for an 18 inch wheel. If I recall, you were not able to find this used tire anywhere before coming to us and we had 3 in stock. I also recall the price tag on the tire you purchased to be $45, yet we adjusted it to $40. I apologize, but as a legitimate business, we cannot avoid taxes sir so taxes will always get added to those $40. However, I am certain you were offered a cash price before you swiped your card. If you were unhappy with the price, you could of let us know while you were waiting for your vehicle and we could've found you another tire more suitable to your price budget. If you like, you can give us a call and we can try and work towards a better resolution to implement towards your next visit.

Mohammed H. on 01/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Mohammed said this business did not tell him the truth, regarding the repairs. He stated he would like a refund.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 01/24/2017

This customer was a young, troubled and confused teenager. We did all that we could do for him, he just insisted on trying to pick up his vehicle before settling his bill. Young man, no one lied to you. Your vehicle is in need of EVERYTHING we told you with the diagnostics including the internal damage to your engine. I am sorry we cannot perform those certain repairs at our facility so we recommended you to take your vehicle to an Audi specialist. We cannot give you a refund because all you paid for was the tow that brought us your car, and the diagnostics, which was completed and answers were given....you need to replace all those parts as mentioned, and have your engine either repaired, or replaced...its that simple. Customers beware, this kid created a scene upon picking up his vehicle because we would not allow him tow his vehicle away without settling his bill. We had to place a restrining order against him for his actions towards my service writer and service manager.

Bob T. on 11/29/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"not so great....location is great"
price too high,,,gave me trouble with email coupon I recd from them on email
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 11/23/2016
Review Created: 11/29/2016 07:54 AM
Agustin U. on 11/18/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Agustin said he was not happy with the service at the business. His vehicle was not starting and they could not find what was wrong. He spent $500 with them and his vehicle was still not working.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Review Created: 11/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/22/2016

Vehicle was towed in due to a bad starter. Only service performed at our facility was a starter assembly. Full price of $332 parts and labor, of which customer could only pay $200. Customer was never charged a diag fee, was credited the labor for the starter assembly removal, and vehicle left starting however, with a clogged exhaust. We recommended the customer to visit a muffler shop and to replace his battery. Customer started the vehicle himself in our parking lot to line it up with the tow truck. After that, we have no history with the vehicle. Customer never spent more than $200 and the vehicle left our shop starting just fine.

Carlos V. ReScore Review on 11/12/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Carlos said this business called him to complain about his review instead of fixing his problem.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2016
Review Created: 11/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Carlos said he would not recommend this business because they quoted him one price and then charged him another.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2016
Review Created: 11/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/08/2016

Mr. Viefni, I regret to hear a comment like that after everything we did for you. You brought us your vehicle after replacing a component YOURSELF, and requested a specific service to be done. We attempted to perform that service two separate times on two separate components that you acquired and replaced yourself, both of which did not respond and you were not charged for our time on either visit. You bring us the vehicle a third time with another used component installed and we perform that service with success, however it did not resolve your issue. Remember, this was a service YOU REQUESTED, it was your decision. We did offer to perform the complete job at our facility but you declined the service and decided to bring us the vehicle after doing the work yourself. What actually resolved your problem was not a $65 relearn procedure AS YOU REQUESTED. We did our best to help and just charged you the difference of the ACTUAL REPAIR cost. We are sorry if you are unhappy with your experience, however there is not much more we could've done, and you were never "Quoted one price and charged another,“ you were simply quoted the price of the job you asked for. Next time we advise you allow us to perform the job from start to finish. Hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/22/2016

It seems we may have talked to the wrong Mr.Viefni over the phone since I recall our conversation going different than what was described. As we said before sir, we are sorry for any inconvenience but there was nothing more we could've done for you. We can only try and give you the best advise and its your choice to accept it or not. All we can hope for now is that  you give us a second chance and we can guide you through a repair as to do what YOU believe is the best route. After all, we are the professionals and that is what we are here for. We do hope to see you again and still thank you for your business.

Hector M. on 10/30/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Hector said they did not solve the problem with his vehicle. They did not want to explain to him what the issue was. They wanted to do the work on his vehicle and not tell him what they were going to do.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2015
Review Created: 10/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/02/2015

Vehicle had multiple problems starting with a mismatching engine previously installed by another repair facility, that caused many problems with sensors and components meeting their matching harness plugs, to immobilizer and security issues blocking fuel signals. Customer was told about all problems found, however the repair costs could not be predicted, considering we would have to start with resolving one problem and work our way down the line. Customer refused the repairs, stating he did not want to spend that much money on the car, so decided to pay the diagnostic fee and pick up the vehicle. As mentioned, customer paid a "DIAGNOSTIC FEE" so the complaint about his problem not being repaired is irrelevant, considering it wasn't repaired due to the owners budget, so the only service charged was the diagnostic. Mr. Hector Mezquita, when you are ready to get your vehicle repaired, we are here to help. Although we may not be able to explain our exact process in detail, our final promise is the same, your vehicle will be repaired.

Iris C. on 07/23/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Mrs"
I will not recommended because the first and the last time I used your service your father behavior and attitude were very rude with me. He unrespect me. What did he say..."Go to hell, you don't know anything about mechanic " why he told me that, because I went there to fix a noise in the car brakes, so he "understood" that I needed to replace a motor part, the price was $200.00 more or less. Removing a screw from the part the screw brake, then he encrease the price to $500.00, and because I told him that he need to pay for the part that he broke, that was his answer, in front of everybody who were there, the employees, your mother and you.
I was waiting an opportunity like this to express you my bad experience in your place.
Service Date: 03/03/2013
Review Created: 07/23/2015 11:19 PM
Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 07/24/2015

I am truly sorry for the inconvenience and bad experience. Unfortunately, this repair was done over two years ago and we cannot recall having this situation with a customer. It is extremely unlikely for any employee of ours to make such remarks to a customer as well, even under unfortunate situations such as a misunderstanding with a customer over a repair being done. Our records indicate Mrs. Iris C.had brakes done on her vehicle, and from the parts listed on her invoice, it seems the hardware (caliper bracket and/or sliders with screws) were damaged and needed to be replaced, something that happens regularly if brakes are neglected allowing parts to wear down past their limits, causing overheating and binding. Her price change most likely appeared upon disassembly, which is the only moment when a damaged hardware component can be found and identified. We can only hope we can help the customer get back on the road without spending too much money, but if upon disassembly we find broken or damaged components, it is our responsibility to repair the vehicle properly the first time. Most likely, here is where we had the misunderstanding, since it is never good news to find out you need to spend some more hard-earned money on an unexpected repair. I apologize if you felt disrespected in any way and I wish this were brought to my attention sometime in the past two years. I hope we can see you again so we can have a chance to make it up to you.

Debora M. on 03/10/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Pricing did not match up"
Ivoice No. 8058........last time battery cost me $ 95.5 total.
This time $ 125.73...$ 30.73 difference ?
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 03/02/2013
Review Created: 03/10/2013 07:59 AM
Sabrina S. on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Mechanic"
I have had 2 oil changes and a tire rotation. All is well and rather cheap. Definitely good with maintenance of the car and customer service!
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Review Created: 04/24/2018 08:43 AM
Christian D. on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christian said he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: GMC Canyon
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Review Created: 04/24/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Francesca W. on 04/10/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replace front low beam light"
Having been to another place who said they could not help me but to try Master Tech I went there, Felix asked Eddie to check out my problem and within an hour they had me back on the road, albeit in a thunderstorm (my choice). I am so impressed I felt I had to write a testimonial in addition to which their charges were very reasonable. The staff is great and very welcoming.
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 11:16 AM
John C. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business is the best.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Junior E. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Junior said everything was perfect. He has been there before.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tabak T. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tabak said this business has good service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Renato R. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, Customer Service A1,"
I have a RX350 with a electrical problem other mechanics would not touch, Lexus dealer included. I was referred by D&D Auto to Master Tech. These folks did not disappoint at all. They found the problem, explained exactly what it was, in detail, then fixed it as explained. I've had the car back now a few days, with no problems at all. Thanks Guys.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 11:09 AM
George W. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said he asked the staff to take a look at his alternator, because he thought that was the problem with his vehicle. The staff provided the service in a timely fashion, and were experienced. He stated they made him feel comfortable at the business. He didn't have them do a whole system check, and found out later that the problem wasn't with the alternator. It was a fuel pump module issue. He will be going to the business in the future when he needs his vehicle serviced.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandra S. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sandra said they always do a good job.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the business provided good service.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 368 in total