99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Donna C. on 05/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Donna said the service provided by this business was a nightmare. She did not appreciate this business refusing to release her vehicle because they could not take the payment over the phone.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 05/11/2017

Current credit card readers with chip policies do not allow payment over the phone from long distance customers . Sorry for your inconvenience .

Shibo J. on 07/24/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Shibo said he feels like they have paid $500 for the wrong part at this business. They were supposed to fix the radiator but they had fixed the alternator instead.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2015
Review Created: 07/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 07/25/2015

Total language barrier here . Vehicle was towed in , in the middle of night , with no understatndable info from foreign customer . Battery totally dead . After charging battery , found the alternator not charging . Replaced alternator after driving found radiator cracked . Apparently , very small crack in radiator tank squirted on alternator , shorting it out . When we got vehicle in am everything was dry with no sign of antifreeze leakage . Unknown to us vehicle had 2 different problems . Sorry , these things happen sometimes . Sorry you and your father do not speak english , and cannot understand the situation or explanation . Is it really our fault your car had multiple problems ??

Hunter N. on 05/19/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Verbally Abusive Owner (to his employee)"
I had an appt. this morning to have my truck worked on today (5/19/15). Not long after my truck was taken in, the owner (TREV) had a confrontation with his employee, the young lady at the front counter
She had said something to a customer he was not happy with. He proceeded to berate her, humiliate her and all in front of myself and another customer in the waiting from. "What the fuck were you thinking, what the fuck is wrong with you. . .youre trained to do as told, not to think"
I stood up. Told him that no person should be spoken to that way and that I wanted my truck back. I will not give my hard earned $ to anyone who feels it's ok to speak to others like that.
I only hope the young ladt doesn't receive further backlash from this. He truly showed his true colors as an employer and person!!
U-Haul should also consider pulling his rental agreement with them. Poor representation!!
Service Date: 05/19/2015
Review Created: 05/19/2015 07:31 AM
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 05/20/2015

Frustration with ignorance and ineptitude gets the better of everyone sometimes . Thank you for your input on a subject that you have no idea of past history or current application . My employee and I both had a good laugh after you left . I apologized for your actions to my other customer after you left . This business is not a church . Its a shop full of 25 year experienced technicians who don't sugarcoat this generations screwups or talk like stuck up aristocrats . We speak the honest truth of a matter , though somewhat salty at times .  Thank you for leaving and not gracing out establishment again . I do not need business from jackasses ;-)

Kristen K. on 08/04/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Kristen said she was not satisfied with the service provided by the business because in 7 hours, they only did some work on her rear axle. She got her money back from the business and serviced her vehicle herself. She would not recommend this business for service because of the reasons already stated.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2014
Review Created: 08/04/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 08/10/2014

Kristin called at 8am broke down with her brakes locked up . We immediately towed her car in and diagnosed it without an appointment .Kristins parts for her front and rear brakes we not available locally . We ordered parts immediately after approval for a front and rear brake service . After waiting for parts most of the day , we were only able to get her rear bakes done by closing time . Sometimes immediate satisfaction is not always available in every aspect of our service . Though 2 out of three is not bad , we cannot make parts appear magically on the spot . Sorry Kristen , forgot my magic want that day :-)

Mark D. on 07/09/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Ann. She said it took five weeks for them to fix an axle. They kept giving her the runaround. She would not recommend them due to this experience.
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2014
Review Created: 07/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 07/11/2014

Actuall took 4 hours to replace broken axle assy on trailer . Took 4 weeks for manufacturer of trailer to get us the part . Sorry about the "runaround" but your broken trailer manufacturer parts availability is not really our fault . Have a great day ,  Thanks for your business , Trev 

Gerard B. on 09/21/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Gerard said the business provides good quality work but they overcharge for their services. He said he could have purchased the parts at a store for 50 percent less.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2016
Review Created: 09/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael E. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Michael said the problem he had with the heating system didn't turn out as well as he was hoping for. The staff made some fixes but it would've cost a lot to completely get it fixed. The passenger side is kind of cold so it was unfortunate there was nothing that could be done at the moment.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

THANKS FOR YOUR BUSINESS MIKE, SORRY WE COULDN'T GET IT FIXED PROPERLY AND UNEXPENSIVE FOR YOU. GLAD WE COULD DO A QUICK FIX FOR YOU THOUGH.

JESSE B. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"good neighborhood service station"
Better prices than a dealership. I convenient to Exit 10 off of I87. Friendly and thorough reception. Walk-in may have a bit of a wait. Good over all :)
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017 02:59 PM
Judith V. on 09/11/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Judith said the young ladies who were at the front counter could not take the money. She had to wait around for the head person to come back in to pay for the repairs.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/10/2015
Review Created: 09/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 09/15/2015

Taken out of context . Customer was leaving deposit for special order parts . Was tryng to leave money with Uhaul representative . Needed to make reciept for deposit . No repairs have even been made .  

CHARLES M. on 02/25/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Changing a burned out headlight"
Not happy with paying $245 to change a light bulb!!
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Service Date: 02/14/2015
Review Created: 02/25/2015 06:36 AM
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 02/26/2015

Bill was $45 for headlight installed . Customer was taken in immediately and serviced .  We have been honest and fair to you for ten years now . With the overhead in todays business parts and labor are not what they used to be in your day . Your headlight is not the two minute job of old cars . Feel free to try the pricing , customer service , and expertise at other establishments . Thanks , Trev

JOHN W. on 05/08/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"payment plan"
I really wish you would set up a payment plan for people who don't have thousands of dollars laying around.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 04/27/2014
Review Created: 05/08/2014 01:19 PM
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 05/09/2014

Sorry John but a payment plan for a first time customer from another state is a bit of a risk in this business nowadays . No offense to you , but we have been burnt by several "favors" in the past . Credit cards are the best we can do . We did take quite a hit from the credit card company by accepting your card over phone from another state as a "favor" (which is not our policy) . Though under the circumstances , with your daughter away from home , we tried to go the extra mile for you . Unfortunately all your parts were only available from Mazda which made your clutch repair so expensive.  Thank you for your patience and patronage .  

COLLEEN M. on 07/02/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Close proximity to workplace"
I have been fairly happy with the service at Trev's. Had wheel bearings (hubs) replaced 2 years ago. One went bad less than a year later and Trev's replaced it no charge (warranty). Another went bad a year later. Not under warranty. Had to pay to replace it again. :(
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 06/25/2013
Review Created: 07/02/2013 02:01 PM
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 07/03/2013
Sorry Coll , but we explained to you that the brakes and tires are shaking severely , putting undue stress on the wheel bearings . We install hundreds of these bearings a year . All our parts / service comes with a 18 mth / 18,000 mile warranty . Higher than anyone in the area . Unfortunately you were out of warranty for parts and labor , but we were nice enough to still send back parts on the sly . Pleasure doing business with you , Trev
Tom S. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tom said this business gives pretty good service.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sofia L. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sofia said she would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

THANKS, SOFIA!

Rick D. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Rick said he was waiting out in the freezing cold while the staff was putting on a trailer hitch for service.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Endeavor
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Emily B. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Emily said everything was pretty good.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donna S. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Donna said the lounge could be updated.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MEL P. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customer Service Friemdly "
Very Knowledgeable and willing to answer all questions without frustration
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 09:14 AM
Mike M. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mike said he is a long time customer of this business and they do good work. There was a miscommunication this time and it was more expensive than he expected.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jorge R. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jorge said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 858 in total