99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 6 hours ago
Donna C. on 05/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Donna said the service provided by this business was a nightmare. She did not appreciate this business refusing to release her vehicle because they could not take the payment over the phone.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 05/11/2017

Current credit card readers with chip policies do not allow payment over the phone from long distance customers . Sorry for your inconvenience .

KATHERINE M. on 11/03/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NYS Inspection"
As usual a 5 star service
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 11/01/2016
Review Created: 11/03/2016 06:09 AM
Gerard B. on 09/21/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Gerard said the business provides good quality work but they overcharge for their services. He said he could have purchased the parts at a store for 50 percent less.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2016
Review Created: 09/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shibo J. on 07/24/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Shibo said he feels like they have paid $500 for the wrong part at this business. They were supposed to fix the radiator but they had fixed the alternator instead.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2015
Review Created: 07/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 07/25/2015

Total language barrier here . Vehicle was towed in , in the middle of night , with no understatndable info from foreign customer . Battery totally dead . After charging battery , found the alternator not charging . Replaced alternator after driving found radiator cracked . Apparently , very small crack in radiator tank squirted on alternator , shorting it out . When we got vehicle in am everything was dry with no sign of antifreeze leakage . Unknown to us vehicle had 2 different problems . Sorry , these things happen sometimes . Sorry you and your father do not speak english , and cannot understand the situation or explanation . Is it really our fault your car had multiple problems ??

Hunter N. on 05/19/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Verbally Abusive Owner (to his employee)"
I had an appt. this morning to have my truck worked on today (5/19/15). Not long after my truck was taken in, the owner (TREV) had a confrontation with his employee, the young lady at the front counter
She had said something to a customer he was not happy with. He proceeded to berate her, humiliate her and all in front of myself and another customer in the waiting from. "What the fuck were you thinking, what the fuck is wrong with you. . .youre trained to do as told, not to think"
I stood up. Told him that no person should be spoken to that way and that I wanted my truck back. I will not give my hard earned $ to anyone who feels it's ok to speak to others like that.
I only hope the young ladt doesn't receive further backlash from this. He truly showed his true colors as an employer and person!!
U-Haul should also consider pulling his rental agreement with them. Poor representation!!
Service Date: 05/19/2015
Review Created: 05/19/2015 07:31 AM
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 05/20/2015

Frustration with ignorance and ineptitude gets the better of everyone sometimes . Thank you for your input on a subject that you have no idea of past history or current application . My employee and I both had a good laugh after you left . I apologized for your actions to my other customer after you left . This business is not a church . Its a shop full of 25 year experienced technicians who don't sugarcoat this generations screwups or talk like stuck up aristocrats . We speak the honest truth of a matter , though somewhat salty at times .  Thank you for leaving and not gracing out establishment again . I do not need business from jackasses ;-)

Kristen K. on 08/04/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Kristen said she was not satisfied with the service provided by the business because in 7 hours, they only did some work on her rear axle. She got her money back from the business and serviced her vehicle herself. She would not recommend this business for service because of the reasons already stated.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2014
Review Created: 08/04/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 08/10/2014

Kristin called at 8am broke down with her brakes locked up . We immediately towed her car in and diagnosed it without an appointment .Kristins parts for her front and rear brakes we not available locally . We ordered parts immediately after approval for a front and rear brake service . After waiting for parts most of the day , we were only able to get her rear bakes done by closing time . Sometimes immediate satisfaction is not always available in every aspect of our service . Though 2 out of three is not bad , we cannot make parts appear magically on the spot . Sorry Kristen , forgot my magic want that day :-)

Mark D. on 07/09/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Ann. She said it took five weeks for them to fix an axle. They kept giving her the runaround. She would not recommend them due to this experience.
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2014
Review Created: 07/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 07/11/2014

Actuall took 4 hours to replace broken axle assy on trailer . Took 4 weeks for manufacturer of trailer to get us the part . Sorry about the "runaround" but your broken trailer manufacturer parts availability is not really our fault . Have a great day ,  Thanks for your business , Trev 

TWITTY D. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service "
Trev's has consistently been a superior experience. This is a place that you can trust to do what is best for you and your vehicle. Friendly, competent and trustworthy. This is where I'm taking my vehicles from now on.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 08:51 PM
Bill L. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said the employees were personable. They provided thorough work. They provided terrific service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MATT N. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
They do what they say they are going to do at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018 06:35 PM
GEORGE M. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck runs great!"
Truck running great again. Good service. Nice people. Awesome saltwater fish tank in waiting room too!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 05:31 AM
LEAH W. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trans-mission Accomplished!"
Brought our Wrangler in because it was leaking fluid. Trev's quickly diagnosed the problem and got the job done. In addition to the leak there was some rumbling when the overdrive kicks in. Trev took the time to explain exactly what is happening, how these things work and are supposed to work, etc., etc. He provided us with several short and long term options to consider going forward. Trev's is a no-pressure place that takes the time to take care of their customers. They provide great service at a fair value.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 04:39 AM
Tom S. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tom said this business gives pretty good service.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary A. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said the service was very good, it was reasonably priced and the employees are accurate with their work.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SEAN L. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience "
Trev was able to get me in for service and inspection when my regular shop had nothing available. Worked with my schedule for drop off and pick up of my vehicle. Friendly staff, clean reception area. Definitely would go back.
Vehicle: Jeep Renegade
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 06:16 AM
John D. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Melody R. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Melody said everything was great. This facility is convenient and she had a good experience. They got her in quickly and the lady was great with her kids. She was awesome and helped her out a lot and she really appreciates this.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRIAN N. on 04/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GReat & Easy appointment for Tires, NYS Inspection & Oil Change"
Called Trev from the other side of the Country on a Monday afternoon with a very narrow timeframe for my daughter to get new summer tires, an inspection and an oil change on her car. By noon on Wednesday it was all done at a very fair price. Another great visit at Trev's!!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/09/2018 07:37 AM
DALE O. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"QUICK, COMPETENT, FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH"
one of the very best auto repair facilities I've had the good fortune to deal with. always friendly, accommodating, professional and competent. They always try to accommodate YOUR schedule. good people and great mechanics.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 04:23 PM
Trevor B. at Trev's Automotive responded on 04/06/2018

THANKS DALE, WE APRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!

Delaney N. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Delaney said the employees quickly completed the work they promised.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 857 in total