Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

923 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


DC
Donna C.
Wingdale, NY
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Donna said the service provided by this business was a nightmare. She did not appreciate this business refusing to release her vehicle because they could not take the payment over the phone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 05/11/2017

Current credit card readers with chip policies do not allow payment over the phone from long distance customers . Sorry for your inconvenience .


KM
KATHERINE M.
Mechanicville, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2016
NYS Inspection
As usual a 5 star service

GB
Gerard B.
Schenectady, NY
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Gerard said the business provides good quality work but they overcharge for their services. He said he could have purchased the parts at a store for 50 percent less.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Shibo J.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/24/2015 Category: Service
Shibo said he feels like they have paid $500 for the wrong part at this business. They were supposed to fix the radiator but they had fixed the alternator instead.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 07/25/2015

Total language barrier here . Vehicle was towed in , in the middle of night , with no understatndable info from foreign customer . Battery totally dead . After charging battery , found the alternator not charging . Replaced alternator after driving found radiator cracked . Apparently , very small crack in radiator tank squirted on alternator , shorting it out . When we got vehicle in am everything was dry with no sign of antifreeze leakage . Unknown to us vehicle had 2 different problems . Sorry , these things happen sometimes . Sorry you and your father do not speak english , and cannot understand the situation or explanation . Is it really our fault your car had multiple problems ??


HN
Hunter N.
Mechanicville, NY
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/19/2015
Verbally Abusive Owner (to his employee)
I had an appt. this morning to have my truck worked on today (5/19/15). Not long after my truck was taken in, the owner (TREV) had a confrontation with his employee, the young lady at the front counter
She had said something to a customer he was not happy with. He proceeded to berate her, humiliate her and all in front of myself and another customer in the waiting from. "What the fuck were you thinking, what the fuck is wrong with you. . .youre trained to do as told, not to think"
I stood up. Told him that no person should be spoken to that way and that I wanted my truck back. I will not give my hard earned $ to anyone who feels it's ok to speak to others like that.
I only hope the young ladt doesn't receive further backlash from this. He truly showed his true colors as an employer and person!!
U-Haul should also consider pulling his rental agreement with them. Poor representation!!
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 05/20/2015

Frustration with ignorance and ineptitude gets the better of everyone sometimes . Thank you for your input on a subject that you have no idea of past history or current application . My employee and I both had a good laugh after you left . I apologized for your actions to my other customer after you left . This business is not a church . Its a shop full of 25 year experienced technicians who don't sugarcoat this generations screwups or talk like stuck up aristocrats . We speak the honest truth of a matter , though somewhat salty at times .  Thank you for leaving and not gracing out establishment again . I do not need business from jackasses ;-)


KK
Kristen K.
Ballston Lake, NY
Kia Soul
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/04/2014 Category: Service
Kristen said she was not satisfied with the service provided by the business because in 7 hours, they only did some work on her rear axle. She got her money back from the business and serviced her vehicle herself. She would not recommend this business for service because of the reasons already stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 08/10/2014

Kristin called at 8am broke down with her brakes locked up . We immediately towed her car in and diagnosed it without an appointment .Kristins parts for her front and rear brakes we not available locally . We ordered parts immediately after approval for a front and rear brake service . After waiting for parts most of the day , we were only able to get her rear bakes done by closing time . Sometimes immediate satisfaction is not always available in every aspect of our service . Though 2 out of three is not bad , we cannot make parts appear magically on the spot . Sorry Kristen , forgot my magic want that day :-)


MD
Mark D.
New York
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/09/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Ann. She said it took five weeks for them to fix an axle. They kept giving her the runaround. She would not recommend them due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 07/11/2014

Actuall took 4 hours to replace broken axle assy on trailer . Took 4 weeks for manufacturer of trailer to get us the part . Sorry about the "runaround" but your broken trailer manufacturer parts availability is not really our fault . Have a great day ,  Thanks for your business , Trev 


CS
CHARLES S.
Ballston Lake, NY
Lexus RX 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
On time, done well reasonable price
My last visit to Trev's was for a 60,000 mile service. The service was completed when promised, it was done well and at a reasonable price. Suggestions for the next service indicated that I will need rear brakes which helps me plan for the amount of time I have to leave the car next time.
I trust Trev and his staff to always do a great job.

CB
CHARLES B.
Mechanicville, NY
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Excellent Service at a Fair Price
Trev has done all the maintenance on both of my cars for 7 years. His advice on what to do and when is first class. When other auto shops have tried to convince me that I need expensive repairs, Trev usually explains that they are just trying to sell me service that I don't need just yet and lets me know when I should plan on getting it done.

His mechanics are skilled in what they do as is Trev. All are experts at auto repair and maintenance. I highly recommend Trev's for all types of auto service and repair and for AAA service calls andtowing when needed.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 10/19/2018

Thanks so much Chuck!!! We appreciate your continued support!


V
Valued Customer
Schenectady, NY
GMC Sierra 2500HD
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Wonderful customer service
We have several vehicles going to Trev's Automotive for service from our company. We have had no issues, everything was repaired and completed as promised, since we rely on our "fleet" vehicles to be up and running.

GM
GEORGE M.
Clifton Park, NY
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Good work, and they stand behind it!
Always can count on Trev for quality repairs.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 10/10/2018

Thanks George! We appreciate your business!!


RK
Rich K.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Rich said the business was done pretty much on schedule. They kept him informed throughout the process.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
JIM G.
Clifton Park, NY
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Trev’s
Tracy did his usual great job. The entire crew here is great.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 10/04/2018

Thanks Jim!


MT
MICHAEL T.
Ballston Lake, NY
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
Excellent service
Trev and his team always do a great job. He is open and up-front about maintenance and repairs, and always works with us to ensure that things are done right.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 09/26/2018

Thanks for the awesome review Mike. We appreciate your business!


MM
Mark M.
Ballston Lake, NY
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 09/27/2018

Thanks Mark!


WP
William P.
Clifton Park, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
William said that everything was done perfectly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 09/27/2018

Thanks Bill!


DM
David M.
Latham, NY
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
David said he was very satisfied with the service. They had his vehicle ready in 1 day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 10/04/2018

Thanks for the 5 star review David!


SC
Scott C.
Clifton Park, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Scott said that he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 09/25/2018

Thanks Scott!


AS
Adam S.
Ballston Spa, NY
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Adam said they have very good pricing and consistent, good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 09/25/2018

Thanks Adam!


JM
Joy m.
Latham, NY
Chevrolet HHR
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Joy said the employees took great care of her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 09/25/2018

Thanks for the great review Joy!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 923 in total