Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

884 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


DC
Donna C.
Wingdale, NY
Nissan Maxima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Donna said the service provided by this business was a nightmare. She did not appreciate this business refusing to release her vehicle because they could not take the payment over the phone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 05/11/2017

Current credit card readers with chip policies do not allow payment over the phone from long distance customers . Sorry for your inconvenience .


KM
KATHERINE M.
Mechanicville, NY
Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2016
NYS Inspection
As usual a 5 star service

GB
Gerard B.
Schenectady, NY
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Gerard said the business provides good quality work but they overcharge for their services. He said he could have purchased the parts at a store for 50 percent less.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Shibo J.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/24/2015 Category: Service
Shibo said he feels like they have paid $500 for the wrong part at this business. They were supposed to fix the radiator but they had fixed the alternator instead.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 07/25/2015

Total language barrier here . Vehicle was towed in , in the middle of night , with no understatndable info from foreign customer . Battery totally dead . After charging battery , found the alternator not charging . Replaced alternator after driving found radiator cracked . Apparently , very small crack in radiator tank squirted on alternator , shorting it out . When we got vehicle in am everything was dry with no sign of antifreeze leakage . Unknown to us vehicle had 2 different problems . Sorry , these things happen sometimes . Sorry you and your father do not speak english , and cannot understand the situation or explanation . Is it really our fault your car had multiple problems ??


HN
Hunter N.
Mechanicville, NY
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/19/2015
Verbally Abusive Owner (to his employee)
I had an appt. this morning to have my truck worked on today (5/19/15). Not long after my truck was taken in, the owner (TREV) had a confrontation with his employee, the young lady at the front counter
She had said something to a customer he was not happy with. He proceeded to berate her, humiliate her and all in front of myself and another customer in the waiting from. "What the fuck were you thinking, what the fuck is wrong with you. . .youre trained to do as told, not to think"
I stood up. Told him that no person should be spoken to that way and that I wanted my truck back. I will not give my hard earned $ to anyone who feels it's ok to speak to others like that.
I only hope the young ladt doesn't receive further backlash from this. He truly showed his true colors as an employer and person!!
U-Haul should also consider pulling his rental agreement with them. Poor representation!!
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 05/20/2015

Frustration with ignorance and ineptitude gets the better of everyone sometimes . Thank you for your input on a subject that you have no idea of past history or current application . My employee and I both had a good laugh after you left . I apologized for your actions to my other customer after you left . This business is not a church . Its a shop full of 25 year experienced technicians who don't sugarcoat this generations screwups or talk like stuck up aristocrats . We speak the honest truth of a matter , though somewhat salty at times .  Thank you for leaving and not gracing out establishment again . I do not need business from jackasses ;-)


KK
Kristen K.
Ballston Lake, NY
Kia Soul
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/04/2014 Category: Service
Kristen said she was not satisfied with the service provided by the business because in 7 hours, they only did some work on her rear axle. She got her money back from the business and serviced her vehicle herself. She would not recommend this business for service because of the reasons already stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 08/10/2014

Kristin called at 8am broke down with her brakes locked up . We immediately towed her car in and diagnosed it without an appointment .Kristins parts for her front and rear brakes we not available locally . We ordered parts immediately after approval for a front and rear brake service . After waiting for parts most of the day , we were only able to get her rear bakes done by closing time . Sometimes immediate satisfaction is not always available in every aspect of our service . Though 2 out of three is not bad , we cannot make parts appear magically on the spot . Sorry Kristen , forgot my magic want that day :-)


MD
Mark D.
New York
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/09/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Ann. She said it took five weeks for them to fix an axle. They kept giving her the runaround. She would not recommend them due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 07/11/2014

Actuall took 4 hours to replace broken axle assy on trailer . Took 4 weeks for manufacturer of trailer to get us the part . Sorry about the "runaround" but your broken trailer manufacturer parts availability is not really our fault . Have a great day ,  Thanks for your business , Trev 


KA
KATHY A.
Clifton Park, NY
Kia Rondo
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Great, personal, trustworthy service!
Trev is always helpful, gives trustworthy advice. I have been bringing our cars to him for years.

EA
ERIC A.
Clifton Park, NY
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Happy customer
Trev and his crew are very professional and thorough. We have been long-time customers and very happy with the service. We have recommended Trev to many friends.

EC
Ed C.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Glen. He said the staff was great and he recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Laurie B.
Clifton Park, NY
Lexus RX 350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Laurie said she came in and ordered parts from this business and the technician was nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JO
Joanne O.
Ballston Lake, NY
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Joanne said, she trusts this business. They always give her good service and do not try to do more than she wants.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
JUDITH J.
Ballston Lake, NY
Saturn VUE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
GREAT SERVICE
Each time I have had an appointment, Trev has started servicing my car right on time. After inspecting the car, he explains his suggestions for maintenance and/or repairs very precisely, and the work Is done at a fair price. I do recommend Trev's Automotive.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 06/15/2018

Thanks so much Judith. We appreciate your business!


MB
Mike B.
Albany, NY
Dodge Journey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the business did an excellent job and they also took good care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 06/08/2018

Thanks for your business Mike!


RS
ROBERT S.
Ballston Lake, NY
Subaru Baja
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
GREAT SERVICE!!!!!
Always great service at a fair pirce.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 06/08/2018

Thanks Bob!


SA
Stan A.
Troy, NY
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Stan said he has been going to the business for years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 06/08/2018

Stan, as always we appreciate your business and continued support!


PS
Paul S.
Mechanicville, NY
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Paul said the people at the business are good. The work was done promptly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 06/08/2018

Paul, glad you were happy with our service! Please let us know if  you need any other auto repair. Thanks.


SS
Shaun S.
Clifton Park, NY
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Shaun said they were extremely helpful, thorough and as nice as could be. They got him in on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 06/08/2018

Thanks Shaun, give us a call if you need any other work done!


JC
Jim C.
Saratoga Springs, NY
GMC Savana Cutaway
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Jim said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TA
Tina A.
Round Lake, NY
Nissan Xterra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Tina said they did the work on time and with a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 884 in total