Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

954 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


DC
Donna C.
Wingdale, NY
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Donna said the service provided by this business was a nightmare. She did not appreciate this business refusing to release her vehicle because they could not take the payment over the phone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 05/11/2017

Current credit card readers with chip policies do not allow payment over the phone from long distance customers . Sorry for your inconvenience .


KM
KATHERINE M.
Mechanicville, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2016
NYS Inspection
As usual a 5 star service

GB
Gerard B.
Schenectady, NY
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Gerard said the business provides good quality work but they overcharge for their services. He said he could have purchased the parts at a store for 50 percent less.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Shibo J.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/24/2015 Category: Service
Shibo said he feels like they have paid $500 for the wrong part at this business. They were supposed to fix the radiator but they had fixed the alternator instead.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 07/25/2015

Total language barrier here . Vehicle was towed in , in the middle of night , with no understatndable info from foreign customer . Battery totally dead . After charging battery , found the alternator not charging . Replaced alternator after driving found radiator cracked . Apparently , very small crack in radiator tank squirted on alternator , shorting it out . When we got vehicle in am everything was dry with no sign of antifreeze leakage . Unknown to us vehicle had 2 different problems . Sorry , these things happen sometimes . Sorry you and your father do not speak english , and cannot understand the situation or explanation . Is it really our fault your car had multiple problems ??


HN
Hunter N.
Mechanicville, NY
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/19/2015
Verbally Abusive Owner (to his employee)
I had an appt. this morning to have my truck worked on today (5/19/15). Not long after my truck was taken in, the owner (TREV) had a confrontation with his employee, the young lady at the front counter
She had said something to a customer he was not happy with. He proceeded to berate her, humiliate her and all in front of myself and another customer in the waiting from. "What the fuck were you thinking, what the fuck is wrong with you. . .youre trained to do as told, not to think"
I stood up. Told him that no person should be spoken to that way and that I wanted my truck back. I will not give my hard earned $ to anyone who feels it's ok to speak to others like that.
I only hope the young ladt doesn't receive further backlash from this. He truly showed his true colors as an employer and person!!
U-Haul should also consider pulling his rental agreement with them. Poor representation!!
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 05/20/2015

Frustration with ignorance and ineptitude gets the better of everyone sometimes . Thank you for your input on a subject that you have no idea of past history or current application . My employee and I both had a good laugh after you left . I apologized for your actions to my other customer after you left . This business is not a church . Its a shop full of 25 year experienced technicians who don't sugarcoat this generations screwups or talk like stuck up aristocrats . We speak the honest truth of a matter , though somewhat salty at times .  Thank you for leaving and not gracing out establishment again . I do not need business from jackasses ;-)


KK
Kristen K.
Ballston Lake, NY
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/04/2014 Category: Service
Kristen said she was not satisfied with the service provided by the business because in 7 hours, they only did some work on her rear axle. She got her money back from the business and serviced her vehicle herself. She would not recommend this business for service because of the reasons already stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 08/10/2014

Kristin called at 8am broke down with her brakes locked up . We immediately towed her car in and diagnosed it without an appointment .Kristins parts for her front and rear brakes we not available locally . We ordered parts immediately after approval for a front and rear brake service . After waiting for parts most of the day , we were only able to get her rear bakes done by closing time . Sometimes immediate satisfaction is not always available in every aspect of our service . Though 2 out of three is not bad , we cannot make parts appear magically on the spot . Sorry Kristen , forgot my magic want that day :-)


MD
Mark D.
New York
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/09/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Ann. She said it took five weeks for them to fix an axle. They kept giving her the runaround. She would not recommend them due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 07/11/2014

Actuall took 4 hours to replace broken axle assy on trailer . Took 4 weeks for manufacturer of trailer to get us the part . Sorry about the "runaround" but your broken trailer manufacturer parts availability is not really our fault . Have a great day ,  Thanks for your business , Trev 


BZ
Bill Z.
Clifton Park, NY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Bill said the staff members are the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 01/14/2019

Thanks Bill!


AS
Adam S.
Ballston Spa, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Adam said the service was quick and affordable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Mechanicville, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
Reliable and trustworthy
We are always pleased with Trev’s service and work. The employees are always friendly And helpful.

DB
Daniel B.
Ballston Lake, NY
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said he is happy with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EH
ED H.
Clifton Park, NY
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Great service and great staff
Master mechanics provide speedy service with a friendly attitude .

Verified Customer
Clifton Park, NY
Kia Stinger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Most Honest Shop in Clifton Park
Trev always gives me the straight answer and never suggests anything I don't actually need. Great guy!

KW
KATHLEEN W.
Ballston Lake, NY
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Helpful service
Friendly, quick and reasonably priced

EJ
EDUARDO J.
Clifton Park, NY
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Can Now Come to a Stop
Brought my sons car in for front breaks and I didn't know how bad they were. Driven there was an adventure. When Trev called me and told me it was done I Couldn't believe the difference in the car. Trev was very courteous and imformative. He has become my mechanic because of all the good work he does. He also gives a Veteran discount, His prices are reasonable. He tell you in advance what it is going to cost so you won't be surprised.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 01/14/2019

Glad you are happy with our services. We thrive on our loyalty and honesty! If you need anything in the future, give us a call!


CS
CHARLES S.
Ballston Lake, NY
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
Honesty is his policy
My wife always believed that her car had to be serviced at the dealer because of warranties, etc. Let week, we took her car for dealer maintenance she was told that the car had a major problem with the power steering that had to be fixed before it could be approved for inspection. The cost would be $1700.00. I was not convinced that the dealer was correct so I took the car to Trev's where I have taken my cars and trucks for many years. He thoroughly examined the "major" problem only to find out that it was not a major problem. He recommended that we change out the fluid and replace it with a fluid that would reduce, if not eliminate, the noise of the power steering and he even suggested that the issue was so minor that it could be done the next time we took the car in for servicing.
This is not the first time that Trev saved us money. When he inspected my car a year ago, I knew it needed brakes. He only put on the front brakes because he said the back brakes were not worn and could probably wait another year.
Trev is honest and reliable. I am so pleased that he will be serving my wife's car because I trust him to fix it right at a reasonable price.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 01/14/2019

Thanks Chuck! We believe in trying to save the customer money while repairing what needs to be repaired only! Glad you were happy with our services!


DM
Don M.
Round Lake, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Don said the employees were loyal. They provided honest service. They had his vehicle in and out of service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 01/14/2019

Thanks Don!


LG
LINDA G.
Clifton Park, NY
Lincoln MKX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Very friendly and accommodating
You were quick and reasonably priced. Did a great job. Thank you
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 01/14/2019

Thanks Linda!


Verified Customer
Ballston Lake, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Honest, knowledgeable, fast....
I had a brake issue with my wife's car and it required immediate attention. Trev got it in right away and although he had a shop full of cars, managed to get the repairs done and her car back to us in a day. The car now stops on a dime and drives like new. She couldn't be happier. You know what they say, happy wife, happy life! Great job Trev, thank you!
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 01/14/2019

No problem at all! Glad we could help!


ML
MARTHA L.
Ballston Lake, NY
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
appointments in advance and can leave car night before
Change of all season tires to all 4 winter tires on a Honda Civic for college student child. Had Trev do a safety check and asked if antifreeze is good to -35 and it was.
Appreciate being able to drop car off night before for early appointment next morning. A phone call during the day and easy pick up once work is done I a plus in my opinion.
Trevor B. from Trev's Automotive responded on 01/14/2019

Thanks Martha,
We appreciate your business!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 954 in total