Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

548 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


EB
Edelmira B.
Raritan, NJ
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/20/2016
ask for oil change, was charged for the oil change but never performed.
Will never recommend this place to my friends, had some parts change on the transmission and plus I ask for an oil change, as stated paid for it but was never performed, called back and he apologized he agreed was his fault and assured to be free of charge and gave an appointment, took the car back and up front said this is an extra and wants to charge for it. Mr Angel is a bad angel. Sad.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 08/22/2016

Firstable all your car oil changes you do in other places. The main reason for what you car came is because your car didn`t start. The car was tow to the shop. We fix the problem using a spare part and you save right there $1000. You were happy that you no have to spent that kind of money. We offer a free oil change of course if the car used regular oil but you car use synthetic. Synthetic oil is 3 times more money the regular. Sorry that you didn`t understand and you refuse to do it. You car runs know very good and you didn`t have any complain for that.


JP
Joe P.
Neshanic Station, NJ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/23/2016
quoted $500.oo if Angel supplied parts.I supplied parts and hands me a bill for $ 633.00
I like Angel.Though EVERY TIME I do business with him.I get a quote CHEAPER than dealer.So everyone wants to save
$ 200.00. I was quoted $ 130.00 trans service and clean.I bought new pan and gasket and filters. Charged over $ 200.00 .Dealer had a special of $ 89.95 full service and he DID NOT have to Scrape all the Grunge out of pan and wash,Saved him an Hour Labor. Nest Rear Differential,Front Seal.Told me he was going through rear.He did from front.Dealer $ 189.00.Angel $ 300.00 plus $$$$. Then I said instead of using old Universal that he would have had to clean and repack with grease.No Grease Cock on OEM Universal.Saving him another .50 man hours each universal. He railed me.I did not ask to do the front .I said only the rear.That one you have to crack apart.He changed the front.I NEVER gave Permission.Holy Crap $ 185.00.Plus $ 35.00 and $ 18.00 and $ 35.00.I can get a Universal.NAPA top of the Line for $ 7.99. $ 185.00.are u kidding me.He did this on my Stretch limo.Oh Mr Joe I had to do this and I had to do that.It is a can of corn.Cut and Dry.He makes everything out like it was so much HARDER. Last time .Dealer would have been $ 89.95 and $ 189.00 Rear Diff. Rear Seal $ 49.95 and $ 35.00 each Universal Installed $ 370.00 maybe $ 400.00 .That is a DEALER. Angel is like my Egyptian Vet Dr Sam.He pulls the same shit.He says " EEEEEEEP well u see if I cut your dog and he lives it is $ 400.00.Well he operated on two of my Dogs and Killed Both of them and the Damn bill was $ 1400.00 and $ 1500.00 Respectively and my Dogs are Dead.,And Why do they over charge.They have Large Over sized Buildings That the Over Head is Killing them.So $ 100.00 here, $ 200.00 there.Some BS excuse.Oh this oh that.My Customers , 1st would not pay any extra. and 2nd call another carpenter.BS just Plain FBS.Tired of getting ripped off.I like Angel Though this broke the camel back.Plus the rear is chattering now.Wrong fluid.Takes full Syn at
$ 43.99 a quart.I like you Angel.I called two times to discuss you should have called me back.I think your bills on that Big Building and Business name you bought is not trickling down to your Clients .You are opening the Drain Plug on the Oil Pan on Our Heads... Keep it up an you will be like Joe Jr.Out of Business.Good news Moves like a slug with salt.Bad news Gets the Shoes of Mercury...Two times you over charge and I let it fly .This was Strike 3...Your Out.I will be in for a Refund on some of these BS line item charges.You charges d me four times to do the front universal.I never asked you to do it.So I have been Busy.I will be in soon.And I am sorry our relationship is over.I like you.Though sometimes your Mechanics an people that do work for you get to comfortable.You over charge once and say . Hey he did not flinch.Second time you over Charge a little more .I complain.You give a Yada Yada Yada excuse and I let it fly.Life is to Short.Third Time. NO Good.We are through.Sorry.No more TRUST. I would give minus 5 stars on this repair. I am really upset.Even more so that you never called me back.I called Maria 3 times. And I spoke to you twice...I guess you are to busy now.We will see if to last .DEALERS ARE CHEAPER THAN YOU.And you KNOW what you are Getting.High Quality. Guaranteed workmanship.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 03/29/2016

We strive to provide quality services and budget friendly repairs. It is unfortunate that our repairs did not meet your expectations. We had provided services to your vehicle upon your handwritten requests. Only the rear end was serviced as per your request, the front end was not serviced. If you have an estimate from a dealer for the same repairs we provided at our facility, we are more than willing to refund any difference. Keeping in mind we provided repairs to your vehicle with parts that were supplied on your behalf, which is not under dealers’ policies. Repairs and services are guaranteed at our facility, regardless of customers requesting services at our facility to their vehicles every 10 years, like you. Angel has accepted to do business with you, despite knowing that other repairs shops denied providing services to your vehicle. However, we can be of future assistance, please don’t hesitate to ask.


Verified Customer
Bridgewater, NJ
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/10/2019
Disengaged
They were unable to identify or fix the issue. Owner is increasingly disengaged.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/11/2019

We are sorry that we didn`t met you spectations. We tried to do our best. Anyway our job is warranty. Let us know if you have problems. We are here to help you and resolve the inconvenient


SK
Suresh K.
Somerville, NJ
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Suresh said that before he went to the business, he called first and spoke with Shirley. He was quoted $20- $25 for the part that he needed, but he was billed $35.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 02/27/2019

Firstable nobody with the name of Shirley works here.
Secondable i gave him the price of $20 to $25 the cost of the bulb. But when he arrived with the vehicle the light was complete diferent with the description that he gave to us by phone.
We showed him the bulb that the car requieres and he was agree to pay $ 35 for the cost of the bulb, installation and taxes.


SD
Steven D.
Bound Brook, NJ
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the quality of work was poor.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 08/25/2018

First time costumer. When we brought the car into the shop for the oil change we found many needs in the car. Especially the engine needs a oil that the manufacture recomends and you denied to do it.
When we do service in any car, we check 21 points inspection and you didn`t like to hear the lack of mantenance in your car. Sorry to make you upset with the news in your car but is our job to let costumer know the recomendations


LH
Leon H.
Raritan, NJ
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/21/2017 Category: Service
Leon said this business charged him a whole lot of money for the work that was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/29/2017

Our time and expertices has price. Our prices are competitive with the market.Now you car is working properly and the price was just right


AS
Alberto S.
Raritan, NJ
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/11/2015 Category: Service
Alberto said this business took too long to service his vehicle. They told him it was something simple but it took them three days to fix it. He almost had to go three days without a vehicle. He thinks they are a little pricey but he would recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 09/12/2015
Sometimes takes time to get parts that is why the job was delay. But we appreciate your busines. Thank you

JR
Joan R.
Bridgewater, NJ
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/06/2015
Too long a wait
I was told 10 minutes and it took over 1hr .
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 07/07/2015

We apreciate for doing busines with us. Unfortunally  no appointment oil change takes longer


JM
Jose M.
Flemington, NJ
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/27/2015 Category: Service
Jose said that this business was not only four hours late with his vehicle, but there were still problems with it. They had him buy parts that he did not need and charged him $700 for labor. The labor cost more than the parts and they only worked on his vehicle for two hours. He had to take it somewhere else. He would not recommend the business based on his experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 04/29/2015

Our policy is not install parts bringing from costumer because sometimes are wrong parts or bad quality. We showed you what was wrong with your car. Since that you are long time costumer we did a favor to install the parts that you brought. We said to you that the parts that you brought was not enough to solve the problem. We recomend to do a research of the problems of you car in order to understand what you need. Thank you


EB
Emanuel B.
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/07/2014 Category: Service
Emanuel said he brought his vehicle to this business and it took them a month a half to fix the vehicle. On his way home the vehicle shut down 5 times before he got home. He called them and he told them what happened and brought the vehicle back the next day. They diagnosed the problem as an issue with the ignition wire. He bought the part and it still shuts down.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 03/01/2014


Thank you for your business. As stated before to you, it took a month and half to provide service due to that fact that you were not able to afford the job. Hence a service of replacing the engine that can take up to 3 days was extended for a month and half due to your budget. The services we provide at Midway Transmission are budget friendly at we try to accommodate all customers to the best of our ability. In your particular case, we gave you a price that includes essential repairs for the car to function. There were other parts such as the spark plugs and ignition wire that we recommended to change but were not serviced since it exceeded your budget and you stated to use the old parts. Therefore, the engine did not function to the best of its ability. After, you came back to change the spark plugs and ignition wire, our technician road test the car again and verified that the engine performed to the best of its ability.

JH
Jagmohan H.
New Jersey
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/05/2018 Category: Service
Jagmohan said there's still some noise coming from the vehicle and he's looking for resolution. He plans to bring the vehicle back soon.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/17/2018

You came to the shop for heavy oil leak. I don`t know what kind of noise you talking about. Anyway we will be glad to help you


MD
Manal D.
Raritan, NJ
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/28/2017 Category: Service
Manal said he felt the work could have been done faster.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 12/29/2017

Sometimes takes time to get parts. That is why took that long. We tried our best


RP
Ravi P.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Ravi said he has gone to the business before to have work done on his vehicle. This time around the work was not that good. He had to go back to have them fix the problems. They took the vehicle back in to re-do the repairs, but they charged him to do so.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for the oporunity to serve. The first time when you came in 2014 we served you and everything was Ok. You come back after 3 year and we had to do the work again because you used a lot the car and is normal wear and tear. But you know well that any repairs has warranty here. The car has  normal wear and tear: as tires,brakes and other things meaning that has time of warranty any where were you going


MM
Michael M.
Somerset, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/21/2017 Category: Service
Michael said this business made him wait too long for the part he needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 07/31/2017

Some times parts comes from different states that is why takes more time than usually


TT
Thomas T.
Bridgewater, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/28/2017 Category: Service
Thomas said this business initially told him the wrong part needed to be repaired and he had to pay twice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Terence B.
Somerville, NJ
Volvo S70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/05/2016
The staff of nechanics seem very knowledgeable; the cost for services are on the high side.
My experience with the owner has always been cordial. He and his mechanics seem to be very knowledgeable as for having an expert understanding in coming up with the proper mechanical work analysis. The cost of service usually seems too much for the work being done.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 12/06/2016

Our knowledge and time has price and is very competitive with the market around. We apreciate your  trust in our company and your satisfaction in our work is our rewards


TB
Terence B.
Somerville, NJ
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/12/2016
They're mostly straightforward
Good and attentive service but sometimes keeps your car too long
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 03/12/2016

Thank you for the bussines all these year, is a pleasure to serve you.Sometimes we take longer to make sure that the car is in perfect conditiones for driving.


DK
David K.
Raritan, NJ
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2016 Category: Service
David said he was happy with the service from the business but he was disappointed with the price of the synthetic oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 02/17/2016

We used a specific oil that is for your car and the price depents on the quality of the oil. What we use give more miles and keeps the engine in good shape


ER
Edwin R.
Bridgewater, NJ
Nissan 300ZX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2014 Category: Service
Edwin said the problem with his vehicle was never resolved and he would not recommend them because of this.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Benjamin W.
Bridgewater, NJ
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/12/2014 Category: Service
Benjamin said they did a great job. It just took a long time due to more work that was found. Which was a real inconvenience for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.