Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

654 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


MK
Michael K.
New York, NY
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2017
very responsive. I must apologize, as it seems we jumped to conclusions too quickly.
when we picked up the car and found the directional not working, we began to be concerned about other things. and then when the scraping sound and alignment problem, which were not there before you worked on the car, appeared, we assumed it was something you had done or overlooked. I'm very sorry to have accused you without justification. You are right that there was a problem with the brake pads which we had been alerted to by another mechanic. But the directional was connected to your body work, for which you have taken responsibility. Again, I regret the negative review submitted at first. We've always had reliable service from you and recommend you to others.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2017
Big problems
Although the body work looked good, the car has operational problems it did NOT have before the work was done. The directional is broken, the alignment is off, a bad scraping sound happens when driving. Very disappointing that you did a sloppy job. We are steady customers for servicing, so we're particularly disappointed.
Juan D. from 2000 Auto Service Corp responded on 07/17/2017

I am extremely sorry you feel this way and we do stand behind all our work that we preform. In our shop we follow guidelines when it comes to repairing any vehicle.
1. Your insurance supplied with an itemized estimate on what the vehicle needed & this is exactly what we did to your vehicle.
2. Any scraping/wheel alignment that you might need was not put on your insurance quote.  I was never given authorization to test drive your vehicle after repairs were done since we only preformed body work.
3. The light that is not working on your vehicle at this moment is not correlated with the impact you received.  Your headlamp was replaced and it is fully functional.  If there are any additional lights not working we are sorry and may have overlooked it. 
Again I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding but going over the paper work that was given to me I am quite sure all the work was performed according to your insurance carrier.  If there is an alignment concern or any electrical issues that is something we will have to address. Thanks again for your feedback!!!!


BW
Barry W.
New York, NY
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/07/2015
Convenient. Conscientious, competent
2000 has been a good find right in the neighborhood. I started going just for inspections, now they have become my premier auto mechanic.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/07/2015
Convenience to home.
Have had some good results. Pricey, though, and was once charged $125 just for diagnostics. Customer service reps are a little cold, but chief mechanic is good guy.
Juan D. from 2000 Auto Service Corp responded on 01/07/2015

Diagnostic pricing is a flat fee we charge for a computerized check up. We are sorry you feel that are Diagnostic fee are way to pricey. Fortunately we did this check up on your vehicle & did waived this fee. Have a Happy New Year!


PA
Philippe A.
New York, NY
Nissan Rogue Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Great place.
Efficient, honest and nice. Highly recommended garage.

Verified Customer
New York, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019
Excellent service
Tire pressure adjusted, registration label pasted to windshield, no charge. Excellent, courteous service.

EM
Ernesto M.
New York, NY
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
2000 Auto is courteous, reliable, and trustworthy.
I have used 2000 Auto as my principal auto service garage during the past two years. I have found them to be very reliable and timely when communicating by email and phone. They are clear when providing an evaluation of any problems with my car, and prompt when getting the work done. In short, 2000 Auto has been very reliable, prompt and courteous. It has been a pleasure to have my car serviced here.

BR
Barry R.
New York, NY
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
As always your service is fantastic!
We have been clients for many years. The services you offer has always been great.

NC
Nicholas,P C.
New York, NY
Toyota Prius v
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Quick and Courteous
I turned up at 9:30AM without an appt. to have my car inspected and was taken right away.. Car was inspected and i had them replace wiper blades. Done in half an hour, had a free Keurig coffee and some laughs with the man at the counter in their basic but warm and comfortable-enough waiting room. .Price was decent. Service was fast and friendly. What more can you ask?

KF
Ken F.
Suzuki XL7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Awesome Tire Repair
Needed a tire fixed right away and was accommodated just as fast. Service with a smile and reasonable price. They even helped me with a parking spot.

LP
Lakeisha P.
New York, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
They care about the quality of their work
I had all 4 tires changed, I went late and Ana was able to fit me in thank you. Later on I go to get my car but it was not ready and I was in a rush had to get my kid by 6pm and it was 5:20pm. I was told the guy needed 20mins, but I was like I can't and the gentleman Juan said listen wait it's better for you. The job get done right and you leave happy- if we
rush then you have to come back not happy. So wait we get the job done right one time. I'm glad I listen. Thank you so much Happy Customer.

KK
Kevin K.
New York, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
2000 Auto Service Rocks
I recently became a 2000 Auto Service customer when I needed a local shop for state inspection. I was impressed with their organization and the number of high end cars in the bay and waiting for service. All the work I’ve had there was done right and quickly . 5 stars

R
Rafael
Yonkers, NY
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Trustworthy shop!
I would highly recommend this auto repair shop to anyone in need of having their vehicle checked for whatever reason. Higly skilled professionals. They even do inspections!

JL
Jose,F L.
Bergenfield, NJ
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Couse 2000 is the best
The personal workers specially Fernando..

MG
Mitchell G.
New York, NY
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
Friendly, reliable service
This is a great service garage!

KG
K G.
New York City, NY
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/30/2018
Rip Off
They always say you need repairs that you don't. I took my car in for inspection and they said I needed wheel bearings AND shock absorbers. I knew they were lying because I only drive 3000 miles a year and had the shocks replaced 6000 miles ago. It's very easy to check anyway by using the car down and seeing if it stops instead of keep bouncing. Anyway, I have never been able to trust them because I never know when they are telling the truth. Always a problem with car repair.

MZ
Mota Z.
Jamaica, NY
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Mota said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jeffry C.
New York
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Jeffry said his overall experience with the business was great. The pricing was a little high, but otherwise he had no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
John R.
Callicoon, NY
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
John said this business was great. They were accurate in how long the service would be and they took care of the issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KJ
Kim J.
Bronx, NY
INFINITI FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Kim said the service provided by the business was good and was delivered in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FE
Farrell E.
New York, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Farrell said they were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
Donald A.
New York, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Great as always1
I brought my car to 2000 for my yearly inspection. Even though their internet connection had gone down my finished car was returned in 2 hours!